We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 343 Amsterdam hotels

easyHotel Amsterdam

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added easyHotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
easyHotel Amsterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #210 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Pol S Maastricht, The Netherlands
  • Overview
  • Reviews (433)
  • Photos (136)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (55)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

433 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    184
    120
    45
    37
See reviews for
19
222
19
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This room had the lowest price for a standard two person room in Amsterdam. I did not expect anything, but the room was surprisingly spacious and the mattras was good. The bathroom was functional and large enough. The hotel staff was very friendly and the elevator was convenient for our suitcase. The neighbourhoud is just fine, nothing special, and relatively... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Pol S, Thank you so much for letting us know we succeeded in showing you Amsterdam Hospitality ;-) We are grateful for your business and couldn't be happier that your stay was so great. We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Sanne Keesen easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is clean, staff are very friendly and helpful, and you can rent bikes for €15 per day which is an added bonus. It's a bit far out from the centre, I'd say about 10 minutes from Dam Square on the tram. The trams are easy enough to use (and cheap! €16.50 for 72 hour pass!) and there's a stop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Katie H, Thank you for your 5 Star review! We are pleased to learn of the positive experience you have encountered during your recent stay. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We hope to see you again in the near future! Best Regards, Sanne Keesen easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A simple hotel where you get a clean room with beds and a bathroom. And a TV. 5 € additional charge for internet. The price is low, so you get what you pay for. No breakfast, but the area has lots of good breakfast restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Olek66, What a wonderful and honest review. We appreciate the compliments you have given us and want you to know that we are delighted you were our guest and we could make your stay a nice one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and being our guest. We hope you come back to visit. Warm Regards, Sanne... More

West Thurrock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband stayed here for four nights for a couple break in the wonderful Amsterdam. We were on a budget, so we went for easyHotel as it was super cheap and not a hostel. I read through the website before booking so I was aware of the extra charges for wifi, TV and house keeping, I brought dvd's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear hollyberry23 Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of easyHotel Amsterdam. We appreciate you sharing your wonderful experiences with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises and feedback. You understand exactly what easyHotel stands for so we are very happy to have exceeded your expectations. Regarding the A.C we... More

West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good, well-priced hotel for somewhere just as a base over night. Rooms are quite small; the bathroom is literally next to your bed, however, it has everything you need. Location is good, there is a quite a large market about 5 minutes from the hotel, and the tram stop is a short walk further.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Footyfanarsenal, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us at easyHotel Amsterdam! We are so glad you enjoyed your -small ;-) - room as well as our location, near the famous Albert Cuyp street marktet. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards, Sanne Keesen easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More

Amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at EasyHotel for 4 nights and it wasn't great. I've stayed at many hotels and this one by far has been the worst. If you're looking for only a bed to sleep on then this is perfect for you. However, if you want a bit more luxury, such as having room cleaning, access to TV/clean towels/hairdryer then you... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Demet K, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us in Amsterdam. We appreciate all guest feedback and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We understand that you were disappointed with our policy charging for additional services such as WIFI internet access. In order to keep our prices as low as possible,... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this mainly for the location near a friends place and liked the easy hotel idea. Its also pretty well situated for a bit of tourism as its far enough from the center to be relaxing, near enough to walk back if you want. Can't fault the staff and it was clean and tidy enough. Also no mad hens or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Gerald P, Thank you for sharing your review of easyHotel Amsterdam, we appreciate your comments and are always happy to know what our guests are experiencing during their visits. We are very glad you found our staff as helpful, as we are very proud of the ability and drive of each of them.While we are delighted you enjoyed your... More

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself & my husband stayed here in April 2014 while traveling Europe. Place is a cute, small tiny clean little box. Everything was great but only negative was they literary charge you for anything & everything - Extra towels, hair dryer, soap, shampoo, INTERNET & for your room to be cleaned.... Other than that the staff were great (very helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear lynxyboo, Thanks a lot for your detailed review regarding your recent stay with us in Amsterdam! We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our policy charging for additional services such as... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage easyHotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to easyHotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Amsterdam

Address: van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Amsterdam 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your easyHotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This unique concept hotel offers small, simple rooms in the vibrant De Pijp district of Amsterdam. Museum Square is less than a 15-minute walk from easyHotel. Guests book a room only, and can then choose extras for an additional charge, such as TV, Wi-Fi and cleaning.Private bathrooms with a shower are standard in the air-conditioned rooms at easyHotel Amsterdam. A remote for the flat-screen TV can be rented at the front desk, where guests can also pay for access to the Wi-Fi, if they would like. The modern, bright rooms have limited under-bed storage and one coat/suit hanger with hooks.The RAI Convention Centre is a 15-minute walk away. Amsterdam easyHotel is a 10-minute walk from the Heineken Experience. The nearest tram stop is 100 yards away on the Ferdinand Bolstraat. It offers direct services to Amsterdam Central Station via trams 16 or 24. Bus and tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk.The property has a 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, and snack and drink vending machines. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of easyHotel Amsterdam and other travelers.
1 question

See which rooms travelers prefer