We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

#77 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

1,757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    757
    706
    188
    58
    48
See reviews for
181
779
65
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1757)
  • Mar-May only
    (509)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (399)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (416)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (433)
All months
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is very stylish and very well decorated. Staff are extremely helpful and attentive and always smiling! Once in the hotel though things do get a little expensive, you're looking at around €18 for 2 drinks in the bar on Floor17, food doesn't come cheap either so expect to spend a bit if you eat or drink at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Serves as a great base on the outskirts of the city centre, however very reliant on taxis and trams which can be annoying. However lovely (on the small side however) rooms, wonderfully helpful front desk staff (even helping us to order a dominos!) with good amenities. Nice touch to have a rooftop bar! And very reasonably priced! Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Even when you live near Amsterdam it is always nice to spend the night one in a while. So we did! and this time with the kids. We booked two rooms with connecting doors. Superb rooms! Clean, new and modern. The beds are fantastic. Breakfast the next morning on the 17th floor was perfect. There is a big buffet with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

2 of us stayed here as a base for the city. A quick tram ride (no 13) into city. We walked most days. Room was lovely and clean, decent size, recently refurbished by the looks of things. Bar on 17th floor had great views across Amsterdam. Our room was on 16th floor (we'd asked to be high up). Some noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A modern hotel with good decor and smashing staff. Rooms are fresh, clean and totally impractical... For what ever the reason the bed is a stack of mattress that tend to slide about in the night! There is a step up into the shower room; why do this? Makes it a bit tricky in the middle of the night without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room dirty (don't put clothes on top shelves! It seems the staff can't reach them to dust!!). Complained. Upgraded. New room without shower gel, tissues and not enough toilet paper. Additionally the door was hanging off a cupboard, the magazine on the coffee table was sticky(!!!) and the bed was one of the most uneven, uncomfortable I've had the misfortune... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boudewijn M, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Williamson, As feedback helps us to improve our services it is always highly valued. In your particular case, I would like to use this opportunity to respond to certain statements made in your review. Firstly, a dusty shelf is unacceptable; this is and should never be our standard. Therefore you have my sincerest apologies. In this light, my... More 

Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to this hotel on a business trip in may 2015. Food was very expensive and not so good. Staff was ok but not top. The location was good because it was 5 min fron city centre. i stay one night and will not go back... There was paid wifi, not free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the 2nd time I have stayed in Amsterdam and this is the best hotel I've stayed at. I was there with a friend for a special occasion and as soon as we confirmed our names, they were amazing :) we waited a couple minutes for our room to be ready but Marc offered us a complentary drink. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boudewijn M, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kayleigh0102, I must express my sincere gratitude for your extremely kind words! Thank you so much for classifying us as the best hotel! All of your points on the sleep quality, the location and our views, as expected from one of the tallest buildings in Amsterdam, are duly noted; I especially appreciate the comments for our team and our... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre with a work conference. The hotel offered a shuttle to and from the airport running almost hourly which came in handy after a long flight. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were modern and clean. The only negative I had was when I went down to use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Free shuttle from airport. Checked in and got advice to buy 3 day Tram card from person behind the desk. Very good advice. Nice easy ten minute tram ride to center of city. Room was spacious as was the bed. Stayed on the 8th floor and had nice view of park. On the Sunday night we were there, seemed like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Boudewijn M, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gina28andBrian, Thank you for your time and the consideration to give us a 4 star review. It is a pleasure to see our hotel appreciated point by point, despite the loud Sunday event, which can occur sometimes in weekends. However our colleagues at the reception are always there to assist you, should you place a call and ask for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (626)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (199)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (124)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (75)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (117)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (465)
Viewed
Amenities (143)
Viewed
Executive Room with King Bed and City View (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (128)
Viewed
Standard Room with City View (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.0 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
0.8 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Casa 400
Hotel Casa 400
#61 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,607 reviews
3.1 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#99 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,740 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay