We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De L'Europe Amsterdam

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Nieuwe Doelenstraat 2 - 14, 1012 CP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Offers & Announcements
Stay 4 Pay for 3 Nights
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De L'Europe Amsterdam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
De L'Europe Amsterdam
Add Photo Write a Review

879 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    655
    145
    49
    15
    15
See reviews for
123
448
37
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (879)
  • Mar-May only
    (239)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (257)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (186)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Normally I don't write bad reviews, but I just read through the reviews of Hotel de l' Europe, Amsterdam and it seems I'm not the only person who was shafted! I picked this hotel months in advance and paid. I chose the hotel for the view of the canal. When I arrived, the could not find my booking, the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Wow....lovely opulence as you enter. My daughter (14) and I were so excited the moment we arrived. They had noore rooms with canal views so upgraded us to a spectacular room. The hotel was pointed out on our canal your as one of the nicest hotels in Amsterdam. I agree! Soecial thanks to the concierge who got us into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff and service was top notch. If you can get the breakfast included, you must, as the price of breakfast is very steep. Staff in the restaurant are all very nice, but a bit scattered, not always sure who was waiting on what table. Really enjoyed our trip to Amsterdam, look forward to returning! Location of this hotel is perfect!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly, well groomed and welcoming staff. Very elegant lobby and dining. The room was clean, comfortable and cozy. Bed is firm and pillows fluffy. The spa area is clean, quiet and soothing. The pool is warm and calming. Plush towels and slippers are provided. Great location. There's even a coffee shop over the bridge walking distance - go to heaven... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff was very polite. Breakfast was included in my package and that was very nice looking out on the canal Rooms very nice. Good amenities , my room didn't have a balcony or view but it was a nice jr suite. I would stay agin

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Deep South
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed for 3 nights at this fabulous hotel in the center of the city. The hotel is beautiful, the lobby and guest rooms are decorated with works of the old Dutch masters and give an old world feel with modern touches and comforts. The staff is very courteous, responsive and helpful. Special mention needs to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was a pleasure to read your review about your stay on Tripadvisor. Your kind words about the hotel and the staff, in particular Iris from the concierge desk, are greatly appreciated and will be shared with them. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future,\ Kind regards, Jacqueline Grätz Guest Relations Manager More 

London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the De L'Europe for the second time, outstanding and magnificent. No doubt it is the most fantastic hotel I have stayed in. I was welcome like a family member, the staff are simply the best, Petra the assistant manager is brilliant, friendly and epitomise Customer Service like Alice on my first stay. The ladies in the Spa were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Anielle, It was a great pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor! Your very kind words, about the hotel, the service and especially about our staff are really appreciated and will be shared with all of them. We will be looking forward to welcome you back for a third stay this coming November! Kindest regards, Jacqueline Grätz Guest Relations... More 

philadelphia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful facility in the center of it all. My wife and I spent 3 marvelous days here on our holiday. The staff is very attentive to every detail. Our suite had a wonderful balcony overlooking the water. Great bed, linens and bathroom. 5 star for sure. 😃

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words about your stay at De L' Europe. It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked the room with its facilities and our staff. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future, Kind regards, Jacqueline Grätz Guest Relations Manager More 

USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Amsterdam two nights following a river cruise on the Rhine. We disembarked the ship in the morning & went straight to the hotel. There was a city wide power failure in the morning so housekeeping etc was backed up. They stored our luggage & advised us to come back at 3. After lunch & Van Gogh museum,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. It is correct that due to the power outage we were backed-up for quite some time as well as due to a full house the night prior. However we are happy to read that we were able to offer you a nice compensation in the form of a nice... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tauck tours suggested that we stay here since we were arriving the day before our Rhine river cruise. Unfortunately our room was not available until check in time around 3:00 pm. That's my fault not the hotels. When we did get our room keys I asked if it was a nice room and was told that it was. They were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay, short as it was, the room, the facilities and location. We hope you had a beautiful cruise afterwards and that we may welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards, Jacqueline Grätz Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

432 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (337)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay