We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer

4.0 of 5 Noorderstraat 46, 1017 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    594
    176
    42
    14
See reviews for
205
487
82
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1127)
  • Mar-May only
    (280)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (326)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (270)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (251)
All months
Aracaju
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel has comfortable rooms, quite bigger than what one would expect. The location is great quiet and slightly off the buzz while still in walking distance to some of the most popular attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureArthurFrommer, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for informing us about your findings while you stayed in Amsterdam and in Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer ! We are always pleased when you are happy .. With kind regards, Francis Windt, General Manager Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer More

Springfield, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While this hotel isn't right on a canal it is situated among them and is just enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city center to offer a quite space to retreat to after a day of sightseeing. We here on a vacation with two rooms, one for my wife and I and one for our three children.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureArthurFrommer, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your experiences while staying in Mercure Arthur Frommer ! Looking forward to your next stay with us ? With kind regards, Francis A. Windt, General Manager Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer More

Latina, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good position only 2 tram stops from the heart of the city. Rooms are not big but enough for a double bed. Also the bathroom is small but with a comfortable shower. No bidet. I couldn't try the taste of their breakfast because its cost was €37 + 5.5% city tax for a couple. Definitely too much!

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureArthurFrommer, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer, responded to this review

Dear Massimo, We appreciate your open and honest comments with regards to our location and comfortable shower. However, it is with regret to notice your dissatisfaction towards our breakfast costs. Hopefully you will be able to try this service next time. Thank you again for sharing your experiences, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again. Kind... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel for 3 days, 2 nights. Perfect location in old Amsterdam, near to tram stop and short walk from Dam Square and Heineken experience. We rented bikes for 10 euro a day from the hotel and they were great to get around in. Room was well decorated, clean and bed was comfortable. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureArthurFrommer, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer, responded to this review

Dear Vikki, We appreciate your kind comments regarding our location and comfortable rooms. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you or one of your friends back, when visiting Amsterdam. Kind regards, Francis A. Windt, General Manager Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer More

Edinburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel. We turned up at 11.30am and were given a room in the annexe- in the basement unfortunately so it was very dark and had no view. The room itself was fine, if small. We had everything we needed but the noise from outside was annoying at night- people sitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureArthurFrommer, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for again choosing to stay at with us. It is always a pleasure to notice that guests return. However, I am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience suffered due to noise disturbance; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We look forward to welcoming you back again, to experience one of our superior rooms.... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
26 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is about a ten minute walk from Rembrandtplein and five minutes to Utrechtsestraat, a central but also quiet location. The hotel rooms were quite small but very well decorated and in good condition. There are nice cafes roundabout to get breakfast. We had problems with roadworks outside our rooms and the staff dealt with the matter quickly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureArthurFrommer, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences according your most recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear your satisfaction with regards to how our staff handled the inconvenient roadwork issue. I will persoanlly make sure to share your kind words with them. Thank you for recommending and we look forward to welcome you or one of... More

Syracuse, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Three couple stayed at this boutique hotel for two nights prior to taking a Rhine River cruise. The hotel is located in the old city part of Amsterdam where the streets are narrow and the main form of transportation is the bicycle. Many of the surrounding buildings are attached residential units in historic buildings. We arrived early from our trans-Atlantic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MercureArthurFrommer, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer, responded to this review

Dear guest, A pleasure to receive your extensive and kind four star review! We are very happy to hear that you and your friends have enjoyed a great stay prior to the Rijn river cruise. I will personally make sure to share your comments with our staff, surely this will help them to keep up the good work. Thank you... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We stayed in room 214 and were very satisfied with the room. It did not have a/c, but we were not expecting it. The room was a good size...bigger than some European rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not pre-pay for breakfast and opted to walk somewhere else the first morning but after that, we decided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureArthurFrommer, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, It is a pleasure to receive and read your extensive feedback regarding your stay at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer. Thank you for your kind words! I will share your comments with our team, I am sure this will encourage them to keep up the good work. Please note that guests can always ask our receptionists for assistance for... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer

Address: Noorderstraat 46, 1017 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Arthur Frommer

480 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (226)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (207)
Viewed
Privilege Double Room (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (45)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay