We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Casa 400

#56 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa 400
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Casa 400
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    715
    121
    32
    19
See reviews for
87
594
83
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1389)
  • Mar-May only
    (220)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (546)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (353)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (270)
All months
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice, clean, good rate, nice professional cheery staff. I used the bar late in and found the service and bar snacks very good indeed. Only 5 min walk from Amstal station.The breakfast options are all fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a great experience at this hotel and great service too. The staff were helpful enough to tell us the best places to go in Amsterdam and making our travel easier. The hotel is very clean and has great transport links. Overall we had an excellent time and we won't hesitate to book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rostock
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very friendly welcome and real good service. Nice and clean room. Good food I liked very much. Easy to reach by train via Amsterdam Amstel station. City center close enough and easy to reach for evening trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Egbring, Manager at Hotel Casa 400, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms, great services and food. We hope to welcome you soon! Kind regards, Bernadine Egbring Executive management Assistant More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was almost perfect in every way. The only thing to let it down at the time (summer 2014) was the building work taking place at the hotel. *am wake up call to drilling! But apart from that it was perfect, great bar, great food and very friendly helpful staff. Amsterdam in itself is a beautiful city and this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very modern hotel with easy transport links to city center, very clean, staff exceptionally helpful and polite, good bar and restaurant plenty of lounge space with free wi-fi throughout the whole hotel only slight negative , rooms quite warm and unable to turn the eco heating down much, still can open window

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nicely designed modern hotel, a few minutes walk from Amstel Station, easy access into Central Amsterdam or out to Bijlmer/Arena via metro or the main Dutch train network. Amstel also has the usual main station food/cafe options as well as a Travelex and ATMS. At the hotel there was a friendly welcome/check-in, and a good sized room. I didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel, practically situated just 5 mins from Amstel station on foot (follow the video on the hotel website :-)) in a modern quarter, was bright, airy and modern; the staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was modern but atmospheric and the food, much sourced locally, was beautifully presented and delicious. The room was large, airy, well appointed... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in one of Amsterdam's rare hot summers for one night and it was terrible because the afternoon sun poured in through the windows of our room, heating up the room so much that I had to prop the hotel room door open because they don't have a/c. We had to ask the staff to bring up a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Egbring, Manager at Hotel Casa 400, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to read your review just now, about your stay with us in August about the heat in your room. Indeed we had temperature issues during the hot days, however everyday we work upon the best temperature in our hotel and rooms. Please be aware the breakfast is updated to high standards as of last September... More 

Patong
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't trust this hotel to take care of my belongings, a very bad experience. My branded signature sweatpants worth 100$ magically disappeared when I did a wash via the hotel. Complaint at the reception resorted into no (workable) solution and I am left with nothing. Needless to say very upsetting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Egbring, Manager at Hotel Casa 400, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I just see you review coming in, thank you for the opinion, although very sad to read you don't trust the hotel because your trousers have not returned. Please allow us time to check up with our laundry supplier and keep in touch with me personally, at b.egbring@casa400.nl. Kind regards, Bernadine Egbring Executive management assistant More 

Bhubaneswar , India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good , very friendly staff . Clean and neat . Good location . 5 min from Amstel station. Have a nice restaurant with local food products. Also a decent wine cellar.Overall , this is a very good place to stay for a vacation or a business trip .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

715 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (361)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Double Room (56)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Triple Room (54)
Viewed
Twin Room (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question