We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel Amsterdam

#212 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
easyHotel Amsterdam
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #212 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Kat D
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    237
    176
    52
    47
See reviews for
24
311
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (575)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's a basic hotel, but that's all we wanted. You have a bed to sleep in and a shower and toilet. It was ideal for us, as we spent most of the day out and about. It probably wouldn't suit someone who wants to spend alot of time in their hotel room! It was clean, compact and simple. No hassle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Kat, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad to know you enjoyed your vacation here with us in Amsterdam! We were happy you liked our clean accommodations, the amenities and service provided to you during your stay with us. We were also delighted to learn that our location met the purpose of your visit. We... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After 3 days in Amsterdam I would say this hotel is ideal for visiting the city just outside of the city centre so you get no noise at night! You can either walk into the city centre which would take about 15-20 mins or get the tram the stop is just down from the hotel. Tram cards can be bought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Andy Ross, thank you very much for your detailed review. We hope you had a great time in Amsterdam. We would like to thank you for all the compliments, sounds like you had a great time in Amsterdam. If your travel brings you back to the area, we would love to welcome you again. Warm regards, Charlotte Reception easyHotel... More 

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent only 2 days in Amsterdam and this hotel was definitely worth the price. It was only a 5 min drive from the train station which was extremelly convenient. The room was small yet very clean and cheap. The people at the front desk were very helpful with any questions we had. Also, very close to tram which was important... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, thank you very much for your stay at easyHotel Amsterdam. Sounds like you had a great time in Amsterdam. Thank you very much for all the compliments. It was a pleasure to welcome you as a guest, and we hope to see you again:) Warm regards, Charlotte Reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, the rooms are small but clean, aircon is good, once you reach amsterdam central from the airport take tram 16 or 24 and get off at Albert Cuypstraat, and walk for about five minutes down ferdinand bolstraat until the big crossing and you will see the easyhotel sign. There is free wifi in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Jojobean91, Thank your for your great review and rating us with 5 stars! It has been an absolute please to have you as our guest and we hope we can welcome you again at easyHotel soon! Best regards, Tania easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a cheap hotel for couple of nights. Rooms are extremely small. Toilets are IN the room in a plastic transparent box. Toilet does not have a door. There is nowhere to park and it is pretty far from the center (you have to use tram).

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear bigfoot11, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you where disapointed about the room. We have tried to make our rooms both economical and built in a attractive and modern style. Of course this is not to everyones taste This does certainly does not detract from any inconvenience... More 

Sibiu, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights for a weekend break. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, pointed out some local places to eat. The room was clean and comfortable, but extremely small and had no external window!!! A bit noisy at times, but we didn't have any problems sleeping. If you have only come to Amsterdam to stay in your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Teodor, Thank you for your kind review and recommendation! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you highlighting our friendly team members, perfect locations and the dedicated work of our Housekeeping Team. We would like to inform you that for a additonal fee we also offer rooms with external windows. We hope... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The Easy Hotel is a great budget option. The rooms are small and sparce but they are clean, comfortable and the bathroom facilities are great. The staff were friendly and helpful and you can catch a tram to just about anywhere right outside. It's not a place you'd want to spend a lot of time in, but if you're on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear David, thank you very much for your detailed reservation. First of all, we are very happy to read that you were so positive about your stay. Thank you very much for all the comliments. The hotel is indeed very good located, there are several restaurants/shops/touristic attractions in the direct area. Once again, thank you very much for your honesty... More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Was very impressed with this hotel. Good location, close to trams and buses. Staff were extremely helpful and made check in very easy. We had a problem with our roller blind in our room but this was fixed promptly. Beds were comfy and room was clean. Overall a great little hotel and we will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, thank you very much for your outstanding review. Sounds like you had a wonderful time. We are so happy to hear that you would definitely return to easyHotel Amsterdam , the staff would love to welcome you again. See you, warm regards Charlotte Reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The hotel was clean and the check in very fast. It's very near the main attractions. To the ones who just want a place to sleep its perfect!! The worst is the payed wi-fi. Very expensive and you can have it for free in the bakery across the street. For breakfast you need to try Omelegg - simply amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Marta, thank you for your outstanding review. What a positve review, sounds like you had a great time in Amsterdam. We are so happy that you have noticed the unique hotel location. There are several tourist attraction in the area, and it is also a good please to realy experience the ambience of Amsterdam. We would love to welcome... More 

Donegal Town, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Cannot complain for the price. rooms are very small but you get what you pay for. Advice to the hotel would be to clean the rooms daily as we stayed 3 nights and rooms weren't cleaned. overall though it is a clean hotel and I would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to express your comments regarding your recent stay at easyHotel. We hope you had a great time in Amsterdam. We realy appreciate you trying to help us to make the concept even stronger. There's always the option to come to the reception and ask for fresh towels/roomcleaning for a small... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

370 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Handicap Accesibile Room (37)
Viewed
Small Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question