We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quentin England Hotel

2.0 of 5 Roemer Visscherstraat 30, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quentin England Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quentin England Hotel
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    62
    101
    56
    78
See reviews for
20
95
41
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (316)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It is located in a nice quiet area, just across from the Vondelpark and not too far to walk for trams into the centre. Nice friendly and gorgeous girls at reception, all other staff friendly. My room was small (as expected) but was comfortable, nice and warm with the radiator which you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you so much for you nice review. We are happy you liked the location of the hotel and that you enjoyed our reception. Thank you once again and with kind regards, Wladimir Schrijver Front Office Manager More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here in October for our 4th wedding anniversary for 2 nights. This hotel is basic and no frills but we had a cosy room down in the cellar with its own en suite. It had everything you need for a crash pad. Bed, shower, loo etc. Not much room but massive super comfy bed. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for you nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and in the Quentin England Hotel. We are happy to read that you liked our helpful staff. Thank you once again and with kind regards, Wladimir Schrijver Front Office Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I SENT BELOW EMAIL TO THE HOTEL AND SO FAR ZERO RESPONSE... Dear Sirs, I stayed at your hotel from last Wednesday in room 303. When I arrived at the hotel the manager said you do know what room this is? I said yes a basic single. I didn’t know it didn’t have a window. He said it was clearly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sanne, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry you did not have a good experience in our hotel. I always try to explain people on checking-in what kind of room they booked. In your case we were happy that we had the availability to give you a free upgrade. I am sorry you did not appreciate... More

Dieren, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location can't be more perfect. 5 minute walk to Leidse Plein, Vondelpark and more and to the bus/trams. But our room was so tiny, there was only room for a bed and some place to put your bag. We travelled with a small bag but I'm sure if anyone comes with a bigger suitcase, it would not fin into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adavidanne, Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We are happy to read you liked the location of the hotel. We are located in the Museum district close to the Vondelpark and also close to the Leidseplein (Leidse-square) were you can find bars and restaurant. We are sorry to hear that you did not get the room that you... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4 26/27 year old lads. We had 2 rooms which were clean and tidy. Location is great and the price was good. Near to the park, museums and one of the main squares. The hotel offers to book trips but we just did everything ourselves. Can recommend the Heineken experience and a canal cruise is a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and liked the location of the hotel. We are located in the Museum district close to the Vondelpark and also close to the Leidseplein (Leidse-square) were you can find bars and restaurant. Thank you once again and with kind regards, Wladimir Schrijver Front Office Manager More

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two of the receptionists were extremely rude, unprofessional, unhelpful and unapologetic. The cleaner was very kind and helped us carry our bags when we first arrived. We stayed on the 3rd floor and had to lug our 4 suitcases (between the 2 of us) down the stairs by ourselves even after asking the receptionist if someone could please help us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Rudolphe, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to read that you did not had a good experience with our hotel. I checked your booking and originally you had booked a Economy / Low Budget Twin Room on the groudnfloor without a window. All information about the roomtype can be found on... More

Carcassonne, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was on a business trip and had a budget single. A small bed but a separate area with a desk and a good wifi connection. Bathroom clean and nice. International TV. Vey nice helpful staff and a smart reception. For the money this place is a good as you could hope for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philip, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed our staff and your stay. If someone is not happy with the room you can come to the reception and we are always willing to help you out with the best solution possible. Thank you once again and with kind regards, Wladimir Schrijver Front Office... More

Belfast
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

was worried after reading other reviews however my experience was absolutely fine. OK it's not the biggest room- we had the garden room for 4which has 2singles and a bunk bed. It suited well with two teenagers as it is very expensive in Amsterdam if you get a hotel and need two rooms. It was clean,comfortable and the staff pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you liked the staff and your stay in the Quentin England Hotel. We are happy to read you liked the location of the hotel. We are located in the Museum district close to the Vondelpark and also close to the Leidseplein (Leidse-square) were you can... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked as the cheapest hotel we could find for the weekend of the Amsterdam Marathon. Negatives: Rooms were tiny, one with no windows. My room had remnants of massacred insects all over the walls. Ill fitting windows lead to one of my friends waking up with 14 mosquito bites (this was in one of the more expensive rooms with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaunybrown, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. Please keep in mind that the Low Budget Rooms are not very spacious. These rooms are located in the basement with a small window or on one of the floors without a window. This information is also written... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quentin England Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin England Hotel

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 30, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quentin England Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quentin England Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin England Amsterdam
Hotel Quentin England

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay