We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 340 Amsterdam hotels

WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 50, Amsterdam 1012 SC, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn) (Dam Square)
Hotel amenities
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 10 more sites!
77%
Ranked #84 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Snaz Brighton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,057 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    503
    190
    44
    37
See reviews for
61
443
68
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
76 hotel reviews
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We weren't given the double bed requested so after 1 night we moved from level 4 to 5. The room was even smaller but that was expected. The real bummer was the complete lack of water pressure. Really, really disappointing. The shower was a dribble and you had to wait for the toilet to refill before you could wash your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Snaz, Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay with us. We always try to meet your preferences regarding room and bed. As we have not all rooms equipped with a double bed, it might occur you will get a room with two separate mattrasses. However we are doing our utmost best to meet your wishes. In... More

Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were terribly small and I even tell that they are really not suitable for a couple of people over the age of 10 yers old in terms of a place that is not mentioned anywhere on the site. But must say the reception staff was nice, attentive, professional and courteous!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Dori E, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. I am a little surprised you rated us with one star only, but fortunately you find our staff and service excellent. Regarding the rooms; we have tried to design them as efficient as possible. Nevertheless I hope we may welcoming you another time as we do have different rooms... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at several hotels in Amsterdam over the past 20+ years, but this is the best because: * a really comfortable bed and a quiet room meant I slept well; * it is in an excellent location - handy for all the main sites, with a tram stop outside the hotel (e.g. for travel to the museum district), and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Paul_N189338, We can't thank you enough for this amazing review! It is so great to hear you appreciated our efforts and it has been a pleasure serving you. Looking forward to welcoming you again!! Warm regards, Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst Assistant Hotel Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at The Westcord hotel from the 8th of march for 3 nights and it was an exellent stay. It was just off dam square so the location and price was exellent. The staff were very helpful and attentive throughout our stay. For one of the days, we were in our room for most of the day getting ready... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Lelebee, So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear about your experience with the "DND-package", we recently introduced this and it's nice to hear it's been appreciated. Thanks for recommending us with your friends and family. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst Assistant Hotel Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my wife stayed here for one night for her 30th birthday. The hotel was fantastic, the staff were superb, very pleasant and offered brilliant customer service. One of the managers even left a lovely note saying happy birthday with a small bottle of wine. We had a room on the 4th floor over the main road.The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sam W, Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We made sure to share your comments about the service with the team and we are happy you enjoyed spending your birthday in our hotel. Whenever you decide to come back to Amsterdam, try one of the rooms on the backside of our hotel (view on the church), I'll... More

Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I would advise any1 not to stay here i payed over 250 for this hotel for 3 nights which was pretty good i would say the location the only good thing got charged 150eur for smokin out the window no smell no nothing 3 reception staff came to my door very rude and told me strate out they wer going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear 250890, I am shocked to read your review; I'm terribly sorry to read you are unsatisfied about your stay with us. We've tried to retrieve your reservation from our system by the information we have but unfortunately I couldn't. As I would like to investigate your complaint in order to reply detailed and personally; could you please contact me... More

Kerrykeel, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I Stayed for three nights with two friends in February. The hotel is about a seven minute walk from the train station, five minutes from Dam Square and has a tram stop outside the door. My first thing I noticed was the cleanliness of the reception area which continued through out the hotel to our room. Our room was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Caroline D, We love it that you loved your stay! Looking forward to seeing you again. Warm regards, Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst Assistant Hotel Manager More

Amsterdam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Room was sort of small but exact same as the pictures they show you on the site ,, still plenty of room to go about your buisiness though ,, beds nice & comfy too ,, water drains from shower a bit slow

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Alexander L, Thank you for taking the time to inform other travelers and us about your experience! Your feedback helped us improve our draining; it is thanks to those little notes that we can continue to improve, so thanks again for sharing! We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst Assistant Hotel Manager More

sunderland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

the noise is intolerable in the rooms overlooking the roadalso i would also advise your cleaning staff that it is not considered acceptable to allow the doors to bang close or hold loud discussions from their storage areas having stayed at the intel on the same road its incomparable for the noise level suggest that you spend some money on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Colin h, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion; we are shocked to hear you experienced serious nuisance. As we have invested in double glazing to prevent this from happening I would really like to know which room you were in so that we can do soundproofing tests. Silent rooms are very high on our priority list! Could... More

Been to WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Golden Tulip Amsterdam
Ramada Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 50, Amsterdam 1012 SC, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam is a lively three-star hotel in the heart of Amsterdam. Dam Square, Kalverstraat and Haarlemmerdijk are all three minutes away. The hotel has 106 comfortable bedrooms. There is free internet throughout the hotel, and a computer with internet access is available. The hotel has a warm lobby, where you can drink a cup of coffee. In the morning you can enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet in breakfast restaurant Piazza D’Oro.If you’re coming to Amsterdam by car, you can park just outside the door in garage ‘De Kolk’. Trams stop just in front of the hotel, the ideal way to see Amsterdam conveniently. Bicycles. Amsterdam Central Station is five minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HotelsNL and Otel so you can book your WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list