We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Abba

Hotel website
Overtoom 118-122, 1054 HM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Budgetplaces to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Abba
Hotel Abba
Panoramas (14)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice large and clean rooms, helpfull staff and good organization. Quiet and vibrant position at the beginning of the Overtoom with tram stops a few steps away and the Albert Heijn supermarket just right to hotel's entrance. Smoking rooms available. Will come back!

Helpful?
Thank Guglielmo F
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a lovely time , the staff were friendly and helpful even when I thought I'd lost my key. I was a woman staying alone in Amsterdam but wasn't intimidated at all. The room and toilets were clean. The bed was comfy. The room was very hot but I opened the window to solve that problem. This is very... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank 50moniquer
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have good time in this hotel. Small room for one with balcony. Very clean. Good bad. It was warm in the room. Very friendly staff and nice breakfast. You can everything in the hottel. The only minus is very thin walls, you hear everything that is happening on the floor. But it is worth money. I Will stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria_old
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I spent 3 nights recently at this hotel.It was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly.Breakfast was a typical continental type.Ham,cheese,tomato,bread,cereals tea or coffee.My room, though a bit old fashioned,was very clean.Which is the main thing.My only concern was the man who shared my balcony.He smoked continuously on the balcony which made my room not very private.The smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank YORKSCLARET09
manila
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

location is perfect. rooms need a revamp, doors are heavy, stairs are so steep and scary. no elevator which i knew from the start, but what i didn't know is that nobody would help you carry your luggages up to the 4th floor. the steps of the stairs are so small. receptionists are warm and very friendly, but i was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chloepau
Clogies, General Manager at Hotel Abba, responded to this review

Dear chloepau, Thank you for your review! We are very sorry to hear about your experience with one of our staff members. We will be looking in to it and bettering our service where possible! We hope you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam nevertheless. With kind regards, Hotel Abba More 

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed with 2 friends for 3 days and it was great. Friendly staff, breakfast included (not big buffet, but with main products), room quite large with small balcony. The hotel is not in the centre, but there is a tram stop or walking to place Dam is 30min more or less, there is also a little supermarket just under the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Smalf14
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

Stayed here for a long weekend 12th-16th November 2015, you are able to check luggage in early, though there are very steep stairs leading to the hotel and rooms, rooms were clean we had a joined balcony as there were a group of us so it was handy, there is a charge if you want the remote to watch the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DanKil81
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights 12 & 13th October 2015. I picked this hotel based on price and reviews on trip advisor as we didn't want to spend a fortune on accommodation as we planned on just sleeping there but we were wary of some of the cheaper hotels due to poor reviews. It's a fair walk from the centre... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Fiona B
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Me, my girlfriend and her sister booked a triple room here as a base for a 5 night trip the place looked tidy enough and the stairs are a minor issue, all seemed well until we returned to the room late on the first night. We were tired and ready for bed but the minute the light switched on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
Clogies, Manager at Hotel Abba, responded to this review

Dear Daniel R, We would like to apologise for this situation again and for the fact that we did not seem shocked, which I can assure you, we were. As soon as we heard about this we contacted pest-control and have had every corner of every room in the hotel checked and double checked. They found a spot in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

456 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (49)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (331)
Viewed
Double Room Private Facilities (40)
Viewed
Family Room Private Facilities (64)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (47)
Viewed
Single Room Shared Facilities (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (99)
Viewed
Triple Room Private Facilities (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#234 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
De Pijp
Bicycle Hotel
Bicycle Hotel
#175 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#230 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#158 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#194 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#250 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay