We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 345 Amsterdam hotels

easyHotel Amsterdam

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
easyHotel Amsterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added easyHotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Ranked #217 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
RoxanneLi Heidelberg, Germany
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    216
    157
    51
    44
See reviews for
22
274
22
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (525)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked a double bed room from 19th to 21st Jan, and the prices were surprisingly low: lower than 30 Euros per room, per night! Where else can you find a room like that "with private toilet and bathroom" in Amsterdam? Of course, like easyjet, guests have to pay extra fee for additional services like wifi (5 euros per device,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Roxanne, Thank you for your outstanding review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam. It is good to hear that you like our hotel concept and that you have noticed our unique location. However we are realy sorry for the not complete prepared room. We hope that you have agreed with the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here Mid December for a few nights. A fan of the Easy hotel in Berlin, decided to give the Amsterdam one a go. You know what you are getting in an easy hotel. Clean - often small, and pay for 'extras'. Was a bit worried that it wasn't quite as central as the Berlin hotel, but nothing to worry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Cathy E, We really like to thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review regarding your stay at the easyHotel Amsterdam. And what a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us so much! You exactly understand what easyHotel stands for. Also thanks for recognizing our 'big' rooms ;-)! Of course I will share... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were originally booked on the 19:55 EasyJet flight (12/12/14) from London Gatwick to Amsterdam Schiphol, but due to air traffic control problems in London it was cancelled. We then booked ourselves onto the 13:25 flight on the saturday (13/12/14) because that was the next available flight with EasyJet. This meant that we missed a night in Amsterdam which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danny v, Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Olivor, Thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor as well. We explained you several times why your stay has been cancelled. We are very sorry you didn't understand our explanation, so let us explain it one more time. Why do we have to contact our guests if we cancel there booking if they don't show up? This information... More 

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

easyHotel gave us a small, comfortable room - the bed was very good - in an interesting part of Amsterdam (De Pijp: plenty of great restaurants around, as well as the Albert Cuyp street market, and a pleasant 20-minute walk to Rijksmusuem & Van Gogh Museum). The price was excellent. The downside of easyHotel is that the room has minimal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Julian D, Thank you for your outstanding review on our website. We very happy to hear that to enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam. And that you have noticed the great location of the easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South. We are very sorry to hear that you lightbulb was not working, and was not fixed after reporting by reception. Our... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It has a bed, a shower, a toliet and a tv what more could you ask for in a hotel room nothing fancy about this hotel at all!!! You have to pay €7.50 to get channels in the room every night if you want them and €5 for wifi but the do have an iPad in the reception you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Rosaleen C, Thanks for providing such a detailed recount of your recent visit! It is absolutely an honor to receive such great comments. We are glad to learn you had an overall positive experience at easyHotel Amsterdam. We regret, however, the discomfort you endured with the noise from the heating system early in the morning, please rest assured knowing... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OK, understand EasyHotel is part of the EasyGroup (i.e. EasyJet etc) and so is a BUDGET option. Also being a BUDGET-style hotel they try to squeeze your money from you in other ways ie.e paid WiFi, paid TV etc...fine with me as I dont want this and so am happy not to pay for it. That said, budget doesn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to express the comments regarding your recent stay at EasyHotel City Centre South. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and thank you for noticing our big bathroom and great location in the city centre south of Amsterdam. Thank you for informing us about the wallpaper and... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

We stayed at the easyhotel for three nights during our trip in Amsterdam. The room was clean and had all the basics. The bed was very comfortable and the heating was on all the time. The stuff was very helpful and efficient. We paid the internet by mistake twice and they returned our money immediately. We would definitely stay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Marinka P, You recently stayed at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South. Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you had such a nice time in Amsterdam and in the easyHotel. Thank you for noticing our staff/stuff:) We are looking forward to your next visit Kind Regards, Charlotte Palland easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights with my girlfriend, the service and the housekeeping was good. Rooms are clean and the bathroom was almost bigger than the apartment. Anyway, at the check-out time, I asked to the lady at the desk what was the best way to reach my car which was parked at the Olympich Stadium. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for you recent stay at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South. We are ver happy to notice that you enjoyed your recent stay in Amsterdam. Thank you for noticing our big bathroom. On they other hand we are very sorry to hear that you was pointed in the wrong direction. This was probably a misunderstanding from the... More 

Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Let's get this straight: it's not the Ritz. But you're not paying for the Ritz. We had an overnight layover in Amsterdam and were looking for someplace cheap in a good location with a private room. easyHotel ticked all the boxes. Check-in was quick and we even got an upgrade to a slightly larger room - how 'bout that! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Rednikki, Thank you for taking the taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding you recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at easyHotel City Centre South, It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Charlote Palland... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Overall a good stay in Amsterdam. If you appreciate the concept of easyjet and ryanair. You wouli enjoy easy hotel. Value for what you pay. Rooms are tidy, clean and comfortable. The best in the budget category.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding you recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at easyHotel City Centre South, It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Charlote Palland... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to easyHotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Amsterdam

Address: van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your easyHotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Amsterdam

329 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Small Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay