We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amsterdam Escape

Geldersekade Nieuwmarkt, 1012BN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Amsterdam Escape
Traveler photos (77)
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In Check Out
Show available hotels
View All

You might also like these Amsterdam accommodations

Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    13
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
32
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
There are newer reviews for Amsterdam Escape
See the most recent reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
71 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Great apartment in central location. Getting keys etc all went to plan. Added extras such as drinks in fridge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Me and my fiance stayed at the Hollywood apartment for 9 days and loved it!! The apartment is really spacious, and filled with all sorts of cool and funny stuff. The decor is really uniqe, and not what you get in a regular hotel etc. We spent a long time just looking at everything :) Loved the bathroom window, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

My wife and I have rented several flats from Amst. Esc. in the past, including 3 at one time when we got married. The most recent, Holywood, was really bad. Our "innkeeper", Mo, was very responsive but there wasn't much he could do. The place was dirty and the pictures were not representative of it's current condition. When I tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmsterdamEscape, Manager at Amsterdam Escape, responded to this review

Hello there Sorry to hear Hollywood was not up to our usual Escape standards during your last stay. You were actually the last guest to stay there before we closed it for a refit, returning it to its former glory The problem was we had a leak from the apartment above , which caused quite a mess for us and... More 

Brighton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Five of us (2 couples and 1 more) rented the Coca Cola apartment for a week. The flat itself is full of character with LOTS of Coca Cola memorabilia to look at and play with. A typical dutch town house, the floors are a bit wonky and there are beautiful wooden beams on the ceilings. The view is lovely too,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, UK
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

Just returned from a brilliant stay with Amsterdam Escape. We stayed in the Hideaway Apt which is in a great location and is a perfect alternative to a hotel. Apt Hideaway is very clean and tidy and has everything you could wish for - particularly for the smoker. The quirky decor and eclectic knick knacks scattered all over the apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Some friends and I found Amsterdam Escape in 2005 and have been staying there ever since. I make 3 or 4 trips a year to Amsterdam and this is the perfect retreat. It's just outside of the RLD with little noise. I believe by now I've stayed in almost all of the apartments and never had a problem with any.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

I stayed at the Home apartment, which is a beautiful canal house with two floors and plenty of space. For the value, I believe is is even better than renting a suite at a 4 or 5 star hotel. Mainly because of the great location (Nieuwmarkt), the multiple bedrooms and sleeping couch. Can't forget about the 2 toilets and separate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

Stayed in the 'Hideaway' mid-week. Quiet and clean and well equipped for two. More like being on a galleon than in an attic, the space has been used to its maximum potential to create a cosy, comfortable living area. Euro for Euro, this beats any hotel - it's a penthouse suite for the price of a standard twin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

I stayed with Amsterdam Escapes (IN THE HOME APARTMENT) in May of 2007 during Queens Day with a buddy. Brenden and crew, you were the best back then and now in June 1st-4th, 2009 repeat peformance. Home is a very nice apartment and Hollywood as well. My girlfriend and I stayed at HOLLYWOOD this time around---just a few blocks down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

I popped over to Amsterdam midweek for a few days R&R with an old school chum, and had secured the Amsterdam Hideaway (aka Amsterdam Mad) apartment. Staying in Hideaway is a bit like staying in a mate's flat: An arty mate, who's a little bit bonkers. The apartment is compact, but comfy and well equipped - brightly decorated and clean:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Amsterdam Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Escape

Address: Geldersekade Nieuwmarkt, 1012BN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Escape Hotel Amsterdam

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay