We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 344 Amsterdam hotels

Hotel Sint Nicolaas

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spuistraat 1A, 1012 SP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sint Nicolaas to your Saves list
Ranked #67 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
HappyJim09 cheshire
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    160
    56
    16
    11
See reviews for
64
150
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is in a great location 5 mins walk from the station. 5 mins from Dam Square. Our room was large and very clean. We had room 36 (room for three people). The hotel is next to a busy road and tram stops but this didn't affect our quality of sleep. Breakfast is continental style and was ample for our... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a great location, near to the train station and local attractions. Helpful staff and clean, pleasant looking rooms. Breakfast was satisfactory, We had A lovely and comfortable stay, me and my partner would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your 5 star rating! Amazing! We do hope to welcome you any time soon and thanks again for your kind words. Kind regards, Jos Kaarsgaren More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a last minute arrangement but it turned out better than expected. Room was big which accommodated a double bed with another single bed. Basic design, but very comfortable. Had a good sleep. Breakfast the next morning was again basic but of high quality. Enough to satisfy. Friendly staff was a bonus. Overall we had a good time... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your rating. It pleases us to know that your last minute arrangement turned out better than expected. We are glad that you want to recommend our hotel to friends, you and your friends are always welcome here. Kind regards, Jos Kaarsgaren More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Sint Nicolaas is a very nice Hotel and the location is fantastic. Quite expensive rates but well worth the extra for the great location. The breakfast on offer is adequate and I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Allan, Thank you for your review, nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay here again. Hopefully we can welcome you soon. Don't wait another 9 years though. Kind regards, Jos Kaarsgaren More 

Oslo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were three guys sharing one room. Nice looking, simple in a good way, and perfectly located. Nice personnel and service, nice size rooms. Good value and convenient for us. Recommended. I would stay here again on my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Aksel, Thank you for your kind words about the hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you next time when you are in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Jos Kaarsgaren More 

Vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel in Amsterdam that was close to the train station, was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was good and the location was excellent. We would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your rating! We do hope to see you next time you are in Amsterdam! Kind regards, Jos Kaarsgaren More 

Dukinfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, room was very clean, decor was lovely and stylish, perfect location would recommend and defiantly stay here again! 😊👍 Stayed for 1 night as part of a birthday celebration and they couldn't of done enough for us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words! We are glad you liked our present ;) Come back any time! Kind regards, Jos Kaarsgaren More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited Amsterdam for a weekend away with the girls. The hotel was easy to find and looked very inviting from the outside. We were pleasantly surprised by the lobby, which also looked welcoming with a big roaring fire, and the rooms did not disappoint. We stayed in a 3 person room. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We love to read that you found the hotel quiet, because some people think it's a noisy place, because we are in the middle of the city centre. So it's good to know that not everyone experiences that the same way. Since you are already planning your next trip, you can... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely weekend in Amsterdam staying at hotel sint niclaas. Location was great, 5 minutes from the central station and on the door step of the city centre, and easy tram links everywhere else. The room was very comfortable, clean and uniquely styled, not your boring pastel colours you find in most places. Service was superb, we arrived early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for rating us on Tripadvisor! Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will come back next time. Kind regards, Jos Kaarsgaren More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a group of 3 in Amsterdam at the weekend. Pro's: Great location- just across the road from the station and near all of the action, 5 minutes walk from the red light district. Staff-very helpful and gave good advice on restaurants, bars, directions etc. Room-We had the triple room with a double bed and a single, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JosKaarsgaren, Manager at Hotel Sint Nicolaas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you had a good stay. You find the room a bit too dark, we think it also suits the rooms interior to create some kind of cozy atmosphere. But good to know , we can put some brighter lighting in the room, without losing the cozy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Sint Nicolaas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sint Nicolaas

Address: Spuistraat 1A, 1012 SP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sint Nicolaas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sint Nicolaas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sint Nicolaas Hotel
Sint Nicolaas Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#63 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Business Hotel in Amsterdam

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay