We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 345 Amsterdam hotels

Hotel Rembrandt

Plantage Middenlaan 17, 1018 DA Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rembrandt to your Saves list
Hotel Rembrandt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #144 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
alanchip hove
  • Overview
  • Reviews (207)
  • Photos (60)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    90
    34
    16
    8
See reviews for
37
61
38
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hove
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for three nights midweek; must say i wouldn't recommend getting the Connexion hotel shuttle from the airport as this turned up nearly an hour and twenty minutes late!! Reading other reviews I guess we were lucky getting the big room which was right at the very top of the building (see photo). Be aware that the stairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

the location of this hotel is perfect; quiet and very close to the tram which takes you to almost every attraction in amsterdam. the room we got was in the basement. we were four and the room was just big enough to accomodate us all. the sheets were very clean so was the room well-maintained though i admit the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

As stated in previous reviews the location isn't bad as its a decent enough walk from the city centre and on a tram route but it definitely needs a refurb as i'ts seen better days. Our main complaint was that we booked a double room and had the lower ground floor with two singles that had been pushed together with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RembrandtAMS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear we were unable to meet your wishes for your stay. We were indeed fullybooked on the day you arrived at the hotel and therefore we were unable to give you a different room. Since our housekeeping doesn’t work in the evening it... More

west yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Situated on a fairly busy road this hotel this hotel had a number of rooms from single occupancy to quad . Our room was situated on the second floor which you had to climb up 3 flights of quite steep steps ( which in one place the banister was loose on the wall ) the room was street facing which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RembrandtAMS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and thank you so much for your compliment about the staff, I will pass on your kind words. At the moment we are scheduling some work to be done around the, we hope to show you on your next visit! Kind regards, Lynn More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel was perfect for our needs. Comfortable, clean, nicely decorated (although a little shabby around the edges). Very comfortable stay. The staff were really nice and very helpful. Good location - easy walk to the center and a few nice cafes and restaurants around the corner. The shower wasn't great and the hairdryer didn't work but everything else was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RembrandtAMS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. Nice to read you've enjoyed your stay with us. We will check the hairdryers in our rooms to see which one is not working, thank you for pointing this out for us. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lynn More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I rarely ever bother with reviews, but really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Rembrant. I was pleasantly surprised by the price and quality of the place as I have stayed at a variety of places in Amsterdam before ranging from hostels, to supposed 3 stars hotels in De Wallen to luxury hotels near the Leidseplein. I shared a 4-man room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RembrandtAMS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. It's a pleasure to read you've enjoyed your stay with us this much. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the staff. We hope to welcome you back some time. Kind regards, Lynn More

Busselton, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very cute! Our room was a decent size, bathroom a little small though. Bed was comfortable, decent TV channels, free wifi. Reception staff were amazing, so helpful!! It was very easy to walk into the centre, about a 15 minute stroll, 5 minute walk to the nearest supermarket and there's a lovely cafe on the corner, 50metres... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RembrandtAMS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel! Kind regards, Lynn More

Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We spent 4 days here in February 2014. I mailed ahead to say we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and the hotel presented us with a bottle of bubbly and a card,which was a nice touch. Perfect location for tram stops (get a daily pass if you want to hop on and off a lot across town). Zoo is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RembrandtAMS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. We are glad to see you've enjoyed spending your anniversary with us. Hoping to welcome you back another time. Kind regards, Lynn More

Athlone
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel was a bit disappointing as the reviews were full of praise for it. On the plus side, location was quite good and a number 9 tram from the street outside was great for transport in and out of Amsterdam. We got a room at the back which was extremely quiet - ensuring a great nights sleep. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RembrandtAMS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rembrandt, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We’re glad to read you’ve enjoyed our location and the quietness and cleanliness of the room. I am sorry to read we did not meet your expectations concerning the roomsize. We do hope this will not deter you from visiting us again in the future. Kind regards, Lynn More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Rembrandt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rembrandt

Address: Plantage Middenlaan 17, 1018 DA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsNL, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Amsterdam

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Amsterdam with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rembrandt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer