We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De L'Europe Amsterdam

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Nieuwe Doelenstraat 2 - 14, 1012 CP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Offers & Announcements
Stay 4 Pay for 3 Nights
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Jetsetter to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De L'Europe Amsterdam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
De L'Europe Amsterdam
Add Photo

873 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    652
    143
    49
    15
    14
See reviews for
121
447
37
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (873)
  • Mar-May only
    (239)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (186)
All months
The Deep South
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed for 3 nights at this fabulous hotel in the center of the city. The hotel is beautiful, the lobby and guest rooms are decorated with works of the old Dutch masters and give an old world feel with modern touches and comforts. The staff is very courteous, responsive and helpful. Special mention needs to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was a pleasure to read your review about your stay on Tripadvisor. Your kind words about the hotel and the staff, in particular Iris from the concierge desk, are greatly appreciated and will be shared with them. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future,\ Kind regards, Jacqueline Grätz Guest Relations Manager More 

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at the De L'Europe for the second time, outstanding and magnificent. No doubt it is the most fantastic hotel I have stayed in. I was welcome like a family member, the staff are simply the best, Petra the assistant manager is brilliant, friendly and epitomise Customer Service like Alice on my first stay. The ladies in the Spa were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Anielle, It was a great pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor! Your very kind words, about the hotel, the service and especially about our staff are really appreciated and will be shared with all of them. We will be looking forward to welcome you back for a third stay this coming November! Kindest regards, Jacqueline Grätz Guest Relations... More 

philadelphia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful facility in the center of it all. My wife and I spent 3 marvelous days here on our holiday. The staff is very attentive to every detail. Our suite had a wonderful balcony overlooking the water. Great bed, linens and bathroom. 5 star for sure. 😃

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words about your stay at De L' Europe. It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked the room with its facilities and our staff. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future, Kind regards, Jacqueline Grätz Guest Relations Manager More 

USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Amsterdam two nights following a river cruise on the Rhine. We disembarked the ship in the morning & went straight to the hotel. There was a city wide power failure in the morning so housekeeping etc was backed up. They stored our luggage & advised us to come back at 3. After lunch & Van Gogh museum,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. It is correct that due to the power outage we were backed-up for quite some time as well as due to a full house the night prior. However we are happy to read that we were able to offer you a nice compensation in the form of a nice... More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tauck tours suggested that we stay here since we were arriving the day before our Rhine river cruise. Unfortunately our room was not available until check in time around 3:00 pm. That's my fault not the hotels. When we did get our room keys I asked if it was a nice room and was told that it was. They were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay, short as it was, the room, the facilities and location. We hope you had a beautiful cruise afterwards and that we may welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards, Jacqueline Grätz Guest Relations Manager More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I remember staying at this hotel overnight some years ago while transitioning back to the United States while on military assignment. I just want to say after experiencing a plane delay this hotel accommodated well over 200 soldiers with top notch customer service. The rooms was first class and somewhat of a modern type design. The bed was the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Gregory, What a nice review you wrote about your stay last year. It gave us pleasure to read that you liked the hotel and the room and that you greatly appreciated the bed! Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future, Kind regards, Jacqueline Grätz Guest Relations Manager More 

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay at the Hotel De L 'Europe in Amsterdam! The beautiful old building, plush furnishings, first class service and "Old Dutch Masters" themed rooms, coupled with a perfect location right in the heart of the old city provided a true sense of old world charm. The large marble modern bathrooms, excellent quality beds, and 5-star restaurants provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Rose, What a lovely review you wrote describing your stay at De L' Europe! Your glowing words are the best promotion of the hotel we can wish for. Thank you so much and your compliments will definitely be shared with the entire team. Looking forward to welcome you back soon at the hotel, Warm regards, Jacqueline Grätz Guest Relations... More 

Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in awe of this hotel from the moment we stopped foot inside. Each member of the front-desk staff and concierge team went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. First things first. The location is smack in the middle of the City Center. You can walk to most places, or even borrow the hotels bicycles. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Allison, Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel, the room, facilities and our staff, in particular the frontdesk staff and concierges. Your kind words are appreciated and will be shared with them. We hope we may welcome you back in the future,... More 

Tallahassee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As most from overseas, we arrived long before our room was ready. But we wound up with just what we wanted, a junior suite overlooking the Amstel Canal. It was a luscious red theme, with splendid furniture and two small balconies. There was actually a small bedroom separated from the living room and a large bathroom with a deep soaking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It is nice to read that you liked the services and facilities of our restaurants, cigar lounge and spa and that you would recommend our hotel. We hope we can welcome you back in the future, Kind regards, Jacqueline Grätz Guest Relations Manager More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel offers an array of wonderful services, including 2 restaurants, cigar lounge and a spa. It is located in the heart of Amsterdam and itis only 20 min from Museums and the Central Train Station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you liked the hotel, all services and the location. Looking forward to welcome you back, Kind regards, Jacqueline Grätz Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

430 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (335)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay