We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 345 Amsterdam hotels

WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 50, 1012 SC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn) (Dam Square)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
78%
Ranked #79 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Janb3321 Plano, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,056)
  • Photos (263)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (130)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,056 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    294
    503
    183
    41
    35
See reviews for
80
501
72
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is just a few minutes walk from the Central train station and the street car has a stop right outside. The room was a little small but clean and updated with a great shower. We had a room on the front 5th floor and the view was lovely. The young people at the front desk were very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Janb3321, Thank you for your reveiw on Tripadvisor. Your positive comments about the room and especially our staff is highly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Erik-Jan Bausch General Manager erikjan.bausch@westcordhotels.nl More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Long check in time. First day, Tuesday the 26th of September, 8.30: somebody knocks at your door and all the doors of your corridor saying aloud "good morning". Great alarm system to wake up. What if I wanted to sleep until 9.30 (business I came for starts at 1pm)? Every night, people talking aloud on the corridor at 2am -and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Franca I, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Are you currently still in the hotel? In that case please contact the reception desk (Sushmita and Mohamed are at your service tonight) to give us the opportunity to show you your recent experience with our housekeeping is at no means in coherence with the... More

Dubai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location, clean. Five minutes walk from central station. Close to everything. Rooms small, like most Amsterdam hotel rooms, but clean, comfortable & have everything you require. Breakfast good. Receptionist friendly & helpful. Area in lobby with snacks & drinks for purchase. Only problem was one night the fire alarm kept going off. Very annoying. Ended up down in lobby to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Martina S, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor and staying with us already before. I apologize again for the inconvenience caused by the fire alarm, but I happy to read you have had a good experience with us in general. As your already mentioned I am happy to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Erik-Jan Bausch General... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We actually stayed here Dec 2012 for NYE, and I never got around to writing a review. I really wanted to write one as I thought highly of this hotel! Myself and 3 other friends stayed here and we had a great time. The beds were super comfy and big, pillows not too great but they never are in hotels!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear xxLaniexx, Thank you for sharing your review with us and other guests on Tripadvisor. That it is almost 2 years ago since your last stay and you still remember us, says something :-) Thank you for recommending us to your friends and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Erik-Jan Bausch General Manager erikjan.bausch@westcordhotels.nl More

Alberta
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We only stayed here one night, and if you're looking for a nice, clean room with a great location then I'd recommend this hotel. I can't say enough about this location, it's a few minutes walk to central Amsterdam (Red Light, Dam Square Damrak) but a few minutes in the other direction and you're in the Jordaan (my FAVOURITE part... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear JoCanadian, What a de light to read your 5-star review of your recent experience at our hotel! We always try to have our rooms ready as soon as possible to have early arriving guests a good rest. Your comments about the beds and the service are highly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Love this hotel for a base to explore Amsterdam, staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, great bathroom (a glass box no issue for me and hubs) and super soft bed. The only thing that I could moan about were the cleaners that wanted to clean our room every morning at 9am, however this would not stop me booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear MrsM101, Thank you for your review. As a guest of our hotel for the second time already I am glad that we meet your expectations every time and that you are booking us again in the future. Please contact me directly in case of any questions. Kind regards, Erik-Jan Bausch General Manager erikjan.bausch@westcordhotels.nl More

Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two days here in July and it was the perfect location. At check-in we asked for the best room and the receptionist (can't remember her name unfortunately) gave us one with a great view. We had friends staying in the same hotel and their view was onto another building and we had the skyline of Amsterdam - best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Janine H, What a delight to read your review regarding your recent stay with us. As you already mentioned we try our upmost best to meet your room preferences. I am happy you have had a wonderful stay and am looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Erik-Jan Bausch General Manager erikjan.bausch@westcordhotels.nl More

Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't bring along any smartphone or tablet computer. But we could luckily get the last-minute tickets to anne frank huis because there were free pc and printer at hotel . We have traveled to Europe every year for the last three years and stayed several hotels, and I think the staff at the front desk of WCC HTL was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear 2014sora, How cool it is to let us know we have the best Front Desk team :-) I will share your comments with them directly. I hope to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Erik-Jan Bausch General Manager erikjan.bausch@westcordhotels.nl More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is good, very central, it is close to the touristy part of Amsterdam (Damrak, red light district, dam square etc.), but also close to the nicer part of Amsterdam (Jordaan). Staff were all extremely polite and welcoming. The rooms were clean, quite small but nicely designed, however, the mattress was very weird, too soft but not like memory foam,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read you have had an overall good experience at our hotel. Regarding the mattresses I can say we also have rooms with one double bed. Please make a note in your preferences with your next booking. I do not know... More

denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days in august. It was nice and clean, placed in a good location and the staff were very helpful. But be aware that the bathroom's walls in some (many?) rooms are made of glass, and you therefore are left with nearly no privacy at all. Hopefully the staff understood our problem, and after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
erikjanbausch, General Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear DenmarkJan, Thank you for your review. I can understand your feeling of the glass bathroom wall. Therefore we have offered an alternative room the next day which has a normal brick bathroom wall. I hope this suited your preferences and still hope that we may welcoming you another time again. We will make sure we allocate you a room... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 50, 1012 SC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Ramada Hotel Amsterdam

263 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (252)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Amsterdam with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#72 Family Hotel in Amsterdam #83 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam is a lively three-star hotel in the heart of Amsterdam. Dam Square, Kalverstraat and Haarlemmerdijk are all three minutes away. The hotel has 106 comfortable bedrooms. There is free internet throughout the hotel, and a computer with internet access is available. The hotel has a warm lobby, where you can drink a cup of coffee. In the morning you can enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet in breakfast restaurant Piazza D’Oro.If you’re coming to Amsterdam by car, you can park just outside the door in garage ‘De Kolk’. Trams stop just in front of the hotel, the ideal way to see Amsterdam conveniently. Bicycles. Amsterdam Central Station is five minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
106

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer