We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH City Centre Amsterdam

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Spuistraat, 288-292 | City Center, 1012VX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH City Centre Amsterdam)
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH City Centre Amsterdam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH City Centre Amsterdam
Write a Review

1,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    825
    394
    130
    56
See reviews for
261
659
65
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1760)
  • Mar-May only
    (467)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (445)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (407)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (441)
All months
There are newer reviews for NH City Centre Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Cheshire, England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just stayed in this hotel for three nights and we would recommend - it was middle of the road in price so don't expect luxury. Saying that we did have free toiletries and free wifi. We found the hotel to be so central for everything we wanted to visit. We upgraded on arrival to a room that overlooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia M, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay with us! I am happy to read that you enjoyed the beautiful view of the canal and our very central location. We strive to be as helpfull to our guests as possible, so thank you for the compliment about our staff. I will make sure that they will receive... More 

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really impressed by the location of the hotel. Really friendly staff - useful for local information ( needed to get to the airport first thing in the morning!) Only downside lots of information re hotel offers - was a bit overwhelming at arrival.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia M, Public Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment! It is great to read that you were impressed by our very central location. We try to provide as much local information as needed for our guests. Thank you very much for the compliment regarding the friendliness of our staff, it always makes me happy to read that the hard work and dedication... More 

Dundee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is in perfect location walking distance to all attractions, and was very clean.bed was very comfy except from pillows.mini bar in room and view across the canal from room.will defo be back again with friends.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia M, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us! I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location in Amsterdam, the cleanliness of the rooms and our brand new beds. Please contact the reception next time if you experience any inconviniences in your room, like a uncomfortable pillow. I... More 

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel situated nearly in the center of the city. very convenient. The staff is very helpfull and very kind.Great Breakfast with very extensive choise. The building next to the hotel is renovating, but this was not a problem for us.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia M, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Jan V, First of all, I would like to thank your for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found our staff very kind and helpfull and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I will make sure that your positive feedback is shared with the staff.... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well I my wife and a couple of friends wanted a weekend away city break on a budget so looked for then cheepest flights I could find and off to Amsterdam..the cheepest hotel we found was this one. If your looking for a chic hotel with lovley views over the canals then this isn't it .if your looking for some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia M, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Hutch9964, Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our central location! Our beds are brand new, so I am delighted to read that they are very comfortable. We do have rooms facing the lovely canals on the backside of the hotel! Unfortunately, not every rooms has this... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the NH hotel last week and it was a great location. Very clean hotel and rooms. My only criticism was that the pillows were so uncomfortable. I would stay here again as the location was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia M, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Aby P, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review regarding your stay! It is encouraging to discover that you had an enjoyable time and appreciated the hotels location in the heart of Amsterdam. However, I am sorry to read that you found our pillows uncomfortable. During your next stay, please contact the reception so they... More 

Blumenau, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel location is so central, and with a canal view. The breakfast, despite the price, is wonderfull! The hotel saff is so friendly and know too much os Amsterdam. The room is with a good space and so clean!

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leticia M, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences! It delights me to read that you enjoyed our convinient location, the beautiful view over the canal and our breakfast buffet. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests, so it makes me happy to read that you were treated in a friendly way! We would love... More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our last night in this hotel ·We arrived late three days ago after a problem with our flight .The young man at the check in desk was very friendly and quick.We mentioned we wanted to go to glow golf the next day ,he was very kind to print us a route map.Now that is good service .Cal was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia M, Public Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for you complimenting review! I am happy to read that Cas helped you in an excellent way, he would like to thank you for your compliment! Our aim is to provide excellent service to our guests and make their stay unforgettable! It realy delights me that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay for... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just returned from a five day trip to Amsterdam after staying at the NH City Centre Hotel. I found the hotel to be clean and comfortable but in need of renovation. The whole hotel looks tired and well used. I arrived earlier than expected and before the prescribed check-in time but we were permitted to check-in early which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leticia M, Public Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review! I would like to apologize for the disapointing first impression of the hotel. I hope that the kindness of other staffmembers has changed your impression of us. I am happy to tell you that we will start renovating our rooms soon! So we would love to welcome you another time in our fully... More 

Lisle, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location to bakery, restaurants, and bars. Friendly staff and excellent service. Hotel exterior was being renovated when we stayed so entering and leaving the hotel was a little issue since you had to walk under scaffolding. You did have the option to enter and exit the canal side of the hotel. Short walking distance to the Anne Frank House... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia M, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our very convinient location in Amsterdam. We strive to give our guests excellent service, so it delights me that you have been treated in a very friendly way. We would love to welcome you another time, this time without any renovation work to disturb... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

865 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (366)
Viewed
Room/suite (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (471)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Quad Room (72)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (62)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Room Scenic Views (39)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (62)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room Scenic Views (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question