We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Europa 92

Hotel website
1e Constantijn Huygensstraat | 103-107, 1054 BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Europa 92
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Europa 92
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    89
    68
    39
    21
See reviews for
35
100
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Europa 92
See the most recent reviews
wales
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Lovely location, close to tram station and walking distance to most attractions. Disappointed with the room, had high hopes after seeing the pictures but my room must have been an older room as was nothing like what I had seen. Requested a double bed but spent the weekend in two single beds! Fire alarm at 2am and no one seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your review! About the fire alarm; there was a slight defect in the system, which was taken care of immediately the next morning. That is the reason it suddenly went off in the middle of the night and that is also why my colleague didn't know the source what caused the alarm to go off. We... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

After reading some of the previous reviews my boyfriend and I were slightly worried about staying here but we had a brilliant stay! The staff on reception were extremely helpful and willing to answer any questions we had. Our room was clean, warm and comfortable, but there was quite a lot of noise from the road outside, though this isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, thank you for your review. We are very happy to read that you had an excellent stay in our hotel! It's good to hear that even though you were slightly worried, the experience you had was a lot better. We love to welcome you again some time! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I came to Amsterdam for a short break with my boyfriend and this hotel has ticked all the boxes for us. Staff are friendly and attentive, clean towels each day. The location is perfect, there is a lovely square nearby and you can just get the tram right outside the hotel. I think this hotel is great value for money.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel! Please let us know when you are staying again; we are more than happy to welcome you again. Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I don't know why people moan about 14 inch tv's not working or the noise of the tram! Why are you watching TV all day to even know you get 4 channels instead of exploring this beautiful city! also your not moaning when you walk 50 metres to get the tram which noise is slightly noticeable at night which people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Sammy and Tom, Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we really hope to welcome you again some time! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

can not complain this hotel is basic and does its job our room was clean and big overlooked bac courtyard breakfast is just ham cheese yoghurt tea coffee our safe was faulty told staff who looked at it and told us we could use a safe behind front desk only we had access to so this was not really a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel. It is nice to hear that you want to come back - we are looking forward in welcoming you again! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I booked Europa 92 hotel for 3 nights with a friend of mine. I would say the hotel is all right for a short stay only. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Although my room was very small, it was very clean. But there were few things that really disappointed me - the telephone in my room was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. We want to let you know that we are aware of the fact that a few telephones do not work - we are working on replacing them. It may take a while, but we are definitely working on it! We hope to see you again some time! If you are coming back, we will... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I booked in for 3 nights... stayed for 1. I was prepared to stay for longer even with the small (and I mean small) room I was given as the staff were pleasant and to be fair it was clean. The price was reasonable. However, the whole night had some lads shouting, screaming, slamming doors and generally being a nuisance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Pete, We are very sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. It is indeed true that we had a few young guys disturbing the other guests during the night. In the morning we had several people complaining about that. We cannot take back the fact that the night porter didn't do anything and we are very sorry about that.... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

the only positive thing with it is its cheapness!! worst hotel I have ever visited. but location is good there is no facility with it. and every thing was old! the heating system dont work in fall and i was freezing! actually it has no facility to write about! oh! the elavator!! yes it has an elevator! maximum 2 pax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay in our hotel. It is correct that we have very basic rooms. We focus on people that are staying for a couple of days, exploring the city. I do want to let you know that we are going to replace the telephones in every room,... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Very good hotel for a 2 night city break. Clean hotel and rooms, great location and very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Airport bus drops you only a 5 minute walk away at Leidseplein for €5. Most major sights are within walking distance and the canal tours also start closeby. A great base for a short city break.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward in welcoming you again some time in the future! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

There was hidden charges which we had to pay on arrival. Requested a twin bed room and was given a double bed room in a very tiny box room. Very minimal rooms, no tea/coffee etc. Every night was woken at 5am from other guests because the walls are ridiculously thin. The red light district area and central station is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay as we hoped you would. If you ever considering staying again, we will make sure that you get the room that you requested - a nice twin room on the backside of the hotel. I am going to keep you comment about... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question