We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Europa 92

Hotel website
1e Constantijn Huygensstraat | 103-107, 1054 BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Europa 92
Hotel Europa 92
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel as it was not too far from the museum district and a great price. Staff were really friendly and we were able to buy museum tickets at reception. The room was small but adequate for our needs. Unfortunately the people in the room next door were very noisy even at 3am ( not the hotel's fault)... More 

Helpful?
Thank wornoutwalker
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Also thank you for mentioning the helpfulness of our staff - it's good to read that they were able to help you make your stay even better! The staff tries to keep an eye out for any noise disturbance during the... More 

Newtownabbey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself and partner have just returned from a 3 night stay in this hotel. We found the staff very helpful and downstairs very nicely set out, but the rooms were a different matter. There was a strong smell of what can only be described as stale sweat mixed with stale smoke lingering in the halls and the rooms. I woke... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie I
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Marie, We are sorry to hear about your experience in our hotel. As far as we can recall you did not mention this problem at the reception during your stay. We could have helped you if you had done that. We are always happy to try to make your stay the best as possible. Of course we will look... More 

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Covington, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is quite a beautiful hotel. It has a nice outside area with lots of flora and places to sit. The rooms are also very gorgeous and some of the ones with two beds towards the top floor have a crazy floor plan. But the rooms all have windows with views so its quite nice. The elevator is archaic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is true that our lift is small, but we simply do not have room to get a bigger one! But at least it is working and it brings you to the top floors! We would like to let you know... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is distanced only a small walk from the center of Amsterdam and provides great travel routes, with a tram station situated under 5 minutes walk away. The reception is manned 24 hour so you leave the key there when you go out in the night and collect when you buzz back in when you return. We had a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle S
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Kyle, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay in our hotel! It's nice to read so many nice words about the hotel and the staff. We hope to see you again some time soon! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I are university students from England, we went away from Friday evening to Sunday Evening and stayed two nights in Hotel Europa 92. We had a room with a single bed and two singles pushed together like a double, so could've slept three people. The room was simple but very comfortable, very warm and had a nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky C
Europa92, Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Becky, Many thanks for leaving a review. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed Amsterdam and Hotel Europa '92. Hope to see you again sometimes! Regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Amsterdam back in august 2015, the place was quite easy to find once we got our barrings, the hotel was clean and tidy....we wasn't in the hotel much but when we met with staff they was friendly and helpful and gave us a map to help us locate all the tourist attractions. (Van Gough museum 10 minute walk)... More 

Helpful?
Thank A - L
Europa92, Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about us! Good to hear that you have had a good time. Regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all it is in a great location so if you're not fussed about what your hotel looks like and need a bed and place to rest your weary legs after catching all the sights in Amsterdam - this is the place for you. Literally 5 mins walk from both Rijkmuseum and Van Gogh Museums and the No. 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank Faithe13
Europa92, Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Faith, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear about your arrival, not very positive of us and certainly not our standard. I understand the problem about smoking, at this time we don't have any smoking rooms in the hotel anymore. It is always possible that other guest don't follow the rules, we are very strict about breaking these... More 

South Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Europa 92 for a long weekend with a group of friends. There was 9 of us so we had three rooms. The first room we had absolutely stunk of Smoke so we asked to be moved and staff were really good about it. Rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. Beds are really comfy and shower is powerful. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank x_emma_x91
Europa92, Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Many thanks for putting such a positive review! It was nice having you at the hotel and so good to hear that you will consider us for a future trip to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It did the job. Quite a walk from the city centre but that was okay but transport is easy to come by. Friendly staff and good facilities. Had loads of leaflets recommending places to visit with money off vouchers which was cool. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank lewisisyoung
Europa92, Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Lewis, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you again sometimes! Best regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel very friendly rooms clean and comfortable Great area to stay in transport links right by hotel making it easy to see all areas of Amsterdam take the tram and get a 24 or 48 hour pass this is ideal as it starts from time of purchase enabling you flexibility breakfast in hotel continental but good garden area very relaxing

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Europa92, Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you very much for your review and hope to welcome you again in the future! Best regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

412 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (280)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (46)
Viewed
Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)
Viewed
Triple Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Prinsen Hotel
#233 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
De Pijp
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
#197 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Vondelpark
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#160 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#253 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay