We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

#63 of 349 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    657
    177
    53
    45
See reviews for
166
731
61
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1646)
  • Mar-May only
    (492)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (305)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (416)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (433)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
See the most recent reviews
Cairo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotels in the center canals area were much more expensive. This hotel had a reasonable price and the tram is right in front of the hotel and reaches the center in 15 mins. I couldn't find any good place to have breakfast nearby. You have to either walk 15 mins or take a tram. The other option is to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear AhmadOOka, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry to read that in your opinion the breakfast in the hotel is too expensive. I can inform you that we offer breakfast for €12.50 instead of €17.50 when you book breakfast upon arrival... More 

Hamburg, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The spot of the hotel is nice because it is so near to the city centre. The view is really nice in the upper floors. The variety at the breakfast could be more different each day with typical Dutch cheeses or something like that. The service at the sky bar could be better. Takes to much time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jhsdjjd, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre. Thank you very much for pointing out our great location, I totally agree that the spot of the hotel is nice because it is so near to the city center! Regarding the service at the sky... More 

Koo-Wee-Rup, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We spent only a small amount of time at this hotel as we were on a COSMOS 13 day tour which stopped in Amsterdam which unfortunately arrived late, around 9:30pm. The hotel is very modern, great sized room with a very comfortable bed albeit very small pillows. We had free breakfast included which had everything you could need. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Abeckett, I would like to thank you for staying with us. I'm delighted to read your positive comments on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately you only spent a small amount of time at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre. We do hope to welcome you back in our hotel for a longer time during your next visit to Amsterdam.. Kindest regards, Imre Heijboer... More 

Ipoh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms were nice and modern. Equipped with hair dryer, ironing facilities, water boiling & tea coffee making, wifi, safe, LED TV. But without bathtub. Beds were large and comfortable. 2 computer with net surfing at the lobby. Suitable for people who travel from oversea.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Flexipoh, Thank you so much for this wonderful review and the nice pictures you published on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay in the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre. We hope to welcome you back soon as our guest. Kind regards, Imre Heijboer Hotel Manager More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on business. Room was clean and well presented a large hotel but nothing wrong with that. Reception area spacious and the staff very efficient and friendly. We eat in the restaurant on 17th floor the food was good quality and again good service fantastic sunset which made it great a shame with a work colleague The park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine N, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We always try to make every stay a memorable stay. I am so happy to read you are very impressed with the hotel and the staff! Thank you for choosing our hotel, it’s great to read that you will return. That’s the biggest compliment we can get! Kindest regards,... More 

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here for the weekend at the end of April, I was charged a security fee of 100 Euro's, this was not refunded, I have so far telephoned and emailed several times, I was told it would be refunded 48 hours after departure? After many calls they refunded 46.50 Euro's?? another phone call I was told they had charged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Scochar, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I'm distressed to learn of your dissatisfaction as we strive to fulfill and meet the needs of all our guests. With regards to the deposit I can inform you that we always ask a credit card or cash deposit upon arrival to guarantee incidental costs like bar and restaurant. We have... More 

London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel was great. The room was nicely decorated and very clean and the staff were really friendly; nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a nice quiet area just behind a park but it is really easy to get to the centre of town by tram or bus. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Emily123London, I really enjoyed reading your feedback about your stay. Thank you for all your kind words and positive feedback. I will make sure that the entire team will be informed about this. I am delighted to read that you will definitely stay again in the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre! Therefore we hope to welcome you back soon in... More 

Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for three nights and are very satisfied. Quite area, clean rooms, friendly staff, good connection with the center of Amsterdam. By tram it takes abt 15 minutes. Weather was nice and we even walked till Museumplein, it took us abt 40 minutes.Great advantage is the airport shuttle - delivers you straight to the hotel, which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tatyana B, Thank you for this wonderful 5 star review. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your room and our facilities. I am sorry to read that you prefer fish dishes during your breakfast, I will discuss this with our Chef. I am very happy to read that you are very satisfied with the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam... More 

Stoney Stanton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a friends 30th birthday weekend, after searching for hotels this was a good deal for a good standard hotel, there were lots of cheaper options but they didn't look as nice. The taxi to the hotel cost around 50 euros for five of us, there were lots of unlicensed taxi drivers waiting to pick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear StoneleighBarbie, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your feedback is very important to us and your information will be used to improve our service. It is only with the help of our guests that we can maintain or even improve our high level of service. I take your comments as a reward for... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is excellent and the king size bed its super comfortable! The rooms are a fair size and very clean. Breakfast could be better... Located next to the tram... Easy enough to get around town...

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Neil J, Thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit. Kind regards, Imre Heijboer Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,056 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (543)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (176)
Viewed
View from room (72)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (465)
Viewed
Amenities (143)
Viewed
Executive Room with King Bed and City View (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (128)
Viewed
Standard Room with City View (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities