We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel Amsterdam

#211 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
easyHotel Amsterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #211 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
bigfoot011
Rate this Hotel

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    230
    169
    52
    46
See reviews for
23
295
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (557)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a cheap hotel for couple of nights. Rooms are extremely small. Toilets are IN the room in a plastic transparent box. Toilet does not have a door. There is nowhere to park and it is pretty far from the center (you have to use tram).

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear bigfoot11, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you where disapointed about the room. We have tried to make our rooms both economical and built in a attractive and modern style. Of course this is not to everyones taste This does certainly does not detract from any inconvenience... More 

Sibiu, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights for a weekend break. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, pointed out some local places to eat. The room was clean and comfortable, but extremely small and had no external window!!! A bit noisy at times, but we didn't have any problems sleeping. If you have only come to Amsterdam to stay in your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Teodor, Thank you for your kind review and recommendation! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you highlighting our friendly team members, perfect locations and the dedicated work of our Housekeeping Team. We would like to inform you that for a additonal fee we also offer rooms with external windows. We hope... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Easy Hotel is a great budget option. The rooms are small and sparce but they are clean, comfortable and the bathroom facilities are great. The staff were friendly and helpful and you can catch a tram to just about anywhere right outside. It's not a place you'd want to spend a lot of time in, but if you're on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear David, thank you very much for your detailed reservation. First of all, we are very happy to read that you were so positive about your stay. Thank you very much for all the comliments. The hotel is indeed very good located, there are several restaurants/shops/touristic attractions in the direct area. Once again, thank you very much for your honesty... More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very impressed with this hotel. Good location, close to trams and buses. Staff were extremely helpful and made check in very easy. We had a problem with our roller blind in our room but this was fixed promptly. Beds were comfy and room was clean. Overall a great little hotel and we will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, thank you very much for your outstanding review. Sounds like you had a wonderful time. We are so happy to hear that you would definitely return to easyHotel Amsterdam , the staff would love to welcome you again. See you, warm regards Charlotte Reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and the check in very fast. It's very near the main attractions. To the ones who just want a place to sleep its perfect!! The worst is the payed wi-fi. Very expensive and you can have it for free in the bakery across the street. For breakfast you need to try Omelegg - simply amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Marta, thank you for your outstanding review. What a positve review, sounds like you had a great time in Amsterdam. We are so happy that you have noticed the unique hotel location. There are several tourist attraction in the area, and it is also a good please to realy experience the ambience of Amsterdam. We would love to welcome... More 

Donegal Town, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cannot complain for the price. rooms are very small but you get what you pay for. Advice to the hotel would be to clean the rooms daily as we stayed 3 nights and rooms weren't cleaned. overall though it is a clean hotel and I would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to express your comments regarding your recent stay at easyHotel. We hope you had a great time in Amsterdam. We realy appreciate you trying to help us to make the concept even stronger. There's always the option to come to the reception and ask for fresh towels/roomcleaning for a small... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights 10-13th March. Checked in and out of the hotel with ease, the staff at the reception desk are extremely helpful and will advise you on what trams to take. The hotel isn't far from Dam Square, the Heneiken Experience and the Red Light District. A short 5 minute tram ride away, can either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Hanna, Thank you so much for your great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We have to agree that the our location is very nice and close by some of the most populair attractions :-) Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff we will make sure that they... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

'Easy hotel' wasn't that easy! The hotel is very basic and small, hotel got our room wrong and ended up with two single beds rather then a double, hotel to far from anything and staff could be rude, not a great stay but it was cheap so I have myself to blame for that! Wouldn't stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to express your comments regarding your recent stay. First of all we are sorry to hear that you ended up with a room which was not your preference. If there is availability we would love to satisfy you with the room you prefer. If there is not an availability we... More 

Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The easy hotel gives you exactly what you need for a short stay in the city, rooms are compact, beds i think are bit more narrow than most singles but still comfortable enough for a good nites rest. Shower is a glass divide almost between the beds n shower room, pretty neat i think. Rooms are always spotless and staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Ashely, thank you very much for your detailed review. We are honored that you visited the hotel for the 4th time. We want to thank your loyalty and for all the compliments and information:) We would love to welcome you for the 5th time! Warm regards, Charlotte Reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here the beginning of March, it was a great hotel. Good value for money, for me the location was perfect was not in the highly populated parts of the city is a short walk from everything you would want. The receptionist were extremely helpful I would particularly like to mention Calle (blonde lady with curly hair) she was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your outstanding review! We hope you had a great time in Amsterdam. We do everything to make the guests stay pleasant, so we are so happy to hear that the staff made your stay pleasant. The staff would love to welcome you again:) Warm regards, Charlotte Reception easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

367 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Handicap Accesibile Room (37)
Viewed
Small Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question