We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 185 Amsterdam accommodations

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Spuistraat 52, 1012 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)
Hotel amenities
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Hotel Tourist Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #51 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Kate B Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    96
    43
    16
    5
See reviews for
15
39
38
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms are ridiculously small NOT!! Worth the amount of money we paid!! The walls are paper thin keeping you up or waking you up. I don't think I would ever recommend anyone to stay hear which is disappointing because I have a lot of friends travelling to amsterdam this year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Claire Foreman, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for Tourist Inn Hotel. Your review is of great importance to us, while this gives us the possibility to improve our service and standard. I am sorry to read that you have experienced some discomfort during your stay. Thank you once again for staying at... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent location so close to dam square and the red light district, you cant ask for more than that for the price. Hotel was basic but clean and although you have a few bathrooms on the same floor to share with entire floor we was never waiting to use these. We had a room for 6 which was a bit... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kate Baron, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be able to offer you any assistance or question any queries, please... More 

China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

AMAZING PLACE TO STAY IN AMSTERDAM!! The room is clean e cozy, the location is good, very close to the central station. The staffs were friendly and of great help. If there is anything I need to complain, that would be the stairs, but maybe that's just how they are in Holand...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Zihao Chen, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on the room and our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be able to... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've traveled to Amsterdam as a large group, booking 2x 6 person room and 1 for 4 with inclusive bathroom. The bathroom wasn't actually part of the room but was just opposite to our doors with private access via our key. Rooms were clean, beds and sheets new and comfortable, temperature adjustable to our needs and windows were also operable... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Daniel Novak and co-travellers, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be able to offer you any assistance or question any... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff, clean accommodations, and a prime location make this hotel an excellent value. The occasional noisy guest can disrupt sleep at any hotel, but the staff at Tourist Inn handles these situations promptly and professionally. Overall, this hotel is highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian Hunter, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us,and that you were satisfied with our action against disturbing guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tourist Inn, Amsterdam. Should we be able... More 

Cologne, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

some of the rooms are very small. You need to update the photos in internet of every rooms. and when i booked the room from hostelworld, then it only says twin private room and doesn't show the description. So, it would be great. if you update all information under each category of rooms. Like in twin private there are different... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ashish Jain, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for Tourist Inn Hotel. Your review is of great importance to us, while this gives us the possibility to improve our service and standard. I will ensure to investigate this matter and notify our IT department to check the describtions of the roomtypes on... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only thing that I didn't like was that everything is terribly small: the rooms the toilets the showers. The people at the front desk were really nice always, everything was fairly clean. Goos location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Oscar Zoletto, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a nice review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments on our staff and the location. Your review is of great importance to us, while this gives us the possibility to improve our service and... More 

Madrid, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was amazing except that a strange man who was not a guest was able to stalk my girlfriends and I during our entire stay -- he broke into the building twice and found our room, then sat in the stairwell after we told him to leave, waited out in front of the building for us all day every day,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear madame, Thank you for your stay at Tourist Inn Hotel and for leaving a review. It gives us great pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we do give our sincere apologies for the man that kept on bothering you. I am sorry to read that you have experienced some discomfort during your stay, by... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The breakfast is correct, the location very good and the lobby have TV, coffee and the frontdesk is open 24/24 7/7 and very friendly. The only (small) problem that i got, the floor upstairs made a lot of noise when people walk and the house keeping didn't change my bed sheet and towel. I had to ask to the front... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear sir, madame, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for Tourist Inn Hotel. Your review is of great importance to us, while this gives us the possibility to improve our service and standard. I am sorry to read that you have experienced some discomfort during your stay, by not having your linen and towel... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was good but situated right above the entrance. it was also realy noisy inside , during the night people were partying and screaming and the staff did nothing to keep it quiet. We bearly sleep during the all trip. Otherwise, room was clean and the bathroom also. The breakfast was poor but ok. It is a place to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marine Durand, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for Tourist Inn Hotel. Your review is of great importance to us, while this gives us the possibility to improve our service and standard. I am sorry to read that you have experienced some discomfort during your stay, by having noise problems near your room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Hotel Tourist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Address: Spuistraat 52, 1012 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Hotel Tourist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay