We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Spuistraat 52, 1012 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #40 of 190 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sidhu_619 Vancouver, British Columbia
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    126
    53
    17
    6
See reviews for
18
50
57
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hostel is awesome! Great location and staff. Rooms are nice and clean. Showers and bathrooms on each floor. The lobby is spacious and they serve breakfast in the morning. I highly recommend! Cheers

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cramped and uncomfortable room with non-sturdy bunk-bed. Shared toilet was so tiny it was hard to shut the door once inside. Actually, the toilet on the plane was almost twice as large as this place. Occupants from other rooms could be clearly heard and understood. Every closing door, flushing toilet and shower has the potential to disturb at any time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived as a large group, ready for our football tour and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Tourist Inn. The rooms were well equipped and the communal areas were very clean. The only thing was the steepness of the stairs, by the 3rd day, travelling up 2 flights after a tough game of football was exhausting, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Battle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights in a double room with private shower, clean and comfortable. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Fantastic location. Quick and easy check in and check out. Will stay here again in the future

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kelly Vick, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on the clean and comfortable room. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be able... More 

Vaxjo, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For this price, this is The best you can get. Good price, location, cleanliness. The RLD is just a couple of blocks away, theres few red light rooms on the street of this hotel as well, but nothing that will bother you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eric Petersson and co-travellers, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on he price, location and cleanliness of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn,... More 

Beirut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location and clean rooms. I had the chance to stay in two different rooms in the hotel. The first was in the main building, pretty great overall, had a private bathroom, large windows and a big comfy bed. The cleaning staff never failed to keep everything spit spot. The second building is a bit depressing. Had a very small... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr(s). Annibal Faddoul, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. I have found two reviews on your name, I would just like to reply to both. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on the main building. Unfortunately we have to... More 

Tainan, Taiwan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not bad considering its price. Excellent location. Steep staircase not suitable for elderly or with large bags. Nothing to complain if you are travelling solo or with a group of friends. Will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr(s) ChengFeng Jiang, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel. I am sorry to read that you had some issue using the staircase. We are very sorry if this caused any discomfort during your stay. We would... More 

Minsk, Belarus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fine place in the centre of the city. Many places are nearby. Showers and beds are perfect. Fine place in the centre of the city. Many places are nearby. Showers and beds are perfect. Good choice for company.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eugene, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be able to offer you any assistance or question any queries, please... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a mixed bedroom thinking that they were are hostel. It is something between a hostel and a hotel - and is a great option in Amsterdam. The location is perfect - 5 minutes walking from the central station and very very close to red light district and everything else in the city; GREAT breakfast and nice staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr(s). Marcelo, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on our location, staff and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be able to... More 

Kuwait City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great place to stay near all the action. The location makes this places. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms and facilities are clean. Hard to beat a place like this. I would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ibrahim, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on our location, the staff and the rooms. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay