We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 173 Amsterdam accommodations

St Christopher's at Winston Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Warmoesstraat 129, 1012 JA Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added St Christopher's at Winston Hotel to your Saves list
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #28 of 173 Specialty lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Gennygengen
  • Overview
  • Reviews (580)
  • Photos (479)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (74)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

580 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    226
    76
    38
    39
See reviews for
4
138
83
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What I liked -Good location, walking distance from Amsterdam Centraal and on the border of the red light district, but not super noisy -relaxed atmosphere. -Breakfast was good -rooms and bathroom were clean and spacious -the staff was nice and organised

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a business trip due to location and value for money. Had a great time. Bar downstairs is a great Rock/Party bar with good drinks deals and food. Great beer garden too. Next door rooms were a bit noisy around 4am though when nightclub closed but was short lived. If you are out to party or on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here exactly a year ago and although it was only for 3 nights, it was one of the best experiences of my life and one I will truly remember. I was one of seven who stayed in an 8 bed room which meant that we had to bunk with one stranger which we didn't mind. My boyfriend snores... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hostel location is very good, close to trams and train station but all the good things finish there. I booked a bed in a female dorm which was just right above te hostel bar! If I knew it was going to be like that, I wouldn't have booked anything! Music was so loud and people screaming out in the street.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed in a 12 bed dorm while traveling with three friends. This hostel was perfect for our group, as it was in a great location and offered a comfortable place to stay. They also had a very nice bar to grab a few drinks as well as a nice outdoor beer garden to sit and enjoy. Would highly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We only have one note: You stayed in an 8p-dorm, not a 12p-dorm, because we don't have any 12p-dorms. Thanks again, come and stay with us again some day! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at St Christopher's Inn for 5 nights, and couldn't have asked for a better location or stay. My friends and I stayed in two separate private rooms, both were comfortable, clean and safe everything we had hoped for. The hostels location was perfect. We had previously organised tours which left from dam square, which was less than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
STCHostels, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, thank you very much for all the kind words! We hope you'll be back some day! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston More

Highland Lakes, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a hotel room here. It was great. We had a balcony with views, everything was clean and we felt very safe. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Would absolutely stay here again. Also it's just a walk away from Dam Square and right in a nice part of the red light district.

Was this review helpful? Yes
STCHostels, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to the next time you're around! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston More

Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very very clean 8-men-bed hostel that included simple daily necessities such as bar soap, towel, cup, and Amazing location that made it easy to visit the popular places such as the churches (which are museums in most instances), historical sites, Madame Tussauds, shopping districts etc - and by 'Amazing', I mean that all these places are really close that my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard P, Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there, Thanks for taking the time to write to us. We really appreciate your feedback. It was great to read that you made the most of our central location. We know how important it is to be right in the heart of all the action in the city. And, it’s also nice to see that you felt safe and... More

Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was given the pleasure to stay at two different types of dorms at the hotel. I came to stay at the Winston last minute, and the last room they had available was an all female dorm. I can honestly say this was the best hotel I have stayed at! It was centrally located. Coffee shops, food places, a club... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard P, Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Hey, Good of you to get back to us. We were really pleased to read what you had to say about our girl's dorm - we know these small home comforts can make all the difference when you're on the road for a long time ; ) You've also given us some great feedback, which we can work with to... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

The very first day we reached the hostel, we were greet by a very friendly staff. Gave us good advice and even allowed us to have breakfast there free. Very patient and accommodating staffs. Rooms are very very clean. Awesome bar with great discounts all day. Breakfast food was great for a hostel. A lot of English speakers so very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard P, Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. Our guys love their jobs and it really makes their day to know that they're made a difference to somebody's visit, or just left a lasting impression on one of our guests : )... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to St Christopher's at Winston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Christopher's at Winston Hotel

Address: Warmoesstraat 129, 1012 JA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St Christopher's at Winston Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your St Christopher's at Winston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Christophers At Winston
Hotel Winston
Winston Hotel Amsterdam
Winston Amsterdam

479 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Eight Bed Ensuite Dorm (31)
Viewed
Five Bed Ensuite Dorm with Balcony (35)
Viewed
Four Bed Ensuite Dorm (36)
Viewed
Premium Double Ensuite Room (29)
Viewed
Private Five Bedroom Ensuite Room (39)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
Small Twin Ensuite Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Ensuite Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
69

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer