We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer

4.0 of 5 Noorderstraat 46, 1017 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    637
    191
    47
    15
See reviews for
217
527
87
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1212)
  • Mar-May only
    (283)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (326)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (274)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (329)
All months
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location situated down a quiet side street within the inner canal rings. It's very close to the tramline and Heineken factory. The rooms are clean and staff are very accommodating. The hotel also offers a bicycle hire service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureArthurFrommer, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste Adam, Hartelijk dank voor uw vriendelijke woorden over ons hotel! Wij zijn blij te horen dat uw verblijf naar... More 

The Midlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We travelled to here on 20th February 2015, for 3 nights bed and breakfast. We chose this hotel due to its proximity of the Van Gogh museum and Rijksmuseum. The reception, bar and breakfast room were modern, clean, and well kept. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Our room was an attic room on the third floor, the carpet on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureArthurFrommer, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about your stay in Amsterdam. It is a pleasure to hear your satisfaction about our team, reception, bar and breakfast. We are truly sorry to read that you were not happy with the room. We are renovating the rooms on the third floor at this moment, so we will use your remarks... More 

Singapore
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

arrived at noon but was able to get a room thanks to Marjolein. Information provided was helpful in my moving around. Location was convenient. They can arrange for airport shuttle but this is not provided by the property. bed is comfortable and relatively quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureArthurFrommer, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer, responded to this review

Dear Niki Koh, Thank you for taking the time to write us feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay in Amsterdam. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Francis A. Windt, General Manager Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer More 

Rotherham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my partner for 2 nights in February 2015. Room was fine although decor is definitely an acquired taste and was slightly shabby. Decent bathroom with good shower. Bed ok. Pillows really uncomfortable. Quite a few English channels on the TV. Great breakfast and nice cheerful waiters! Reception staff were also very welcoming. Hotel was well-located for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MercureArthurFrommer, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words on our breakfast and staff-members! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. We will use your remarks to improve our services and hope to see you again in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Francis A. Windt, General Manager Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer More 

Haverfordwest, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived home after staying at this hotel for 3 nights and have absolutely no complaints about this hotel! Definitely made our holiday extra special. It is within walking distance to many attractions (however you may want to master the trams like we did, which saved us walking too far). The Dam Square is approx a 25 minute walk away,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MercureArthurFrommer, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for your lovely review on our hotel! We are happy to read that you had such a good time in Amsterdam and we made it extra special. We truly hope to be able to welcome you again. Kind regards, Francis A. Windt, General Manager Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer More 

California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very disappointed in our hotel room at the Mercure Arthur Frommer, Room 308. It was NOT a 4-star room, at best a 2-star. We arrived on a Friday night for a long Valentine's Day weekend. Nobody is present to help with bags up the stairs leading into the reception, which was crowded, with only one staff member, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureArthurFrommer, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us feedback. I am very sorry to read that your stay in our hotel was not satisfactory. Could you please contact me directly at francis.windt@accor.com? I would prefer to look for a solution privately with you. Kind regards, Francis A. Windt, General Manager Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Top location as some hotels are closer to the heart of the city but are noisy accordingly. Good size rooms and very clean. We walked to the museums in about 10mins and to the heart of town in around 20mins. Breakfast is as expected. So all fair enough. We would recommend and go back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureArthurFrommer, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for your positive words on our hotel! We would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Francis A. Windt, General Manager Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone was very friendly among the staff. The room was clean. I like the location as it is a wonderful spot to walk to any place in the city centre. Yet, there was much missing in the ambience. Mercure's description is not very close to the reality. It is more of a gutted group of buildings rebuilt with hotel's traditional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MercureArthurFrommer, General Manager at Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for your comments and remarks. They will help us to improve our product and services in the future. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the service of our staff ! With kind regards, Francis A. Windt, General Manager Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer

Address: Noorderstraat 46, 1017 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#102 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam

497 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (242)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (207)
Viewed
Privilege Double Room (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (45)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay