We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 344 Amsterdam hotels

Holiday Inn Amsterdam

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Boelelaan 2, 1083 HJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Amsterdam to your Saves list
68%
Ranked #132 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Eddie C Guildford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    344
    178
    68
    28
See reviews for
125
181
32
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (833)
  • Mar-May only
    (228)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (269)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (204)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed here before, and again am finding it a great combination of relaxation, and a helpful approach. The food is good, the rooms are well-designed - but I just like the straightforward pleasure of being respected and listened to. From the outside it looks quite mundane; but inside it's pleasantly designed. Not as picturesque as some boutique hotels in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Eddie C, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. Wonderful to read that you wrote your first review about Holiday Inn Amsterdam and enjoyed the friendliness of our hotel team. Your recommendations are highly appreciated and will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcome you back during a future stay. Kind regards, Pascal... More

Cork, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Functionally perfect, good location, but utterly forgettable - it's a Holiday Inn: does exactly what it says on the tin. Was the ideal location for the marathon. Clean, quiet, and business like in service. Breakfast costs €17.50 which seems outrageous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Tykerb, Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor. Great to read you appreciated the cleanliness and the location of the hotel and that we were able to meet your expectations. It is unfortunate that you found the breakfast overpriced. We offer a full breakfast buffet with hot and cold items which is competitively priced. Kind regards, Pascal Aartman More

New Orleans
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel room was comfortable and for the most part clean. The problem we had was there was a window that was open and did not have a lock (broken off). Therefore the window stayed open. I needed to shimmy my luggage against the window to keep it closed. We called about it, but nothing happened and let the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear BayouChica, Thank you for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor. Great to read you have slept well and appreciated the location of the hotel. Windows need to be closed by our Technical Department due to safety and upon your request someone should have came to the room. We will definately look into this procedure as it did not went well.... More

Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Holiday Inn is located at 10 minutes walking distance from RAI convention center and from RAI station. Cold but professional service in a standard Holiday Inn business hotel. Standard furnitures and facilities. There's a small fitness center. The restaurant, although a little bit too expensive, is worth visiting. Watch out to the CRAZY prices of minibar items. No free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Il_Colombre, Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor. Great to read you have enjoyed the restaurant and the location of the hotel. As an IHG Rewards Member you indeed receive multiple benefits of which free wifi is one of these benefits. We have limited secured parking available. There are alternative public parking areas available. Kind regards, Pascal Aartman More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a business trip. Attended a conference held in the hotel for 4 days. The room is adequate and relatively comfortable. The hot shower works well too. The breakfast served had a good spread and was something I looked forward to each morning. The hotel is very near to RAI station and tram which brings you to Amsterdam... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear lovetto, Thank you for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor. Great to read you have enjoyed the breakfast and your room. Tram 4 is located next to the hotel and takes you to the center within 15 minutes. We look forward to welcome you back during a future business trip. Kind regards, Pascal Aartman More

aberdeenshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location- not very central but the trams and train station is on the doorstep, so very easy to get to from the airport - 2stops and into the city centre -15/20 minutes on the tram. Friendly and efficient reception staff and we were very happy to be upgraded to the executive floor. The room was clean, comfy and well appointed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear alisonAberdeenshire, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our site. Great to read you have enjoyed your trip to Amsterdam and your stay at the hotel. We do provide different types of pillows. Please call reception and they can provide you with another pillow. Should you experience any bad quality on the tv our technical... More

wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel 6 months in advance for 3 nights to celebrate my brothers birthday. We had a standard room with two double beds for myself, my husband and my brother to share. We had previously stayed at the Novotel next door so knew that it was in a good location for getting about. I emailed ahead and asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear nic21wales, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. Great to read you would reconsider to stay at Holiday Inn Amsterdam during a next visit to Amsterdam and we were able to suprise your brother for his birthday. Early check in is always subject to availability and we do our best to accommodate these requests. I have... More

Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our staying started on September 30th and will finish on October 3rd. The Hotel is nice, located about 10-15 minutes ride from city center near the RAI station and Amstel Park. The WIFI internet is free of charge and it seems the hotel is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Eka_Ime, Thank you for writing your review during your stay. Great to read you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location of the hotel. Kind regards, Pascal Aartman More

Banbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's always tricky when booking a hotel in an unfamiliar town. A bit of a lottery even. My wife and I decided not to stay in the very centre of Amsterdam for a two night w/e visit recently because of the prices and potential for noise. This Holiday Inn (there are several) was perfectly sited for several reasons. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Steve T, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. It is great that you and your wife aenjoyed the room, breakfast and the location of the hotel. Due to the proximity of public transportation it is indeed very easy to travel in and out of the city and to and from the... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is nice, located about 10-15 minutes ride from city center near the RAI station and Amstel Park. We were on a staff rate vacation and got two rooms. the Staff are experienced and helpful, although we most point a few issues: 1- our requests were not noted in the reservations: after e-mailing them to reservations department, knowingly they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Yoad S, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. It is great to read your overall experience was positive. Comments made upon reservation should be attached to the reservation so this is something we will look in to. As mentioned we can not always guarantee certain requests. I do apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amsterdam

Address: De Boelelaan 2, 1083 HJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Holiday Inn

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:58
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay