We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Omega Hotel Amsterdam

3.0 of 5 Jacob Obrechtstraat 33, Museum Quarter, 1071 KG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Omega Hotel Amsterdam
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Omega Hotel Amsterdam
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    63
    58
    49
    59
See reviews for
33
94
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
There are newer reviews for Omega Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Home Hill, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Greeted by very friendly staff. Excellent location. Rooms clean and comfortable. Excellent assistance from staff and owner on places to see and directions. Would definitely stay here again. Hotel provided bike hire with public transport close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We recently stayed at the Omega for 4 nights while we were in Amsterdam. The staff were very friendly from the moment we arrived, and happy to advise us about where to go and how to arrange transport etc. The breakfast was really good. Our room was on the 5th floor, and had pleasant views out the windows. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Manager M, Manager at Omega Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review! We have recently made very large changes in the hotel and are happy to see them making an impact on our customer base. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Omega Team More 

Home Hill, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a lovely stay at this motel the rooms were clean and comfortable and our room had a pretty street view . The Manager and staff were very friendly and helpful and gave good advice on tourist locations. I would recomend this motel for a very comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

location great, room clean and nice staff. will come back on next visit. our room was good size, tidy and all the facilities we needed for our trip. Amsterdam is amazing and definitely very good to be centrally located to walk to all the sites.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager M, Manager at Omega Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review! We have recently made very large changes in the hotel and are happy to see them making an impact on our customer base. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Omega Team We appreciate the positive comments! More 

Sydney
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for our needs to access the city, have breakfast sorted with flexibility and range and get advice and directions each day. The staff were lovely and really made us feel welcome and tolerated our terrible use of their language. We'll stay here on our future trips for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Not sure what other reviewers are on about here. I recently stayed and this hotel ticks all the boxes. Friendly staff. Clean and tidy rooms. Nice breakfast. Great value for money. Would recommend. Great location!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Manager M, Manager at Omega Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you kindly for the words in your review, we have recently lifted the standard of the hotel dramatically. We are very happy to see the efforts of our hard work thus far translating into more positive reviews from our customer base. We look forward to welcoming you again should you return. Thank you again. Omega Team. More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

our room was a double room with a really nice view of the garden, it was quite, The room was nice clean a little small but it is fine for people traveling together, The ventilator in the bathroom was a bit loud but when we closed the door we could not hear it. The breakfast is very nice, I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager M, Manager at Omega Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your patronage. We thank you for your positive review and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Omega Team More 

Tallinn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Besides the location there's nothing good in this hotel. Our first room had windows which didn't open because screwed together and aircon was not working. So basically no air and no cooling. Manager told us that they have 10 levels of room and we had the lowest one...hotel that has around 30 rooms :D After we showed the reservation and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, Manager at Omega Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hello And sorry to hear what hear how you felt about the hotel. We are committed to all reviews and appreciate you taking the time to comment. We are sorry you were not happy with your room. Unfortunately due to the availability of the hotel, we had very few other options. Hope we see you again at our hotel so... More 

Stoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We decided to plan a trip to Amsterdam and we didn't really know much about it and where to stay, we stumbled upon this hotel as a package with flights etc.. There was four of us in total and we had booked a room with four beds. The room was on the top floor and was well sized. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager M, Manager at Omega Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review! We have recently been major changes in the hotel and are pleased to see making an impact on our customer base. They Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Omega Team More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The room we stayed in was located on the fourth floor and it probably hadn't been hoovered or cleaned for some time before we arrived. The carpet was dirty and there stains and hair all over the beds. Although we had booked a double bed, the room had two single beds nowhere near each other. Both of the pillows were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Omega Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omega Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Jacob Obrechtstraat 33, Museum Quarter, 1071 KG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Omega Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Omega Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Omega Hotel

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay