We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

#76 of 351 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Nieuwezijdskolk 19, 1012 PV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    1,105
    281
    61
    41
See reviews for
193
995
132
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2180)
  • Mar-May only
    (619)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (580)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (521)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (460)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great staff, clean and good quality hotel. Quiet room with lovely bar downstairs for socialising. Walking distance to anywhere we needed to go - red light district, dam square and Heineken experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here in January and would have given the visit a 5 had I reviewed then, Not sure if giving it a 4 is fair either, maybe it should be a 3 but since this is a second visit, I am going with a 4. The hotel is without a doubt, very clean. It is perfectly located to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I found the hotel to be clean comfortable and great value for money. The best part of the hotel is how well located it is! You can walk easily to most attractions in minutes. The red light district, Ann Frank, the station and Dam square are literally minutes away. Breakfast was more then was expected. I would definitely stay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for being our guests all the way from South Africa and for taking the time to write this review. I am very glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you found our location to be convenient. I greatly appreciate your comments about our breakfast buffet. It is very rewarding when our... More 

Bristol
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not the cheapest but worth it. Skipped breakfast as it was expensive, hotel staff all very polite and courteous. Very good location, if you plan on staying out late then this is the place to be, taxis are expensive so don't be fooled into a cheaper hotel outside of the centre as we have before 😬

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future. With best regards, Sales Coordinator More 

Stoney Creek ON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After reading the reviews we were a little hesitant as to what to expect. Check in was great, staff were great about informing us about the facility and surroundings. Had read reviews about the breakfast being expensive but we found it well worth the money. Other restaurants offered 'better prices' but as I do t eat eggs, breakfast can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sincerely grateful to you and the time you took to write this review of your Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre experience - what can we say? It looks like you had a wonderful time! That couldn't make us happier! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again. With best regards, Sales Coordinator More 

Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As you will see from previous reviews we have always been happy to retrn. We have stayed at this hotel in Amsterdam many times and we have always highly rated it, but not today. Today I was completely astonished with it. Unfortunately I am far too sick to travel, so I telephoned the hotel to inform them. I was curtly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you are to sick to travel. We sincerely hope that you get well soon. We are very sorry that you had a non refundable reservation but I can ensure you that we have the same cancellation policy for booking.com or any other website and for our hotel. It... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and when we entered the hotel foyer we were wrapped with how new the hotel looked. By the photos on the website it showed that the rooms weren't brand new but still reasonable. Once we checked in and went to the room we were shocked by the sight of the walk ways to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for complimenting our location and cleanliness of the room. We are very sorry that our hotel did not lived up to your expectations. We do hope that you enjoyed the city and thank you for visiting us all the way from Melbourne. With best regards, Sales Coordinator More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice staff and reception people. Location is great. Price value is very bad. EUR 189 for a very small and very used room unfortunately apart from the bath room which was nice. I guess the good ratings coming from other rooms. Next time I will rather book a hotel of one of the bigger chains such as NH/SPG/Hilton.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the comment you posted on this website! We aim to make every stay a success through our colleagues and I am extremely pleased to read that we were able to show this. I will be sure to share your comment with the staff. If you plan to return, which we hope you do, please contact... More 

Jersey, Channel Islands GB
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is listed by British Airways with whom we (my wife and I) booked our 3 night visit to Amsterdam flying Jersey-Gatwick-Schipol. The hotel is within easy walking distance of virtually everywhere in Amsterdam and although the room was just a little bit small for me - I've since learnt that many hotel rooms in Amsterdam are small -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sincerely grateful to you and the time you took to write this gorgeous review of your Inntel Hotels experience - what can we say? It looks like you had a wonderful time! That couldn't make us happier! If you plan to return, which we hope you do, please contact us directly so that we can ensure... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is fantastic and despite being on a noisy courtyard my room was quiet. However, my window did not open and the temperature controls did not work so I was baked for 2 nights. I asked the concierge and he came up to adjust it but I think he put it on the max heating. The bed is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saskia K, Sales Coordinator at Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. I am glad to read that you found the location to be ideal for your visit. We do wish we could have made you more comfortable in your room. Please let us know right away on your next visit if there is anything we can do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

552 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (541)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (177)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (174)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay