We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel Amsterdam

#217 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
easyHotel Amsterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #217 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015
bowdoin9456 CA
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    69
    255
    193
    54
    51
See reviews for
29
340
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (622)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
There are newer reviews for easyHotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

My wife and I stayed 4 nights. On our 2nd night I went down to front desk to ask for direction to the place where our tour bus was to pick us up for the Dutch Countryside tour. This girl named Charlotte, whom we had observed to be abrasive and abrupt during check in, answered my query alright; however, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny v, General Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear bowdoin9456, Thank you very much for your honest review! First of all, our apologies for your negative experience with one of our receptionists! This is of course not the feeling we like to give our guests. We agree though that our guests at all times should be treated in a friendly and hospitable way. You feel that this has... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

It's a basic hotel, but that's all we wanted. You have a bed to sleep in and a shower and toilet. It was ideal for us, as we spent most of the day out and about. It probably wouldn't suit someone who wants to spend alot of time in their hotel room! It was clean, compact and simple. No hassle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Kat, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad to know you enjoyed your vacation here with us in Amsterdam! We were happy you liked our clean accommodations, the amenities and service provided to you during your stay with us. We were also delighted to learn that our location met the purpose of your visit. We... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

After 3 days in Amsterdam I would say this hotel is ideal for visiting the city just outside of the city centre so you get no noise at night! You can either walk into the city centre which would take about 15-20 mins or get the tram the stop is just down from the hotel. Tram cards can be bought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Andy Ross, thank you very much for your detailed review. We hope you had a great time in Amsterdam. We would like to thank you for all the compliments, sounds like you had a great time in Amsterdam. If your travel brings you back to the area, we would love to welcome you again. Warm regards, Charlotte Reception easyHotel... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Spent only 2 days in Amsterdam and this hotel was definitely worth the price. It was only a 5 min drive from the train station which was extremelly convenient. The room was small yet very clean and cheap. The people at the front desk were very helpful with any questions we had. Also, very close to tram which was important... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, thank you very much for your stay at easyHotel Amsterdam. Sounds like you had a great time in Amsterdam. Thank you very much for all the compliments. It was a pleasure to welcome you as a guest, and we hope to see you again:) Warm regards, Charlotte Reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, the rooms are small but clean, aircon is good, once you reach amsterdam central from the airport take tram 16 or 24 and get off at Albert Cuypstraat, and walk for about five minutes down ferdinand bolstraat until the big crossing and you will see the easyhotel sign. There is free wifi in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Jojobean91, Thank your for your great review and rating us with 5 stars! It has been an absolute please to have you as our guest and we hope we can welcome you again at easyHotel soon! Best regards, Tania easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This is a cheap hotel for couple of nights. Rooms are extremely small. Toilets are IN the room in a plastic transparent box. Toilet does not have a door. There is nowhere to park and it is pretty far from the center (you have to use tram).

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear bigfoot11, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you where disapointed about the room. We have tried to make our rooms both economical and built in a attractive and modern style. Of course this is not to everyones taste This does certainly does not detract from any inconvenience... More 

Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights for a weekend break. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, pointed out some local places to eat. The room was clean and comfortable, but extremely small and had no external window!!! A bit noisy at times, but we didn't have any problems sleeping. If you have only come to Amsterdam to stay in your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Teodor, Thank you for your kind review and recommendation! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you highlighting our friendly team members, perfect locations and the dedicated work of our Housekeeping Team. We would like to inform you that for a additonal fee we also offer rooms with external windows. We hope... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The Easy Hotel is a great budget option. The rooms are small and sparce but they are clean, comfortable and the bathroom facilities are great. The staff were friendly and helpful and you can catch a tram to just about anywhere right outside. It's not a place you'd want to spend a lot of time in, but if you're on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear David, thank you very much for your detailed reservation. First of all, we are very happy to read that you were so positive about your stay. Thank you very much for all the comliments. The hotel is indeed very good located, there are several restaurants/shops/touristic attractions in the direct area. Once again, thank you very much for your honesty... More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Was very impressed with this hotel. Good location, close to trams and buses. Staff were extremely helpful and made check in very easy. We had a problem with our roller blind in our room but this was fixed promptly. Beds were comfy and room was clean. Overall a great little hotel and we will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, thank you very much for your outstanding review. Sounds like you had a wonderful time. We are so happy to hear that you would definitely return to easyHotel Amsterdam , the staff would love to welcome you again. See you, warm regards Charlotte Reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The hotel was clean and the check in very fast. It's very near the main attractions. To the ones who just want a place to sleep its perfect!! The worst is the payed wi-fi. Very expensive and you can have it for free in the bakery across the street. For breakfast you need to try Omelegg - simply amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Marta, thank you for your outstanding review. What a positve review, sounds like you had a great time in Amsterdam. We are so happy that you have noticed the unique hotel location. There are several tourist attraction in the area, and it is also a good please to realy experience the ambience of Amsterdam. We would love to welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

361 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Handicap Accesibile Room (37)
Viewed
Small Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay