We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 344 Amsterdam hotels

Quentin England Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roemer Visscherstraat 30, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Quentin England Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quentin England Hotel to your Saves list
27%
Ranked #267 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    57
    95
    54
    75
See reviews for
18
90
37
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
philly
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful, and the location is great, adjacent to a large park. We were in a basement room which only had a small window. The room was pretty clean, but overall a little run down and small. Thats apparently what we paid for, you don't really get that much value for 225 dollars in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philly, Thank you for your review on Tripadviso. We are happy to read that you liked the staff and the location of the hotel. We are located in the Museum district close to the Vondelpark and also close to the Leidseplein (Leidse-square) were you can find bars and restaurant. We are sorry to hear that the room did not... More

Paris, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

More than 200€ per night for one person and : - service : very poo. Desk service less than minimal because of non professional employees, room service poor in terms of cleaning or bed arrangement - confort : no lift, very low quality furniture and deco - breakfast : 10€ for indigent breakfast - noise : even if the street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the write a review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our hotel. I cannot check what happened because no one filed a complain. Considering the price you paid, most likely you were here in the most expensive weekend of the year because of the exhibition. All... More

Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is a friendly, simple place in a great location. The room is relatively large, it's well cared for and the staff is very nice. The bathroom was the only drawback. It has a sliding door with no handle so it offers only modest privacy. It's right next to the Rijksmuseum and Leidseplein but in a small, quiet, pretty street.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate the feedback of our guests. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the staff of the hotel. I am sorry to read about the sliding door. We will use your comment in future renovation plans. Thank you once again and with kind regards, Wladimir... More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

After getting a 6am flight to amsterdam and staying up for most of the night before all we wanted to do was sleep when we got to our hotel but couldn't check in un till 2 and it was still morning when we arrived. The man on the front desk was very helpful and gave us a map and showed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonatan T, Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, Thank you for your review on Booking.com We are happy that you liked the location of the hotel and that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to read that the room did not meet your expectations. In case you are not happy with something or you need assistance with anything, you can come to the reception and... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Firstly we arrived early and were told to check into our room which was already ready would cost us 40 so I decided to go and have a look around Amsterdam which is a short tram ride away, (get the 1 it takes you closer than the 5.) To waste some time. Then when it was 2 we were asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We always appreciate the feedback of our guests. Please keep in mind we are a 2* hotel and not a 3* like you mentioned. A early check-in (before 12h00) is EUR 10 per room. The standard check-in can be done from 14h00 (we have 24hr reception). The Quentin England Hotel is... More

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Having read other reviews on this hotel I was naturally quite nervous but I had absolutely no need to be. The hotel was located in a very quiet clean street right next to a lovely park and less than 5 minutes walk from the town. When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly man named Wladimir who gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlottegilbey74 Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the help of our staff. The Quentin England Hotel is located in a historical building fo 5 floors. There is not lift, which is also written on the websites. You can always ask for a lower floor on the booking.... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews regarding this hotel I was slightly nervous, however I was pleasantly surprised. I went to Amsterdam for 4 days with my 2 friends for my 21st. We had a friendly reception on arrival and were able to leave our luggage at the hotel until our room was ready, allowing us to explore in the mean time. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. We really are happy with your honest review. Unfortunately a lot of people do not know what they have booked and sometimes expect more. We are happy that you liked our staff. Our staff is always happy to help you out with the best solution possible. . Thank... More

widnes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here early June (2014). We were allocated a small room with no en-suite facilities, which we thought we would have. The man on the desk had a double room available due to a cancelation, which we accepted for 5 euro extra each per night (we stayed for 2). The first room we were allocated was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your nice review on Expedia. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that we were able to upgrade you for a small extra. Indeed we have some tropical birds in Amsterdam. There are a lot in the Vondelpark (close by). Now with the very soft winter they increased big... More

Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I Stayed here with my wife for 4 nights and was not expecting a particularly spacious room but was more than happy with the room we were allocated. I found the staff to be excellent and accommodating to all of our requests including leaving our luggage at the hotel before and after checkout and I would say that Wladimir was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonatan T, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you once again and with kind regards, Wladimir Schrijver Front Office Manager More

Do you own or manage Quentin England Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quentin England Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin England Hotel

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 30, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quentin England Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quentin England Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin England Amsterdam
Hotel Quentin England

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Quentin England Hotel