We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 343 Amsterdam hotels

easyHotel Amsterdam

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
easyHotel Amsterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added easyHotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Ranked #215 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Vlad T Monterrey, Mexico
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    222
    161
    51
    46
See reviews for
22
283
23
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (538)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Monterrey, Mexico
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

The best of this hotel (tiny hotel) is location/price/satisfaction. The location is good though downtown is within 10-15 min distance. Only 5 blocks away you can find the Albert Cuyp market which is the most famous market in Amsterdam. Close the hotel you can find bars & restaurants. Lest's start the review with the bedroom: one of the reasons we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 4 nights this week, staff are so friendly and helpful! Room was smaller than we thought but perfect , shame you have to pay for towels but nothing major! Wifi and tv are extra but perfect if you fancy a lazy night/morning in bed ๐Ÿ˜Š perfect location and a nice walk to central station and dam square ๐Ÿ˜

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Aoife, thank you for your review. We appreciate it that you have took the time to express your comments regarding your recent stay at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre. We are happy to hear that you liked our unique location in Amsterdam. It is indeed a nice walk from the hotel to the city centre or central station. Thank you... More 

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Im due to stay at this hotel the 16th feb till 20th i was wondering would it be possible to upgrade to double room when we get there as the booking we made is non refundable and i have made the booking as a twin room regards

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi Sam! Thank you for your reservation at easyHotel Amsterdam! Changing the roomtype is subject to availability. If it is possible, of course we can upgrade your room for a small fee of 15,- per room. If you have any further questions you can always contact us, we wish you a nice trip and look forward to welcome you to... More 

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Partner and I loved the location and tidiness of the Hotel. The Hotel is good value for money. However, as the Bathroom is only separated by glass it is nothing for couples who are not a 100% comfortable with each other. It's not directly in the tourism center, which my partner and I loved (the attractions are a beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi Fred! We are so happy that you were comfortable during your stay here with us.Thank you for all your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this review on Tripadvisor. It is good to know that you liked our hotel location, which is indeed not directly in the lively city center, but, it is possible to... More 

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the case of you get what you pay for, we got more than we expected! We paid ยฃ80 for 3 nights in a small double room, which is a very good price in amsterdam! However, the room is very small with a double bed and a bathroom (located in a glass box in the bedroom) with not much space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 9 nights recently as I was visiting Amsterdam to see some Kraftwerk shows at the Paradiso. I've been to the city many times but this was easily the best hotel deal I've had in terms of price, facilities, convenience and location. As much as I love old Amsterdam buildings i'm not keen on the near-vertical stairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Andy M, Thank you very much for your oustanding and extensive review regarding your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you liked your stay in Amsterdam. We are honored that you prefer our hotel, this is such a compliment for us. Thank you for noticing our unique location with in easy reach to the centre, supermarket... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 days. All the staff we met were very friendly and extremely helpful (in fluent English) about everything hotel-related and more generally about transport and facilities in the neighbourhood, including advice about Dutch equivalent brand names of products we wanted to buy. Without any hesitation, Bert, the night porter, offered to immediately replace a failed light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear B Temple, We are thrilled that your positive experience with easyHotel Amsterdam has encouraged you to write such an excellent review! We are delighted to hear that our accommodation was perfect for your 5-day visit to Amsterdam and it is good to know that you found our 'small' rooms to be well-equipped and our bed was comfortable to you.... More 

Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a double bed room from 19th to 21st Jan, and the prices were surprisingly low: lower than 30 Euros per room, per night! Where else can you find a room like that "with private toilet and bathroom" in Amsterdam? Of course, like easyjet, guests have to pay extra fee for additional services like wifi (5 euros per device,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Roxanne, Thank you for your outstanding review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam. It is good to hear that you like our hotel concept and that you have noticed our unique location. However we are realy sorry for the not complete prepared room. We hope that you have agreed with the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here Mid December for a few nights. A fan of the Easy hotel in Berlin, decided to give the Amsterdam one a go. You know what you are getting in an easy hotel. Clean - often small, and pay for 'extras'. Was a bit worried that it wasn't quite as central as the Berlin hotel, but nothing to worry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Cathy E, We really like to thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review regarding your stay at the easyHotel Amsterdam. And what a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us so much! You exactly understand what easyHotel stands for. Also thanks for recognizing our 'big' rooms ;-)! Of course I will share... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We were originally booked on the 19:55 EasyJet flight (12/12/14) from London Gatwick to Amsterdam Schiphol, but due to air traffic control problems in London it was cancelled. We then booked ourselves onto the 13:25 flight on the saturday (13/12/14) because that was the next available flight with EasyJet. This meant that we missed a night in Amsterdam which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Danny v, Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Olivor, Thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor as well. We explained you several times why your stay has been cancelled. We are very sorry you didn't understand our explanation, so let us explain it one more time. Why do we have to contact our guests if we cancel there booking if they don't show up? This information... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free โ€” and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to easyHotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Amsterdam

Address: van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your easyHotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Amsterdam

366 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Handicap Accesibile Room (37)
Viewed
Small Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay