We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 177 Amsterdam accommodations

Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Spuistraat 52, 1012 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)
Hotel amenities
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Budget Hotel Tourist Inn to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #69 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Richelle S
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    55
    36
    13
    5
See reviews for
9
21
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in a 6 bed dorm( main building ) overall it was good. Staff was exceptional, free breakfast was good- nice looking good, towel included , lockers were secure ( beeps when setting and unlocking which could get a bit loud but whatever I sleep heavy and it was kinda nice to know my stuff was secure) bed was comfy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my second stay in the Tourist inn, the first time i stayed in a shared room with 6 other people. The room was nice but basic, wasn't helped by the toe nails left all over the floor by another traveler but you have to expect these things when sharing with strangers! The second time i traveled with my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I'm sure that the hostel is fine for seasoned travellers, used to staying in the cheapest possible rooms. However, the dorms aren't even cheap and so I found it a horrible experience personally. On arrival, the reception is well presented and clean. Receptionist was efficient and gave us wifi passwords on arrival. There is a lift but it is quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Francesca, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for Tourist Inn Hotel. Your review is of great importance to us, while this gives us the possibility to improve our service and standard. I am sorry to read that you have experienced some discomfort in your room and the bathroom during your stay. Thank you... More

Malmö, Sverige
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean rooms, toilettes and showers. The only thing was that the light went out in the showers all the time so you had to stick out your arm to re-activate it again. Breakfast was ok for a budget hotel, very good for a hostel.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
S Y, Manager at Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fiaelise, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for Tourist Inn Hotel. Your review is of great importance to us, while this gives us the possibility to improve our service and standard. I am sorry to read that you have experienced some discomfort during your stay, by having to re-activate the light in shower... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Tourist inn meets all expectations of a city-tripping Person with a certain sensitivity for the Price. Decent breakfast buffet, superfriendly and helpful staff and rooms/beds, that you would more or less exspect for that Price range. we'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great location within walking distance to many attractions. Clean and modern facilities. A bit small but not overly so. Very helpful staff who happily answered all our questions Free breakfast was a definite plus, came with toast, cereal, coffee, meats and hard boiled eggs. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I visited this hostel twice, both I was glad to see how helpful the staff was. My friends and I got a four bedroom, which was in very good condition, very clean, and easy to access(via the elevator), also had free wifi. in comparison to what I've seen in other hostels throughout Amsterdam, this hostel had very high standards, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The location of this hotel is OK, but there are several things which I think that the hostel needs to improve. -First of all, I booked this hostel through hostelworld.com. I have booked this way many times while travelling, and in the past have simply paid a 10% deposit and then settled up upon arrival. What BTI failed to tell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hostel is perfect located. Just 1 min walk from tram stations, about 15 mins walk from Amsterdam Central station. Staffs are quite friendly and kind. It's not expensive at all. The bed is comfortable, they also have lockers in your room to keep your personal belongings safe. Breakfast is noting special. I enjoyed visit Amsterdam and stay here. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Hotel Tourist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Address: Spuistraat 52, 1012 TV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Budget Hotel Tourist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay