We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel Amsterdam

#221 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
easyHotel Amsterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #221 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Ekbal H Leeds, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    70
    271
    201
    54
    55
See reviews for
31
360
26
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (651)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a very nice place to stay. Can easily get to the city centre by walking (15-20 mins) or the tram. I like the glass on-suite shower and toilet in theory. But you can hear all manner of noises from the bathroom you would rather not listen to!

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Ekbal, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and for your 4* rating! We are glad to hear that you had a nice time at while staying at easyHotel and were able to enjoy our city. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Amsterdam! Best Regards, Sanne - Reception easyHotel... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean and basic. In a nice quitter area of the city not too far from Vondelpark. Quite a long walk from city centre back to hotel only made better by hiring bikes which would highly recommend! Not the best not the worst

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Riles, We are grateful for your positive review published on Trip Advisor and we would like to thank you for booking your vacation at easyHotel Amsterdam! We know you have many options and appreciate the trust you have in us to make your stay in Amsterdam a great one. We are happy to read you ejoyed the on site... More 

Nullagine, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would never stay here again. The hotel room was tiny, with no furniture other than the beds. The sink was tiny, and their was a shelf over the sink which made it difficult to wash face/brush teeth, etc. The shower head was broken, so the water pointed at the wall. This is their new "unique concept." I can do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hit Proano, Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. Your comments are valuable to us and it’s our pleasure to meet your expectations, however we are disheartened to learn you were disappointed with our property and mostly: our concept. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our policy charging for additional services such as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a double room with an internal window. The room was bigger than we'd expected from Easyhotel, which was a nice surprise, as well as there being an elevator. The surrounding area is cool, nice shops, cafes and bars and only a short tram into the centre. Bed was was comfy, but faced the weirdest bathroom I've ever encountered.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi GD1991, We thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments on your recent vacation at easyHotel Amsterdam! Thank you for your 4 * rating! We appreciate you for choosing easyHotel Amsterdam to spend your vacation and are so happy to read we impressed you with our rooms and having an elevator ;-) We look forward... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Now I'm not one to write reviews, i mean ever. I till this day have never wrote a review in my life. However for this horrible hotel that I stayed at I will embark you on my adventure. I would also like to say I did not book this hotel nor had any idea about it, as my friend booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi Tahera B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us here in Amsterdam. We apologize for the room having not been properly ready for you upon your arrival. This is certainly not indicative of the housekeeping service we strive to provide for our guests. We always prepare our rooms... More 

London, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at easyHotel in Amsterdam for 3 nights. We found the hotel to be in a good location with easy access to the city centre. The reception staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. We stayed in a double room with an internal window, which I wouldn't recommend as it was stuffy and uncomfortable with no fresh air.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Thank for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience with us,Thanks a lot! We know that our guests have many options when travelling to Amsterdam and are happy that you chose to stay with us. You exactly understand what easyHotel stands for and we thank you for your kind words. We strive to create a warm and welcoming environment for... More 

London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cheap and cheerful for a couple of nights stay. Comfortable and clean with the basics that you need. Beds comfortable with nice fresh bedding. Staff were friendly. Easy location in a nice neighbourhood. Only negative is that the window doesn't open and you can't get fresh air into the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi ! Thank you so much for taking the time to express your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Sounds like you have enjoyed your time in Amsterdam! We are very happy to hear that you have noticed the friendly staff :-) Once again, thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again. Warm... More 

somewhere exotic
Level Contributor
86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on the 1st of July, 2015 & paid $140 AUD for double room, the room is tight, just enough for a bed and small bathroom with shower, basin and toilet. Everything else is counted as extras. If you want fresh, clean and comfortable for a short stay this ticks the box. Staff were quite stoic when we checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi Roos! Thank you for your 4 STAR review! We feel honored for serving you and for receiving such a beautiful review like yours. We truly appreciate your feedback. It is great to hear that we were able to meet your needs throughout your stay and that our staff did so while providing friendly service. We hope to have the... More 

Busteni, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I paid some extra money to get a double room, with double bed through Booking.com. When we got there, the staff said that they don't have any double room left. Even though we made especially the upgrade to that. So all they could do was to offer a late check-out (instead of 10 am to 1 pm) but who goes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Andrei, Thank you for staying at easyHotel Amsterdam and thank you for being so open regarding your recent stay with us. Thanks to your feedback we can improve the critical points of our organization. I am sorry to read that the service you have experienced was not up to tour standard service! I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it... More 

Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed three nights this past April we were on a three day layover and planned to hit all the tourist attractions in Amsterdam ! I travelled with a close friend and we booked this hotel basically it was conveniently located close to all the major attractions and price point. We were not disappointed the hotel itself was very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi Vera! Thank you so much for the lovely and detailed review about your stay in our hotel. We are happy to see that we have made your trip with your friend to Amsterdam one to remember! Good to see that you have had a nice and pleasant stay with us and that you have enjoyed and appreciated your twin... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

361 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Handicap Accesibile Room (37)
Viewed
Small Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#135 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#152 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#239 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#209 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#234 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
De Pijp
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
#220 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in De Pijp

Neighborhood Profile
De Pijp
Bustling Albert Cuypstraat serves as the main drag through De Pijp and the location for Albert Cuyp Market, the largest and most famous of Amsterdam’s many outdoor markets. Beyond this sometimes-frantic thoroughfare, tiny lanes beckon urban explorers in search of the latest trends and hidden gems. Nearly half the residents living in De Pijp are foreigners and a good number of them are students. Here you'll find a multitude of ethnic restaurants, great cafes and bars, and a brilliant array of locally owned shops, all catering to a broad range of budgets and tastes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?