We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Hotel Amsterdam

#79 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Stadhouderskade 25, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel Amsterdam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Hotel Amsterdam
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    615
    280
    113
    59
See reviews for
125
832
74
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1709)
  • Mar-May only
    (498)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (432)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (379)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (400)
All months
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Reedville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great 4-day stay at the Park Hotel while in Amsterdam. The staff was extremely helpful in purchasing advance tickets for various attractions (which gives you a fast lane entrance - so do this), and recommended some great restaurants. The rooms were newly furnished, a nice size and large for Europe. We selected the room option with breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Martha780, WoW! Thank you very much for your nice review in regards to your recent stay at the Park Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy that you could take advantage of our central location. This is something we are really proud of. If you are planning... More 

Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read a few reviews that were not too favorable, I decided this one needs to be done. I had a wonderful time there. Excellent location, minutes from best museums, you can walk everywhere. Plus the food, don't miss the brunch every morning at the MOMO --best I have ever gone too! Would love to go back and hope I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear drhealey, What a great review and high rating, thank you so much! It is great to read you had such a lovely time with us and that you are recommending the Park and our breakfast :) It would be an honor to welcome you back in Amsterdam! Warm regards, Suzanne De Zwaan Hotel Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was lovely however lift didn't work .. Stairs were horrible! Matteress on bed was terrible had to upgrade for a decent nights sleep! Nice place to be for couples not far from all the nice shops n restaurants and designer shops. Staff were friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Aaron J, Thank you for your honest review here on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that there was an unforeseen problem with the elevator and that you did not liked the matteress. It is great to read your positive words about the staff: we are very proud of our level of service that we provide to our guests. I am... More 

Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has two assets: the location (as close to the big museums as you can get) and the excellent Momo restaurant (reviewed separately). Unfortunately, the hotel services are clearly below the level of a hotel which calls itself "one of the most luxurious and most fashionable boutique hotels in Amsterdam": We stayed for three nights, and when we returned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear FeHT, Thank you for your honest opinion here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that you could take advantage of the central location of the hotel and that you have enjoyed our restaurant MOMO. I do apologize for the fact that your experience felt short regarding the cleaning and missing information in the room. I am grateful for... More 

Mill Valley, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While I enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Park Hotel, there were amenities I would have liked and expected. The concierge desk was often empty, and the reservations crew varied. Many were not from the Netherlands, so whenever I asked for directions to a restaurant or store, invariably they'd Google the location, draw on a map and tell me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear DebraBogaards, I would like to thank you for your honest opinion here on TripAdvisor and would like to apologize for some inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I am grateful for your comments as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve the service we are offering. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for 6 nights in April. Although we requested a canal view room we were allocated a side room. Actually it turned out to be perfect as it was quiet and enjoyed the early evening sunshine. The room was not huge especially the bathroom facilities, but adequate and probably typical for a city centre. The staff were helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear IanandDorothy, We are grateful for your comments following your recent visit at Park Hotel. We are delighted you were comfortable in our care and pleased you could take advantage of our central location. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Kind regards, Suzanne de Zwaan Hotel Manager More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfectly located and with excellent service throughout. The room was perfect and an extra plus for the bed and duvet The only negative was the noise from the street trafic Overall we give our best recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Loj760, Thank you very much for your nice review in regards to your recent stay at the Park Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy that you could take advantage of our central location. This is something we are really proud of. If you are planning your... More 

Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Park Hotel provides an excellent location for museums and night clubs. Easy tram to harbor and old town areas. The greatest feature is the staff service which is helpful and friendly. I mistakenly left my MacBookPro in my vacated room and continued travel to Belgium before noticing it was missing. The housecleaner had recovered it, and management safeguarded it until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear bil1026, I am so grateful to read you amazing review and compliments regarding the staff. Happy to see we were able to reunite you with your Macbook. It would be great to welcome you back in the future, ensuring you again of the great service provided by the staff. Kind regards from Amsterdam, Suzanne de Zwaan Hotel Manager More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The street noise for this hotel is off scale. A friend and I stayed one Friday night...coming from the U.S., I tried to take a nap but was interrupted by what I thought was construction noise right outside my window. I called the front desk to complain and was assured that since the next day was Saturday, that it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time reviewing your stay at the Park Hotel Amsterdam. I want to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced from the garbage truck picking up the garbage at the hotel. Because we are a big hotel with almost 200 rooms and a restaurant in house, the garbage is picked up frequently. Maybe for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice 4* hotel in unbeatable location near the museum quarter and Vondelpark. Cool lobby with good people watching. Lively scene and good cocktails at their bar/restaurant Momo. Lovely, friendly service, but not enough of it. There seemed to always be a queue at the front desk. Room was good with huge window and view down over the canal. Comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Suzanne Z, Manager at Park Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear AideenY, It is great to see you had such an amazing time at the Park Hotel and in Amsterdam! I am happy to read you enjoyed your room facilities. I want to apologize for the queues you experienced during your stay. Just ask next time for some extra pillows or towels, and we are more than welcome to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

649 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (503)
Viewed
Room/suite (154)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (113)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (116)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (89)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Executive Room (55)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities