We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Europa 92

Hotel website
1e Constantijn Huygensstraat | 103-107, 1054 BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Europa 92
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Europa 92
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    96
    75
    39
    23
See reviews for
37
111
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Toroni, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed for 3 nights, its a good hotel, easily available with public transport and staafs are very helpful.recommended . its also very cloase to the museum distrct and easily accessible for all directions in amsterdam through various means of transport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was lovely, clean and the staff were wonderful! Very helpful & friendly. Our stay here was for my partners birthday, what a successful gift! Many many thanks. Hope to come again soon. Kim&Felix

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Kim and Felix, thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that the gift was successful! Hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92 More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came back to the hotel rather late one night, but didn't stop for food. After asking the night porter if he knew if any local takeaways was open he refused to help claiming one of us had farted? Even though there was no bad smell in the room! He then continued to laugh at us... When walking away one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry that you were met with a rude member of the staff. We are definitely looking into that of course, because this is not how it is supposed to go. Apart from the rude staff member, we are happy to hear that the rest of your stay had been good and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Gloucestershire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being it was so close to the centre of Amsterdam we did not expect it to be a fabulous hotel, however we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were adequate and very clean and comfortable. As for the hotel staff Stephanie and mo could not do enough to make our stay perfect from booking trips to serving in the very pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Rattyash, thank you so much for your positive review on our hotel. It's good to hear that you had a lovely stay here! Reading comments like yours always makes our day a lot better! We hope to welcome you again some time, and then we hope the weather will be better, so you can enjoy our garden more! Kind... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is by far the worst hotel I've stayed in. The room we had was nothing even close to what was advertised. The front desk service was poor, they always seemed annoyed when asked a question about tours or the city. The room barely fit a double bed, and there is no way that two adults fit properly. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Ana, We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel. We have read the points you have mentioned, and we will definitely bring this up in the next staff meeting, because this is not how it is supposed to go. Unfortunately we cannot do much about the size of the rooms. The buildings... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for my 21st birthday recently. The room we stayed in was a double room however it was like a shoebox although this was not a problem for us as we did not spend much time in the hotel. Good location to the tram and supermarket also easy to find as we got lost a fair few times in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for your review! It's good to hear that you had a lovely 21st birthday in Amsterdam! We are happy to read that you found the beds very comfortable - we have just replaced all the mattresses and confirmation that we chose the right ones is nice to know. We hope to welcome you again some time.... More 

Drammen, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel with clean room. Tiled bathroom with tub. Room was small but that didn't matter. Tram nr 1 to Dam and Central station stops right outside. Friendly staff both day and nighttime. Only issue was that the money for the room was taken from my credit card upon booking through Expedia,in december, and the reception didn't believe me when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Jan-Inge, thank you for your review on our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have looked into the matter about the charge of the credit card by Expedia, and we found out that there had been a problem with sending the confirmation of your reservation. While you had paid the amount via Expedia,... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for our wedding anniversary last week, Ilse on reception was very helpful with all our queries, and told us there was a bottle of wine in our room for our anniversary. The room was very big, overlooking the garden, clean towels every day. The hotel is well positioned to get out and about around Amsterdam.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Linda and husband (I forgot his name, sorry!), Thank you so much for your positive review on our hotel and we are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay! It's nice to know that we helped in having a perfect wedding anniversary. Please let us know when you're staying here again, so we can give you the... More 

Bideford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good position for ruijksmuseum and the centre. Staff adequate and they try to be helpful. Breakfast adequate, coffee good. Comfortable bed. Hair dryer started smoking alarmingly so stopped using it. A little noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa 92, responded to this review

Dear Ranjan, Thank you for your review on our hotel. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam. We want to let you know that you can always tell the reception about a malfunction in your room - we will do our best to fix it immediately! If you're thinking about staying again some time, please let... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

397 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (280)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (46)
Viewed
Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)
Viewed
Triple Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay