We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Europa 92

3.0 of 5 1e Constantijn Huygensstraat | 103-107, 1054 BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Europa 92
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Europa 92
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    79
    56
    37
    21
See reviews for
33
90
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Location was perfect and they had a garden in which I stored my bike. Room was small and basic but clean and warm and I could check in at 1pm which was good. Would be good to go in the summer to take advantage of the garden as there is also a bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Ian, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel and we would love to see you again in the summer time! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were staying here for three nights. The room itself was comfortable, though a little on the small side (but not unexpectedly so). You pretty much get what you pay for here. Our stay was marred by a rather noisy couple of guests who were staying in a room opposite, and created a terrible racket at 2am on at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. We want to let you know that you can always come to the reception to let us know about any disturbance; we are always happy to help you! We do not tolerate any disturbance in our hotel, so we would have taken care of it! Even though the noise, we hope that you want... More 

wales
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely location, close to tram station and walking distance to most attractions. Disappointed with the room, had high hopes after seeing the pictures but my room must have been an older room as was nothing like what I had seen. Requested a double bed but spent the weekend in two single beds! Fire alarm at 2am and no one seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your review! About the fire alarm; there was a slight defect in the system, which was taken care of immediately the next morning. That is the reason it suddenly went off in the middle of the night and that is also why my colleague didn't know the source what caused the alarm to go off. We... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some of the previous reviews my boyfriend and I were slightly worried about staying here but we had a brilliant stay! The staff on reception were extremely helpful and willing to answer any questions we had. Our room was clean, warm and comfortable, but there was quite a lot of noise from the road outside, though this isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, thank you for your review. We are very happy to read that you had an excellent stay in our hotel! It's good to hear that even though you were slightly worried, the experience you had was a lot better. We love to welcome you again some time! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came to Amsterdam for a short break with my boyfriend and this hotel has ticked all the boxes for us. Staff are friendly and attentive, clean towels each day. The location is perfect, there is a lovely square nearby and you can just get the tram right outside the hotel. I think this hotel is great value for money.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel! Please let us know when you are staying again; we are more than happy to welcome you again. Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't know why people moan about 14 inch tv's not working or the noise of the tram! Why are you watching TV all day to even know you get 4 channels instead of exploring this beautiful city! also your not moaning when you walk 50 metres to get the tram which noise is slightly noticeable at night which people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Sammy and Tom, Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we really hope to welcome you again some time! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

can not complain this hotel is basic and does its job our room was clean and big overlooked bac courtyard breakfast is just ham cheese yoghurt tea coffee our safe was faulty told staff who looked at it and told us we could use a safe behind front desk only we had access to so this was not really a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel. It is nice to hear that you want to come back - we are looking forward in welcoming you again! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked Europa 92 hotel for 3 nights with a friend of mine. I would say the hotel is all right for a short stay only. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Although my room was very small, it was very clean. But there were few things that really disappointed me - the telephone in my room was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. We want to let you know that we are aware of the fact that a few telephones do not work - we are working on replacing them. It may take a while, but we are definitely working on it! We hope to see you again some time! If you are coming back, we will... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I booked in for 3 nights... stayed for 1. I was prepared to stay for longer even with the small (and I mean small) room I was given as the staff were pleasant and to be fair it was clean. The price was reasonable. However, the whole night had some lads shouting, screaming, slamming doors and generally being a nuisance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Pete, We are very sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. It is indeed true that we had a few young guys disturbing the other guests during the night. In the morning we had several people complaining about that. We cannot take back the fact that the night porter didn't do anything and we are very sorry about that.... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

the only positive thing with it is its cheapness!! worst hotel I have ever visited. but location is good there is no facility with it. and every thing was old! the heating system dont work in fall and i was freezing! actually it has no facility to write about! oh! the elavator!! yes it has an elevator! maximum 2 pax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay in our hotel. It is correct that we have very basic rooms. We focus on people that are staying for a couple of days, exploring the city. I do want to let you know that we are going to replace the telephones in every room,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Europa 92? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa 92

Address: 1e Constantijn Huygensstraat | 103-107, 1054 BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa 92 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Europa 92 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa 92 Hotel
Europa 92 Amsterdam

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay