We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

4.0 of 5 Staalmeesterslaan 410, 8272 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%, Earn 500 BPS
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    568
    153
    48
    40
See reviews for
140
635
50
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1418)
  • Mar-May only
    (315)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (305)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (416)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (382)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
See the most recent reviews
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is clearly exceptionally new with the rooms currently looking like they have hardly been used. The clean and modern design is very appealing and the layout, furniture and fittings result in a very comfortable stay. The bathrooms have warm and powerful showers and the corner bench seat is a comfortable place to relax and read whilst enjoying the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sam E, Thank you so much for your nice review on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate it. It is true that the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre is exceptionally new, we are open since August last year. I am happy to read you had a very comfortable stay. I am sorry to read the location is a downside for you. The... More 

Seville, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, not far from the city centre by tram (15 minutes). Room allocated was small, maybe smaller than expected for such a hotel, but nicely equipped and clean. Free wifi and complimentary coffee and tea making facilities make a nice package for the price we paid. Staff was generally very friendly, all but a male member of staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sfc05, I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay in the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience with the staff member at the reception. This is not the standard we are ranking for. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, I will share... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed in the hotel over Easter (March 29 - April 01) and found it to be an excellent hotel and one we would definitely return and have no problem recommending it to anyone travelling to Amsterdam. Very surprised to read the comments about reception as we found the complete opposite in that they could not do enough for us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear David1954_13, First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us. I'm delighted to read your positive comment on Tripadvisor. We were very pleased to learn that you and your party enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Imre Heijboer Hotel Manager More 

lissone
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very nice hotel, only 15 minutes by tram from city centre. Very good breakfast, with all you could like. Information desk and check-in operations not so fast, and the dinner self service stopping too early (at 8 pm) are between disadvantages. In general, strongly suggestable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tizianof525, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.com. I really appreciate it. It is only with the help of our guests that we can maintain or even improve our high level of service. I take your comments as a reward for our efforts, but also as a challenge to keep striving for excellence. The... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, with great views. Stayed on 12th floor and the rooms are very nice and modern, only downfall is the bed is two twins pushed together with 2 seperate duvets although they were very comfortable. Breakfast was one of the best I've had with plenty of choice and was regularly topped up, served 7-10am. Waited for shuttle bus when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gemdud, Thank you for your detailed review about your stay in Amsterdam and our hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to others! We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, Imre Heijboer Hotel Manager More 

Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Brief impressions PROS: Good location, tram nr 13 at 50metres takes you to city centre in about 15minutes, rooms very clean, very friendly staff, free shuttle from the airport (but 5 euro/pp at return), very good extended breakfast at 17th floor, with an amazing panoramic view of the city, very good quality sleep (no noise was heard from the outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Razvan G, Thank you for your detailed review about your stay in Amsterdam and our hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and our location between the airport and the city centre. We apologize that the temperature was a bit too low in your room. Next time please just ask the Front Office to look into this... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is new ( only been opened for 6 months). It was exceptionally clean. The staff were excellent. The only downside was the food . What there was was tasty and well presented but not an extensive menu. The restaurant was on the 17th floor giving a wonderful view over Amsterdam. The rooms were lovely if a little on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Janice K, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 bullet review! I am very happy to read you enjoyed your room and the hotel facilities. The Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back during on one of your next trips to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Imre Heijboer Hotel Manager More 

St Louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada Apollo for a week at the end of March. The weather was terrible with below freezing temperatures and a strong 20 -30 MPH wind many days. Other than the poor weather in Amsterdam, the hotel was excellent. It was a delightful experience. There were many positives for hotel including a very convenient tram No. 13... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ed999StLouis, Thank you so much for your nice comments! I'm delighted to read that our hotel was excellent and that It was a delightful experience! That is exactly what we are ranking for! I am sorry about the trouble you had with receptionist "H". Our cleaning staff start cleaning the rooms from 10 am on Sunday, so not at... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I have a lot of praise for this hotel and Amsterdam in general.From the outset of our trip we were greeted and treated like individuals as opposed to customers by all. Arriving at the airport you exit the main building passing the iamamsterdam sign and head right toward the general hotel shuttle/buses area and look out for A9 stop. From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear StuartJ1, "Fantastic" what a great start for a review! I am so delighted to read that you have a lot of praise for the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre! Your remarks are very much appreciated. I will share your feedback with the entire team. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you... More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very well situated hotel - with easy access to the centre of Amsterdam, via the brilliant tram service which runs frequently and is very easy to work out!! Hotel itself very smart - excellent restaurant on the 17th floor, with brilliant views over the city - food god but expensive. Restaurant staff were very helpful, explained each dish and its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Imre H, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Esmerelda337, Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are of great importance and will help us in our efforts to continuously improve the standards you may expect. We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Imre Heijboer Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, 8272 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#39 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#40 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Family Hotel in Amsterdam

976 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (463)
Viewed
View from room (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (152)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (465)
Viewed
Amenities (143)
Viewed
Executive Room with King Bed and City View (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (128)
Viewed
Standard Room with City View (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay