We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 340 Amsterdam hotels

Quentin England Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roemer Visscherstraat 30, Amsterdam 1054 EZ, The Netherlands (Museumplein)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quentin England Hotel to your Saves list
Quentin England Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
27%
Ranked #265 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    55
    91
    55
    73
See reviews for
13
75
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Quentin England Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Orrville,Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

OK , I can understand the tiny room on the top floor , the steep and narrow staircase to the tiny room on the top floor and even the shared bath that went with the tiny room on the top floor , but if this was my hotel I would be very very embarrassed to rent this room out ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuentinGroupHotels, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. In case you are not happy with the room you can come to the reception and we are always willing to help you out with the best solution possible. More

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is located in such a nice area, so close to the park and museums and only a five minute walk to the nearest clubs and bars. The hotel itself is an average hotel, almost like a little bit fancier hostel. Our twin room was in 4th floor, the stairs were really steep, like they always are in Amsterdam... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuentinGroupHotels, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy you like the surroundings of the hotel. Indeed the hotel is very central to a lot of attractions. Some stairs in the hotel are "Amsterdam Style". We are busy with renovating plans and to install a elevator to make the access for everybody easier. We also will be using your review for our next renovation plans and... More

Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The room was plain but clean. The mould in the shower room was a bit disappointing to say the least. The water went from scalding to cold in seconds, then back! It was a but random.... Although, I was just glad to get a room a few hours before travelling, but I paid over the odds due to that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuentinGroupHotels, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with the shower. We are always try to improve things. We will be using your comments about the bathroom for our renovations plans and we really appreciate your feedback about this. More

Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Dirty room that was way too small, horrible bed, shower was dirty and didnt work properly and way over priced! Fantastic city with everything you would want in a weekend but unfortunately the accomodation was the only bad point.....staff were ok at best!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QuentinGroupHotels, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. We will be using your comments about the cleaning and we really appreciate your feedback about this. More

Brooklyn
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was the most over priced horrible hotel we've ever stayed in. The room cost us 258E and we had no hot water in the morning. The internet didn't work either. The room itself was a dump with a hollow core sliding door to separate the bathroom. There was no soap in the bathroom, only a "body and hair" foam.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuentinGroupHotels, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We had a power failure in the electrical system and that was the reason that there was no hot water or internet. We are sorry that you felt the hotel did not do everything they could do to solve the problem. We recently introduced a new soap system... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

First thing first, the location is just about perfect. Everything we planned on doing in Amsterdam was just a walk away (or one tram from the end of our street for when we went out of Amsterdam). The hotel is in a really nice quiet location too. The staff are very friendly and were always helpful, they even booked a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuentinGroupHotels, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you positive feedback about the Quentin England Hotel. We highly appreciate every feedback from our guests. We hope to welcome you again very soon. More

Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed at the Quentin England Hotel for 3 nights with my Mum in September 2013. A simple hotel in a quiet street with nice staff, very close to the city center and the museum quarter . The only negative point is : there was no ventilation in the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuentinGroupHotels, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will be using your comments about the bathroom ventilation for our renovations plans and we really appreciate your feedback about this. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I booked with my boyfriend to spend a weekend in Amsterdam and the location of this hotel is indeed very good. Depsite the location, we did not manage to go to sleep until 06.00 am. There was no noice contral for people coming in & out in the middle of the night. Our room was next to the garden and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuentinGroupHotels, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with sleeping because of the noise during the night. Let me please assure you that we are always trying to make our guests aware that there are other guests in the hotel, besides themselves. In the meantime, we... More

Vordingborg, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hotel i located in a quiet and beautifull small sidestreet not far from central areas. It is quiet and clean, with a good service level. All staff I met were friendly and helpfull. Parking in Amsterdam is expensive and there is not realy any good parkingsightes close to the hotel. The reception will provide you with a few options, non... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QuentinGroupHotels, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our staff. Please keep in mind that the Budget Rooms are not very spacious. In case you are not happy with the room you can come to the reception and we are always willing to help you out with the best solution possible. More

Been to Quentin England Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin England Hotel

Also Known As:
Quentin England Amsterdam
Hotel Quentin England
Quentin England
Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 30, Amsterdam 1054 EZ, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quentin England Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is housed in a 18th century building and part of the famous ‘United Europe’ buildings, this are seven houses and every house is an example of a typical building style from seven European countries (England, France, Germany, Russia, Spain, Italy and Holland). The rooms are well equipped with modern facilities to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.The hotel is located at the Vondelpark, near to all Amsterdam’s highlights such as the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh museum, Albert Cuyp Maket, shops, bars, clubs and restaurants. The Roemer Visscherstraat is a quiet street, so you will be in the city centre of Amsterdam but still have a good night sleep.The hotel offers many services and facilities such as a private garden with terrace, free wireless internet throughout the building, tickets to various museums and activities, a continental breakfast and free city maps. Our reception is always open (24/7) and we will be happy to help you if you will need any additional services, facilities or information.The location is perfect to explore the city and our staff will make sure your stay in Amsterdam is one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Venere, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Quentin England Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quentin England Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.