We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Amsterdam

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Stadhouderskade 12, 1054 ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Amsterdam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marriott Amsterdam
Marriott Amsterdam
Marriott Amsterdam
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    706
    198
    56
    36
See reviews for
416
443
75
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1633)
  • Mar-May only
    (426)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (457)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (414)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (336)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First off im member to this wonderful chain of hotels stayed in many marriotts. we booked a eurotrip on a website and one of or stops was Amsterdam marriott to my thought i would be treated like a member and would be able to get point and wifi since im staying here but i was not able to receive points... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Gatos, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel lobby is so crowded; wait is long just to talk to the front desk staff. Customer service is hit and miss. Most staff are rude or impersonal--probably overworked. Finally met one who tried to help. Made mistakes with the final bill. Took 30 min (waiting in line and straightening out the bill) when checking out. As for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A good standard Marriott Hotel situated virtually adjacent Vondelpark and the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museums. We had a family room for 4 on the 10th floor which was adequate and a reasonable size, although the beds were quite small and the shower left something to be desired; not a lot of pressure. Definitely worth upgrading to the Executive Club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giv'atayim, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

came for a personal vacation, told the hotel in advance that i`m going to propose my gf and they arranged us a complimentary upgrade and wine on the house. Thaisa the guest relations manager was more than happy to assist my plan and i can just say thank u

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guus V, Front Office Manager at Marriott Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Amsterdam Marriott Hotel. We were very glad that our Host Thaisa took good care of you and was able to provide you with personalized service. We will make sure Thaisa will get the recognition she deserves within our hotel team as I'm confident that your feedback is... More 

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a family trip to Amsterdam to celebrate my birthday. Unfortunately on our first day, < I tore my calf muscle. I had to send the entire trip laid up in my room. The hotel were fantastic and Omar from housekeeing kept checking up on my regularly, for which I was very grateful. The family had a good time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guus V, Front Office Manager at Marriott Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Amsterdam Marriott Hotel. We were very sorry to learn that you injured yourself during your stay and that this had such an impact on your entire trip. We were glad that our Housekeeping Host Omar took great care of you and made sure to look after you... More 

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a week long work trip to Amsterdam and stayed at the Marriott. First off, it's right in the middle of anything you might want to see in Amsterdam. We were only 3 blocks from where we were meeting. Great stay, would stay here again. Be sure you buy the executive package that gives you access to the lounge, where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guus V, Front Office Manager at Marriott Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Amsterdam Marriott Hotel. We were glad to learn that you enjoyed our centrally location and that we managed to make you feel comfortable away from home. As well were we happy to read that you enjoyed our Executive Lounge which features breakfast, free minibar and complimentary coffee... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. All went really smooth. The check in process was quick and staff was cordial. Rooms have good size (Club level) and the hotel is walking distance from very important parts of Amsterdam. The club lounge was better than must of the club level lounges I've seen from Marriott. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there the week before Easter, and, honestly, it was just too busy and the facility and staff could not keep up. We were given a room on the second floor, with no view (unless you count a slab of concrete), which was disappointing. It was also noisy, as some electronics/pipes ran through the room closet, only covered by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guus V, Front Office Manager at Marriott Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Amsterdam Marriott Hotel. We were glad to learn that our concierge service, beds and tv service was all up to standard and met your expectations. We were very sorry to learn that your room assignment did not meet your expectations and that certain areas of the hotel... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Near the town centre, the place looks beautiful. Spacious room, clean surroundings along a canal the hotel has a perfect setting. The only thing to watch out is busy intersection at which the hotel is situated. Cyclists are a menace across Amsterdam however this intersection being a busy one, you need to be extra precarious. Located near multiple museums and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well located,along a canal(but on a quite busy crossroad) a few steps from Leidse square (terrasses, restaurants), a 3' walk from Rijksmuseum, 15' walk to the Dam. Ugly building from outside, but well softly decorated inside. Rooms are of 5* international standard: large (exceptionnal in Amsterdam),soft colors, excellent bedding and fully equipped with all amenities.Double windows protect from outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guus V, Front Office Manager at Marriott Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Amsterdam Marriott Hotel. With pleasure did we learn that our rooms met your expectations and that you enjoyed our centrally location. We were sorry to learn of the challenge we had with the water supply upon your arrival. We were glad that we could overcome this issue... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

351 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (324)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question