We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Christopher's at Winston Hotel

2.0 of 5 Warmoesstraat 129, 1012 JA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    272
    91
    42
    40
See reviews for
6
163
106
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (695)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (206)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location wise, the hostel is perfect. A short 5 minute walk from Amsterdam Centraal Station and just down the road from Dam Square and the red light district. There are various bars, cafe's and coffee shops all within a stones throw from the hostel. Surprisingly, although this is smack bang in the middle of everything, I found each night's sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A guy came to my room , opened MY trunk out of 8 trunks,then he went into my duffel bag which had my passport holder and money.Obviously he stole the money and left my passport.(I am pretty thankful for that).But how this robber knew exactly where to look in the bag where the three of us have kept money and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm with two of my girl friends. It was spotless, very safe and secure. The food was lovely. The bar was great and there was a lovely atmosphere. Will be coming back again soon, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words! We look forward to next time you're around! - St. Christopher's at The Winston More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

St Christopher's is by far one of the best hostels I have stayed in. To start with it is located 5 mins outside the centraal station, so its extremely convenient to get there. The location is a big plus point, the party starts and ends here! The rooms although small are very comfortable and have all the basic amenities that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing feedback! All the best in your onward travels, and please come back some day! - St. Christopher's at The Winston More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Such a convenient location, it's only a five minutes walk from the Central Station. Great rooms and lovely people both at the bar and at the reception. Evenings at the bar are the best with good food, drinks and lots of people! Highly recommended :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us! - St. Christopher's at The Winston More 

Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
58 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in some shockers in Amsterdam, so was pleased to find St Christopher's this time. The hostel was very good - conveniently located, clean, safe etc. The staff were friendly, the rooms were not too small. The free breakfast was good and there was free wifi, although it didn't work in my room. There is a nice social... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

We're pleased to see that we satisfied your needs a lot more than the other hostels in Amsterdam you stayed at. We're sorry to read that the Wi-Fi was acting up whilst you were staying here, and will look into it. In regards to the noise, please note that we offer free ear plugs in reception, which might just see... More 

Monrovia, Liberia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The thing about this hostel is again, it's location. It is walking distance from Centraal station and most of the sights. I could easily come back to access the wifi and download maps before proceeding to the next sight. Overall, friendly staff, but the breakfast could have a little more variety for vegetarians. I stayed for one night, and apart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad to read that your first experience in a hostel was a good one! We hope you'll get the hang of it! - St. Christopher's at The Winston More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently for the second time in two years. Ideal location, clean, good facilities and friendly staff. Decent buffet style breakfast with variety, and good coffee! Lively bar with good music, reasonable priced drinks (especiialy for guests) and they also serve nice food. Smoking area indoors with pool table and outside too. Quite basic, but just what you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy to see that you are a happy returning guest! It's good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us again, and hope you'll stay with us again next time! - St. Christopher's at The Winston More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spend 8 nights at this hotel with a friend. First of all it's a great location near the city centre. The 2-person room was clean, the beds were comfortable. Having a bar and smoke room so close was very nice. If I ever come to Amsterdam again I'll stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Those are some great compliments, thank you very much! We look forward to next time you're in Amsterdam! - St. Christopher's at The Winston More 

Salford
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bar is rocking and the 2 for 1 on cocktails works a treat. We did stay here the first time we went but the prices went up big time, it's got its own unique funky feel which is a lot harder to achieve in Amsterdam given the vibe of the whole city

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom N, Front Office Manager at St Christopher's at Winston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It's good to see that you enjoyed your stay again. We are sorry that you feel that our prices have gone up. Please note that our prices fluctuate throughout the year, and that we have different prices between weekend and weekdays as well. We hope it hasn't affected your stay too much, and that you'll... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to St Christopher's at Winston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Christopher's at Winston Hotel

Address: Warmoesstraat 129, 1012 JA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St Christopher's at Winston Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your St Christopher's at Winston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Christophers At Winston
Hotel Winston
Winston Hotel Amsterdam
Winston Amsterdam

507 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Eight Bed Ensuite Dorm (31)
Viewed
Five Bed Ensuite Dorm with Balcony (35)
Viewed
Four Bed Ensuite Dorm (36)
Viewed
Premium Double Ensuite Room (29)
Viewed
Private Five Bedroom Ensuite Room (39)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
Small Twin Ensuite Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Ensuite Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay