We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 176 Amsterdam accommodations

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Zandpad 5, 1054 GA Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark to your Saves list
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
76%
Ranked #40 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Sunflair Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    333
    132
    28
    22
See reviews for
42
59
166
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 4 nights during a convention and was overall content with it. The location is great, just 14min bike ride to Amsterdam Rai and 4-5min bike ride to bars/shops/restaurants (you can rent a bike at the hostel). Basic breakfast, but decent dinner at the bar. Downstairs big lounge and computer area, always very busy with students and travelers.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sistermans, General Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Dear Sunflair, Thanks for sharing! I'm glad you liked our hostel and location. Regarding the socket you are right. Some of our rooms have only a few sockets, but we are working on new bedside lamps for each bed with an extra socket to solve this problem. Safe travels! Jan - Hostel Manager - Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff were great and helpful and remember to buy cruise ticket from the reception counter to get cheaper price and best still avoid the queue My room with 2 double deckers, quite clean. But not that spacious. Staying near to Leidesplein and Vondelpark, should expect all night cheers from the crowd.... Can meet alot of backpackers at the lobby.... Strategic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sistermans, General Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Dear Steward - Thanks for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and helpfull staff and that you had the change to meet other backpackers. Sounds we delivered on our mission statement. Safe travels! Jan - Stayokay Vondelpark More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and 4 friends stayed here in September 2014. Before going we were not sure what the hostel would be like because some of us had stayed in hostels in the past and they where dirty, unfriendly ect. But with this hostel we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and we're cleaned every day. We had clean bedding and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sistermans, General Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Dear Sharna - Thanks for the awesome review! I'm glad that you enjoyed our location, cleanliness, breakfast and staff! Visit us again soon! Jan - Stayokay Vondelpark More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful views onto vondelpark, albeit slightly not in the centre but only a short walk. My friend and I applied for a mixed dorm of 20 but ended up in a single sex dorm which rather annoyed us. Clean toilets and very safe area. Good communal areas and brilliant breakfast. One of the staff was particularly rude to me and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sistermans, General Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Dear Elena - Thanks for sharing! Good to hear that our cleanliness, communal areas, security and breakfast were to you liking. I'm sorry to hear that a member of our staff wasn't friendly. That's not acceptable and I'll look into it. Safe travels! Jan – Hostel manager – Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second stay in Amsterdam in a hostel, and it was a good one. Rooms are of decent size, clean and decent bathrooms. Shower was particularly nice and powerful. The breakfast was decent. Good variety. Good location, in vondelpark itself. Walking distance from most of the major parts of Dam. Would definately reccomend this place is going with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sistermans, General Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Dear Habarts, Thanks for the comment! Happy to hear your stay was comfortable. Jan – Stayokay Vondelpark More

Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a room for 6 and everything was kept clean. Breakfast was also good and very filling. Staff were also very friendly and helpful. I wish there was wifi in the rooms though, I think that's also one of the reasons why the common room was always crowded and can get a bit noisy. The room also didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sistermans, General Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Dear Letsbedizzy, Thanks for the great review! I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms, breakfast and helpfull staff. We offer free wifi only in our public areas because we believe in sharing experiences between travelers, so the best way to do that is in our lobby, restaurant & bar. Visit us again soon! Jan – Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark More

Bangalore, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location - has a park opposite to the hostel, cruise ride on the opposite street and really cool restaurants close by. Wifi only in the reception area. so be ready to spend lot of time in the lobby and its a nice lounge, so not a bad experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sistermans, General Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thanks for the kind words! Good to hear that the location and our prices were to your liking! Visit us again soon! Jan - Hostel Manager - Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark More

Krasnodar, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm fond of parks! I just adore them! And this hostel is - just imagine! - 5 metres away from Vondelparl entrance! I'm in love!!! Nice breakfasts, cozy atmosphere and tidy rooms! Hostel is in the centre, about 3 km to Railway station, bike-rent and wi-fi (the latter is not so good, but at least stable)!

Was this review helpful? Yes
sistermans, General Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Dear Inkaziaka - Thanks for the awesome comment. The Vondelpark is indeed a wonderful park! Visit us again soon! Jan - Hostel manager - Stayokay Vondelpark More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall I have loved my stay here! There were a few things I didn't like - no soap was provided in the rooms, and there was only one plug socket per room, which with six travelers all needing to charge their phones isn't the best really. The reception does offer to charge them for you there, but I didn't want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sistermans, General Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! Good to hear that you liked the atmosphere, location and had the possibility to meet other travellers. Regarding the socket you are right! Some of our rooms have only a few sockets, but we are working on new bedside lamps for each bed with an extra socket. Visit us again soon! Jan - Hostel Manager -... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall my three friends and I had a great stay here. It's close to the centre, within walking distance from most places and the nightlife, the room was spacious and clean and the staff were helpful. WiFi is only available in the reception area which meant it became a bit of a cyber lounge. It is fairly expensive in comparison... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Address: Zandpad 5, 1054 GA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Hotel Amsterdam

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Amsterdam with
any amenities