We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Spuistraat 52, 1012 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    108
    161
    64
    21
    6
See reviews for
20
62
102
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (360)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
There are newer reviews for Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
See the most recent reviews
Vaxjo, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

For this price, this is The best you can get. Good price, location, cleanliness. The RLD is just a couple of blocks away, theres few red light rooms on the street of this hotel as well, but nothing that will bother you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eric Petersson and co-travellers, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on he price, location and cleanliness of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn,... More 

Beirut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Excellent location and clean rooms. I had the chance to stay in two different rooms in the hotel. The first was in the main building, pretty great overall, had a private bathroom, large windows and a big comfy bed. The cleaning staff never failed to keep everything spit spot. The second building is a bit depressing. Had a very small... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr(s). Annibal Faddoul, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. I have found two reviews on your name, I would just like to reply to both. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on the main building. Unfortunately we have to... More 

Tainan, Taiwan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Not bad considering its price. Excellent location. Steep staircase not suitable for elderly or with large bags. Nothing to complain if you are travelling solo or with a group of friends. Will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr(s) ChengFeng Jiang, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel. I am sorry to read that you had some issue using the staircase. We are very sorry if this caused any discomfort during your stay. We would... More 

Minsk, Belarus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Fine place in the centre of the city. Many places are nearby. Showers and beds are perfect. Fine place in the centre of the city. Many places are nearby. Showers and beds are perfect. Good choice for company.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eugene, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be able to offer you any assistance or question any queries, please... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I booked a mixed bedroom thinking that they were are hostel. It is something between a hostel and a hotel - and is a great option in Amsterdam. The location is perfect - 5 minutes walking from the central station and very very close to red light district and everything else in the city; GREAT breakfast and nice staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr(s). Marcelo, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on our location, staff and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be able to... More 

Kuwait City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

A great place to stay near all the action. The location makes this places. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms and facilities are clean. Hard to beat a place like this. I would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ibrahim, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on our location, the staff and the rooms. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We had booked 2 en suite double rooms that were in the main building and they were wonderful! Quite small but that didn't put us off at all! Clean and the one room had a balcony which had a great view over the street. Breakfast lacks a bit of variety but is still very tasty. Overall, we had a lovely... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Megan vd Westhuizen, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on the ensuite double rooms. Your review is of great importance to us, while this gives us the possibility to improve our service and... More 

Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Very close to the Central Station, as well as the city center. Beautiful breakky with different options to eat and drink. Very nice, friendly and welcoming staff. Few bike rental stores at the same street. :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nativa Villalta, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on our location, the breakfast and our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights. It's my first time to sleep in a mixed dorm. I do not have problem with hotel staff as they are all professionally friendly. They give me map and acknowledged my payment as soon as the transaction is done. Wifi connection is superb. Toilets and shower rooms are well-maintained. Just the room is also clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear sir, madame, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on our team, the wifi connection and the cleanliness of the toilets and showers. We hope you had a good experience staying in a mixed... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

As budget hotels/hostels go this was really great! I traveled with a group of 4 friends and the rooms were immaculate and very clean with fresh towels! The bathrooms were shared which I was a bit apprehensive about but they were also kept really clean and tidy. I didn't have any problem with noise etc during my stay but I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Leonard Donoghue, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
St Christopher's at Winston Hotel
Centrum
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Flying Pig Downtown
Flying Pig Downtown
#29 of 201 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 846 reviews
Hostelle
#43 of 201 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centrum

Neighborhood Profile
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay