We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 343 Amsterdam hotels

Quentin England Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roemer Visscherstraat 30, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Save Saved
You added Quentin England Hotel to your Saves list
Quentin England Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
27%
Ranked #271 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
  • Overview
  • Reviews (281)
  • Photos (73)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    50
    91
    52
    73
See reviews for
16
82
34
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After getting a 6am flight to amsterdam and staying up for most of the night before all we wanted to do was sleep when we got to our hotel but couldn't check in un till 2 and it was still morning when we arrived. The man on the front desk was very helpful and gave us a map and showed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly we arrived early and were told to check into our room which was already ready would cost us 40 so I decided to go and have a look around Amsterdam which is a short tram ride away, (get the 1 it takes you closer than the 5.) To waste some time. Then when it was 2 we were asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We always appreciate the feedback of our guests. Please keep in mind we are a 2* hotel and not a 3* like you mentioned. A early check-in (before 12h00) is EUR 10 per room. The standard check-in can be done from 14h00 (we have 24hr reception). The Quentin England Hotel is... More

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having read other reviews on this hotel I was naturally quite nervous but I had absolutely no need to be. The hotel was located in a very quiet clean street right next to a lovely park and less than 5 minutes walk from the town. When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly man named Wladimir who gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlottegilbey74 Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the help of our staff. The Quentin England Hotel is located in a historical building fo 5 floors. There is not lift, which is also written on the websites. You can always ask for a lower floor on the booking.... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading reviews regarding this hotel I was slightly nervous, however I was pleasantly surprised. I went to Amsterdam for 4 days with my 2 friends for my 21st. We had a friendly reception on arrival and were able to leave our luggage at the hotel until our room was ready, allowing us to explore in the mean time. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. We really are happy with your honest review. Unfortunately a lot of people do not know what they have booked and sometimes expect more. We are happy that you liked our staff. Our staff is always happy to help you out with the best solution possible. . Thank... More

widnes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here early June (2014). We were allocated a small room with no en-suite facilities, which we thought we would have. The man on the desk had a double room available due to a cancelation, which we accepted for 5 euro extra each per night (we stayed for 2). The first room we were allocated was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your nice review on Expedia. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that we were able to upgrade you for a small extra. Indeed we have some tropical birds in Amsterdam. There are a lot in the Vondelpark (close by). Now with the very soft winter they increased big... More

Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I Stayed here with my wife for 4 nights and was not expecting a particularly spacious room but was more than happy with the room we were allocated. I found the staff to be excellent and accommodating to all of our requests including leaving our luggage at the hotel before and after checkout and I would say that Wladimir was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you once again and with kind regards, Wladimir Schrijver Front Office Manager More

Warwick
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Everywhere else within the city was fully booked, managed to get a last minute room here which I was very grateful for. The room itself was so small that you couldn't even swing a cat in there, however it had a toilet and a shower which is everything I needed so I was a happy chap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rneuve, Thank you for your reply on Tripadvisor. We are happy that we could provide you with a room. Sorry to read that the room did not meet your expectations for the price you have paid. If for some reason you are not satisfied with the room, you can always come to the reception (24h) and we will try... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quentin England Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quentin England Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin England Hotel

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 30, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quentin England Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quentin England Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin England Amsterdam
Hotel Quentin England

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is housed in a 18th century building and part of the famous ‘United Europe’ buildings, this are seven houses and every house is an example of a typical building style from seven European countries (England, France, Germany, Russia, Spain, Italy and Holland). The rooms are well equipped with modern facilities to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.The hotel is located at the Vondelpark, near to all Amsterdam’s highlights such as the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh museum, Albert Cuyp Maket, shops, bars, clubs and restaurants. The Roemer Visscherstraat is a quiet street, so you will be in the city centre of Amsterdam but still have a good night sleep.The hotel offers many services and facilities such as a private garden with terrace, free wireless internet throughout the building, tickets to various museums and activities, a continental breakfast and free city maps. Our reception is always open (24/7) and we will be happy to help you if you will need any additional services, facilities or information.The location is perfect to explore the city and our staff will make sure your stay in Amsterdam is one to remember. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

See which rooms travelers prefer