We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 343 Amsterdam hotels

easyHotel Amsterdam

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added easyHotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
easyHotel Amsterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #210 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
OleK66 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Overview
  • Reviews (449)
  • Photos (136)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (55)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    192
    122
    47
    39
See reviews for
19
220
18
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A simple hotel where you get a clean room with beds and a bathroom. And a TV. 5 € additional charge for internet. The price is low, so you get what you pay for. No breakfast, but the area has lots of good breakfast restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Thurrock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my husband stayed here for four nights for a couple break in the wonderful Amsterdam. We were on a budget, so we went for easyHotel as it was super cheap and not a hostel. I read through the website before booking so I was aware of the extra charges for wifi, TV and house keeping, I brought dvd's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good, well-priced hotel for somewhere just as a base over night. Rooms are quite small; the bathroom is literally next to your bed, however, it has everything you need. Location is good, there is a quite a large market about 5 minutes from the hotel, and the tram stop is a short walk further.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Footyfanarsenal, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us at easyHotel Amsterdam! We are so glad you enjoyed your -small ;-) - room as well as our location, near the famous Albert Cuyp street marktet. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards, Sanne Keesen easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More

Amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at EasyHotel for 4 nights and it wasn't great. I've stayed at many hotels and this one by far has been the worst. If you're looking for only a bed to sleep on then this is perfect for you. However, if you want a bit more luxury, such as having room cleaning, access to TV/clean towels/hairdryer then you... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Demet K, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us in Amsterdam. We appreciate all guest feedback and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We understand that you were disappointed with our policy charging for additional services such as WIFI internet access. In order to keep our prices as low as possible,... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this mainly for the location near a friends place and liked the easy hotel idea. Its also pretty well situated for a bit of tourism as its far enough from the center to be relaxing, near enough to walk back if you want. Can't fault the staff and it was clean and tidy enough. Also no mad hens or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Gerald P, Thank you for sharing your review of easyHotel Amsterdam, we appreciate your comments and are always happy to know what our guests are experiencing during their visits. We are very glad you found our staff as helpful, as we are very proud of the ability and drive of each of them.While we are delighted you enjoyed your... More

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself & my husband stayed here in April 2014 while traveling Europe. Place is a cute, small tiny clean little box. Everything was great but only negative was they literary charge you for anything & everything - Extra towels, hair dryer, soap, shampoo, INTERNET & for your room to be cleaned.... Other than that the staff were great (very helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear lynxyboo, Thanks a lot for your detailed review regarding your recent stay with us in Amsterdam! We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our policy charging for additional services such as... More

Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Going at Easy hotel for 2 years now, we went while we were traveling professional. The hotel is very well located, the street is full of shops completely atypical & really nice, please check them, you'll no regret it. The hotel is almost new, everything is modern and very clean, minimalist so we say. The staff is friendly and efficient.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Alexandr, Thank you very much for your detailed review! We're glad you had a great time during your second stay at easyHotel and we're pleased to know you exactly understand our concept. Indeed, the area 'De Pijp' is a lot of fun and we're happy you agree ;-) Thank you again for the review and we hope to see... More

St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed in 4 different easyhotels during the summer holiday and Amsterdam was my favorite. I really like the concept of paying for what you use. Reception was very friendly. The rooms were enormous compared to the EH in London. We had a nice view through a large window. The bathroom was clean and efficient. I would've booked more nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Jayne S, Wow, thank you for your kind compliments! Nothing is more rewarding in the hospitality industry than reading the generous comments from another satisfied guest. We hope your incredible experience will keep you coming back to easyHotel Amsterdam =) ! Sincerely, Sanne Keesen easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location in an area just out of the center but close to some great bars and restaurants (where you will find mainly Dutch rather than Stag Do's!). Still only minutes away from the center via easy tram link. Rooms very clean and tidy. Ours was a corner room with huge windows and a great view (unusual for Easy Hotel).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear kgarth, Thank you for your encouraging review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your lovely comments about our rooms and are thrilled you loved our location. We hope to host another comfortable stay upon your return visit to Amsterdam and thanks for your recommendation ;-) Kind Regards, Sanne... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage easyHotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to easyHotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Amsterdam

Address: van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Amsterdam 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your easyHotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This unique concept hotel offers small, simple rooms in the vibrant De Pijp district of Amsterdam. Museum Square is less than a 15-minute walk from easyHotel. Guests book a room only, and can then choose extras for an additional charge, such as TV, Wi-Fi and cleaning.Private bathrooms with a shower are standard in the air-conditioned rooms at easyHotel Amsterdam. A remote for the flat-screen TV can be rented at the front desk, where guests can also pay for access to the Wi-Fi, if they would like. The modern, bright rooms have limited under-bed storage and one coat/suit hanger with hooks.The RAI Convention Centre is a 15-minute walk away. Amsterdam easyHotel is a 10-minute walk from the Heineken Experience. The nearest tram stop is 100 yards away on the Ferdinand Bolstraat. It offers direct services to Amsterdam Central Station via trams 16 or 24. Bus and tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk.The property has a 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, and snack and drink vending machines. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer