We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Europa 92

Hotel website
1e Constantijn Huygensstraat | 103-107, 1054 BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Europa 92
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Europa 92
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    95
    75
    39
    23
See reviews for
36
111
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (275)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Europa 92
See the most recent reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Staff were lovely, the hotel was clean and the location was incredible - near everything with a tram right outside. My only quibble would be that I did not get a good nights sleep in the three nights I was there. If it wasn't other guests or the traffic outside it was the extremely loud radiator in our room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that, even though the noise, you had a good stay in our hotel. The day you checked out, we realised we had a small problem with the radiators in the hotel, which caused the noise. We are happy to know that we could fix it immediately, but we... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We stayed at this hotel on New Year's Day and the following day. We paid quite a premium which I imagine is the case over that time of year. The payment was also taken upfront despite me attempting to book a 'Book Now, Pay on the Day' through Expedia. Rang Expedia to rectify and they could do nothing as payment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Jess, Thank you for your review on our hotel. It is correct that the prices during New Year are extremely high in Amsterdam, this because of the amount of people travelling to the city. We would like to let you know that we, as a hotel, cannot charge credit card for booking made through Expedia. We always have to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Brilliant price and friendly staff with the tram stop right outside, perfect for a city break on a budget! Clean nice room as a regular visitor to amsterdam I will definitely be staying again thanks :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Richard, thank you for your positive review on our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again, since you are a regular visitor in Amsterdam! Kind regards, Ilse More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Me and my friends stayed in Europa for a very cheap deal and we were put in a basic room but had everything we needed, we got what we paid for and the location is very good! right in the centre and 5 minutes walk from the tram stops and very lively bar The Bulldog. We had a very small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, thank you very much for your positive review on our hotel! It's good to hear that you had a nice stay. We hope to see you again some time! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

Ahd
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Great connectivity from this hotel to anywhere in the city. The tram stop is right outside the hotel. Lots of eating options around the hotel, including one Indian restaurant for travelers from India looking for vegetarian options. A few convenience stores are also located right outside the hotel. Hotel is basic, clean and hygienic with a great outdoor sit out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a decent stay in our hotel. We want to let you know that we are working on making the breakfast better with more options. Also we want to tell you that the lift does have an option to go down! You only have to press the... More 

broadstairs kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

this hotel, whilst on the outskirts of the city, was close to the tram, or even close enough to walk into the city. it was quiet in the hotel with little or no disturbance during the night. the room facilities are basic but kept clean, and the staff were most helpful. the breakfast was of the traditional continental type, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel. We want to let you know that we are going to improve the channels on the television, so that there are more channels to choose from! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

There's nothing special about the hotel,basic city hotel. It has good location in the center,hygiene in the room was ok,staff helpful. However,we got room no.2 in a basement,which was quite old. Also, during the last day of our stay there was awful smell from the sewage that reached inside the room. I suppose rooms in the upper floors are better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that on the last day you had problems with a certain bad smell. If you are staying again some time we will make sure that you get a room on one of the higher floors! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Location was perfect and they had a garden in which I stored my bike. Room was small and basic but clean and warm and I could check in at 1pm which was good. Would be good to go in the summer to take advantage of the garden as there is also a bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Ian, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel and we would love to see you again in the summer time! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We were staying here for three nights. The room itself was comfortable, though a little on the small side (but not unexpectedly so). You pretty much get what you pay for here. Our stay was marred by a rather noisy couple of guests who were staying in a room opposite, and created a terrible racket at 2am on at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. We want to let you know that you can always come to the reception to let us know about any disturbance; we are always happy to help you! We do not tolerate any disturbance in our hotel, so we would have taken care of it! Even though the noise, we hope that you want... More 

wales
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Lovely location, close to tram station and walking distance to most attractions. Disappointed with the room, had high hopes after seeing the pictures but my room must have been an older room as was nothing like what I had seen. Requested a double bed but spent the weekend in two single beds! Fire alarm at 2am and no one seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your review! About the fire alarm; there was a slight defect in the system, which was taken care of immediately the next morning. That is the reason it suddenly went off in the middle of the night and that is also why my colleague didn't know the source what caused the alarm to go off. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

397 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (280)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (46)
Viewed
Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)
Viewed
Triple Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities