We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station

#70 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Zaventemweg 3, 1043 EH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
Add Photo Write a Review

792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    290
    377
    97
    20
    8
See reviews for
93
328
31
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (792)
  • Mar-May only
    (254)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (167)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
See the most recent reviews
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel is extremely clean. Easy access- 2 train stops from airport and one more stop on to Amsterdam central. Breakfast was hearty, Breads, cold meats and cheeses, juice, fruit good coffee. Drawbacks are the stairs down to the entrance from the train, pillows are the soft European style, and you must ask for a face cloth if you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Amsterdam. We are happy to see the positive comments on our hotel and really appreciate that you shared the points were we can still improve. We can assure you that we take your comments very seriously and the right action has been taken to avoid these situations in the future. Once... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Room and shower were very nice. Surprisingly quiet for being just above a station. Bar was ok if a little pricey, Internet didn't work in my room but did work in the bar. Staff were very helpful and cheerful, and they are re-doing the entrance which should make it easier to get to from the station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for this review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we had a problem with the free internet that we provide to all our guests in the public areas and guest rooms. Fortunately this has been resolved afterwards. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience... More 

Norwich, U.K.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Four nights spent in the hotel as a base for a leisure break to Amsterdam. Very clean and comfortable with helpful and friendly staff. Whilst it is in the middle of a business estate it is very convenient for public transport into the centre of the city. Only 20 minutes on the bus to the Central Station or 10 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Amsterdam and for writing this review. We are happy to see the positive comments on our hotel, the facilities and most important our team. Kind regards, Anne Schrijen More 

Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed there 2 nights in March.The rooms are so clean and very comfort.specially all front office staff were very helpfull.All staff are so kind and good humored.The hotel has perfect location that there is only one station to get down town by metro.There is train each 8 minutes.Breakfast was also fine.The prices at the bar was realy cheap.Thanks all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for writing this review. The pleasure was all ours and we look forward to welcome you back at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. Kind regards, Anne Schrijen More 

Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Delighted with this hotel. Far better value than staying in the city centre & easily accessible by bus, tram & trains. Hotel very clean & room very comfortable. Staff all friendly & the free breakfast was a great bonus for setting us up for a day of sightseeing, especially as eating out in the city is SO expensive! Loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Amsterdam and for your time to write this review. We are happy to see the positive comments on our hotel, the facilities and most important our team. Kind regards, Anne Schrijen More 

Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Located just 2 stops from Schiphol Airport and 1 stop from the Central Station in Amsterdam, you can't get a more convenient hotel than this. But this is a airport hotel and does cater to a lot of travelers so it can get very busy in the morning during breakfast. Avoid the 8-930 am period as you will be lining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased that you were willing to share your comments with us. We would like to assure you that we take your comments very seriously and have taken immediate action to resolve the issues you mentioned. We understand the inconvenience of the entrance and we are currently working on a second entrance... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Obviously staying in the city center would be the best case scenario but if you can't afford that then this is a great option. The location was very convenient to both the airport and city center. It's just a few minutes train ride to both. They had an excellent breakfast and the staff was very courteous and helpful. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to see the positive comments on our hotel and really appreciate that you share the points were we can still improve. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. Kind regards, Anne... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Not really that impressed. For the price you pay would expect more - especially not to have to complain there is no shower gel in the bathroom dispenser everyday for nothing to be done about it. Location is ok as about half way from airport to city centre so a train could be caught in either direction every 10 minutes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for your time to write this review. We are happy to see the positive comments on our hotel and really appreciate that you share the points were we can still improve. We take your comments regarding the breakfast very serious and can assure you that we are working on... More 

Craiova
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Located just in front of the Sloterdijk station (tren, metro, tram and bus) so you will have all the transportation you need to descover Amsterdam. Very clean. Personnel very friendly. The only desadvantage was that there is no wodrob so you have to leave your things in the laguage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Amsterdam and thank you for your review. We are happy to see the positive comments on our hotel and really appreciate that you share the points were we can still improve. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Anne Schrijen More 

Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for just one night, but it was very comfortable, a nice bar (after a long drive we needed to relax) and had a good night's sleep, a satisfying breakfast at the self-serve area very early in the morning and an easy trip to the airport in their van.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your time to write this review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We would be pleased to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Anne Schrijen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (200)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay