We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 343 Amsterdam hotels

Clemens Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raadhuisstraat 39, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Clemens Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clemens Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #34 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012
AaronBair Port Orchard, Washington
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    238
    34
    12
    17
See reviews for
70
211
105
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (595)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (191)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
There are newer reviews for Clemens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

My small economy room was a great place to rest and leave my things during my stay in Amsterdam. This hotel has a great location and the staff is more than friendly. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

the location is good and it has very good service. I would like to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huntington Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is a great Hotel and I would definitely stay here again. Nothing fancy and a small economy room, but I was only looking for a place to sleep at night. The room was clean and comfortable. Only downside was the sound of something like an elevator or other large electronic device running off and on all night, so I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naples, Campania, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I'm back from a day to amstedram, I stayed in a deluxe double room, the room was beautiful and clean, welcoming and friendly owners are always available, delicious breakfast for everyone, I have always taken the cornetto and cappuccino which was delicious, but there is so much more. we left at night and gave us breakfast bag, without us, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Enschede, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We had a good stay. The room was a little bit dissepointing. Old, not very clean, very small bathroom, good bed and great TV. A little bit of renovation could no harm but we like the atmosphere. Good breakfast and very friendly people. I would go again because it's cheap and the location is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Little familiar hotel with no more than 10 rooms..Good location, behind the Dam square...I staid in the deluxe room it was fine..For the price you pay what do you expect? Very good breakfast, nice and helpful stuff. The only thing was the stairs you have to climb to your room

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I just read the review of thefreefa11 and wish it had been published before I made the mistake of booking. I suffered a similar experience from the receptionist who insisted on cash up front for my 3 night stay. Nowhere was this mentioned on their website or the booking company's website and a subsequent check showed that they accepted all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelClemens, Owner at Clemens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. After several returning serious complains towards the same member of our staff we finally filled enough complains (also thanks to Tripadvisor.com) to reorganise our staff what leaded that the negative staff member... More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Reception stayed open until after 10pm as I had a late flight arrival. Bedroom compact & bijou. Clean linen, fridge, tv, towels all provided. A kettle would have been nice but Jennifer's across the street happy to serve tea takeaway. Close to all amenities i.e. station, palace, dam square, rembrandtplein, shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, Ann Frank's house & walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelClemens, Owner at Clemens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding the experience you had in our hotel. Your idea of a kettle in your room will definitely be considered and till then complementary coffee and tea will stay available in the reception/breakfast area from the early morning until the later evening. Once again we would like to thank you for taking... More 

adelaide
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

After days of searching this site for a hotel in A'dam with a GOOD review (is there any??).... We found hotel crap-mens. What a mistake. 4 days before we got to amsterdam my partner had given the hotel her creditcard for the authorisation to hold the room. all fine and dandy. After a long train trip to get there followed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelClemens, Owner at Clemens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are certainly disappointed that you were not able to stay with us. A credit card guarantee is absolutely enough to reserve a room in our hotel so we sincerely apologize that the room was no longer available by the moment you arrived and that there was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clemens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clemens Hotel

Address: Raadhuisstraat 39, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Clemens Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Clemens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clemens Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Business Hotel in Amsterdam

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay