We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Certificate of Excellence
Zandpad 5, 1054 GA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    262
    445
    165
    31
    23
See reviews for
52
89
209
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (926)
  • Mar-May only
    (198)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (282)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (235)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (211)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Was expecting a noisy busy hostel but instead it was extremely quiet even tho it gets packed. Very clean and the rooms are a decent size, u hav to make ur own bed which I advise to do b4 u go into the City as too many mind altering objects could leave u sleeping on a rubber coated mattress. Situated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night and that costed me around 50 euros, which is a lot for a 4 shared small room. It has big bathrooms though. The location is good within the party places of amsterdam and is nearby to the museum district. A major tram stop is also at walking distance. The breakfast was good, lot better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media team at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your review! Glad you liked our central location and the large bathrooms. sorry to hear that you did not get to meet some people to have some fun with; we love it when there are funny people around as well !!! Hope to see you again, kind regards! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was quite small, just enough room to manoeuvre around in. We also had a load of kids staying in the room next door making loud noises until 4am each night. For the price we paid it wasn't worth it really but a lovely park sits outside which helps :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Team at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Hi there, I can imagine that the sound of your neighbors weren't improving your nights rest. You can always come to the reception when there is too much noise in the building. Maybe the staff could have helped you with it and had a solution for you. Although i'm glad you found some relaxing time inside the Vondelpark in front... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hostel for a few nights on a solo trip to Amsterdam. The location was great and was a short walk away from the major museums. Some of the other main attractions are further away, but there are several trams stops nearby which will take you pretty much anywhere. The staff were very friendly and helped me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Team at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thanks for naming the staff, they will appreciate this! The Wifi should be accessible everywere, but in Building C the provider is fixing a big cable so we have better, faster and more reliable internet. Sorry for the inconvience but next time you will be online for 100%;) Take care! SMT More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in a dorm. Really nice hostel and saw lots of different types of people staying there...solo travellers, families, older couples. Breakfast was included in the price which was pretty nice. It's quite expensive per night for what you get from it but would stay there again. Rented a bike for 24 hours costing 11€ which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Team at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Cool that you rented a bike, it's a great way to go around the city. Amsterdam can be a expensive city unfortunately, but i'm glad it was worth it;) Thanks for your info and you are always welcome! Cheers! SMT More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There os everithing that you will need in Amsterdam. The hostel is clean, safe, organized, staff friendly. The park and the mais part are just some meters around. We stayed at shared room for 4. The toilet is bid. The internet doesn't works at the rooms,.. But actually I never had such a pleasure in any hostel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Team at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

The title is perfect already;) Thanks for your review first of all, it's good to read everything was fine. Who needs internet on holiday right? I'm happy you didn't need it actually because you had such a pleasure! However the internet should work on every part of the hostel. We have a big installation for it, maybe there was something... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the every beginning with me mucking up my booking times the staff were incredibly friendly and laughed at my bashfulness! They were accommodating to any questions, I asked a fair bit as I was interested in where is not so touristy to visit. The only slight issue which would be a problem for another female lone traveler was that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Ambassador at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Great to know your trip was fun and cool that you looked for some spots that are off the tourist tracks...! We always try to keep a 50-50 gender mix in our dorms, so that's why we asked, thanks for your understanding :) More 

Kuilsrivier, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the first time I was travelling solo and it was the best experience to stay in a backpacker! Initially I wanted a room with only 4, maybe 6 guests, but it was fully booked waaaay in advance! I ended up sleeping in a room for 10 guests, but it was so worth it! You are never in each other's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Ambassador at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you for leaving a great review, glad you enjoyed the large dormitory! See you again next time, regards More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a four bed private room for three people. The storage space was good, the shower was large with plenty of hot water and pressure, the sink was large and the toliet sufficient. The beds were comfortable and the use of fresh sheets were clear ( they came prepackaged and you had to make the bed up). Towels were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Ambassador at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry you had to wait in line for breakfast, we can not really prevent this from happening but we hope you still had a good start of the day! See you again, regards! More 

Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is located in very good place(near vondel park) Staff is helpfull and the hostel is big and clean. Even though it's an hostel for young people it is pretty quiet and it's still place you can meet people from around the world. The bar serve good beers and breakfast is good. Good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
StayokayVondelpark, Social Media Ambassador at Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, nice to know that you got to meet some other travelers here in the hostel! See you next time, regards! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Flying Pig Downtown
Flying Pig Downtown
#29 of 195 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 818 reviews
Centrum
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
Red Light District (De Wallen)
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
#61 of 195 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Flying Pig Uptown
Flying Pig Uptown
#32 of 195 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Hostelle
#37 of 195 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)

Neighborhood Profile
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Top sites to see in this attractive and affluent part of town include the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum, to name but two of the highly acclaimed museums of the aptly named Museum Quarter. And if you need a break from all the fantastic art, there’s the Neoclassical Concertgebouw music hall and Vondelpark, the city’s largest park. Shopaholics and luxury brand connoisseurs will love exploring the high-end shopping destinations of PC Hooftstraat, Van Baerlestraat, Cornelis Schuytstraat, and Jacob Obrechtstraat, where even the shop window displays are of museum quality. In the evenings, when the museums close and the daytrippers head home, the area becomes a quiet oasis of calm with a sophisticated and urbane tone.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay