We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH City Centre Amsterdam

3.0 of 5 Spuistraat, 288-292 | City Center, 1012VX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH City Centre Amsterdam)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH City Centre Amsterdam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH City Centre Amsterdam
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    788
    369
    126
    53
See reviews for
242
619
64
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1660)
  • Mar-May only
    (368)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (445)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (407)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (440)
All months
There are newer reviews for NH City Centre Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Bologna, Italia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The equipment of the room was poor, just a super small hair drayer, towels, shampoo, shower gel and thats it! The light in the room was really low, lamp placed in strange place unreachable from the bed, no electricity spot in the bathroom, column between bed and tv, slow internet connection. The employers were really polite and breakfast was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia M, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your recent stay at NH Amsterdam City Centre. I would like to offer you my sincere apologies for the fact that we failed to meet your expectations. It is good to hear that our staff was very polite and that you liked the breakfast. Of... More 

Brighton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

fantastic location, with good bars and restaurants right outside. nice part of town too, not too noisy or hectic but near enough to the centre to walk in 10 mins. the room was very clean and the shower was excellent. the beds were very hard and the quilts too small which resulted in a slightly uncomfortable night, but overall, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia M, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the trust given to our chain and for having spent the time on filling your comments. It is really nice to hear that you liked the hotel: location, service, room, etc. The beds are brand new, they were replaced the second week of january but indeed we did not have... More 

Germany
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The NH City Center Amsterdam is conveniently located to the center of Amsterdam with restaurants, trams stops and attractions close by. Hence "City Center". However, there are renovations currently in progress to enhance the exterior of the building, but work doesn't begin until 10:00am so it's not bad. And for those of you who still smoke....they have smoking rooms that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia M, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your latest stay at NH Amsterdam City Centre. I am pleased to read you have discovered the great city of Amsterdam from our convenience location. The main attractions are indeed within walking distance and public transport facilities are right across the hotel. We hope to finish the construction works at the biginning of April.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as a group of three guys visiting the city. we had a decent triple room for a keen price with plenty of air/light. The location was a big plus for me. Accessible to the most visited parts of the city but quiet at night. Some nice affordable restaurants nearby too. would stay in this hotel again at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leticia M, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Anthony H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay at NH Amsterdam City Centre on Tripadvisor. I am verry pleased to read about the service you recieved from our staff. I hope we may welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Rob van Sprundel More 

Rillieux La Pape
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrive today and stay 3 night for business. Absolutely awful if you want to stay quite into your room. Seems to live in the same place of my noisy neighbors. Shouldn't rent such rooms or replace the thin walls by real quality materials. I highly not recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia M, General Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Ms Theriss, First of all, thank you very much for the trust given to our chain and for having spent the time on filling your comments. I am really sorry to read that you found the hotel really noisy and could not have the expected rest. Indeed walls are not very think and having noisy neighbours doesn't help. I... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel as a party of 11 in 5 rooms. All rooms were clean , comfortable and warm with tea and coffee facilities and essential toiletries . The hotel is very central and within easy walking distance of restaurants and bars. Despite it's central location and being on a side road , there was no street noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leticia M, Public Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Carol S, Thank you for reviewing your latest stay at NH Amsterdam City Centre. I am pleased to read you have discovered the great city of Amsterdam from our convenience location. The main attractions are indeed within walking distance. Your compliments towards our reception were shared with them and I am happy to report to you that it created... More 

Victoria, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently spent 3 nights a the NH City Centre and found the room on the small side and nothing special though it was clean. Would not recommend in the warmer months as the room had no central A/C and was stuffy even with window open. Stayed at 3 NH hotels this trip and found all the beds to be on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was for a short break, and was booked through a popular online travel agent. The price for the hotel was good value for money. We had a double room with a city view, which cost more but was worth it as the view was the best thing in the room!! The room was clean and tidy to a high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia M, Public Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear PeterBullas1950, Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at NH Amsterdam City Centre. I am very pleased to receive your kind review with the five star rating. It is a pleasure to read that not only the location but also my staff has made your stay in Amsterdam worthwhile. Thank you once more for... More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is in a fantastic location. The room was spacious, clean and immaculate with very comfy beds. We had two toilets which was a bonus when sharing with friends. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Shower was great - hot and powerful. Although the scaffolding outside the window blurred the view, it didn't matter as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leticia M, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Becster1968, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at NH Amsterdam City Centre. It is a pleasure to receive your kind words combined with a five star rating. I am happy to be informed that you enjoyed our central locations, facilities and the service offered by our staff. We look forward to... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here with my partner from the 23rd-26th January. I cannot fault it! The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect - right in the city centre with everything being a maximum 10-15min walk away. We had a room overlooking the canal which was lovely. All in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leticia M, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear ck227, Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at NH Amsterdam City Centre. I am very pleased to receive your kind review with the five star rating. It is a pleasure to read that not only the location but also our staff has made your stay in Amsterdam worthwhile. Please think of us the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to NH City Centre Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH City Centre Amsterdam

Address: Spuistraat, 288-292 | City Center, 1012VX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH City Centre Amsterdam)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad , Jordaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — NH City Centre Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, NHHotels, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your NH City Centre Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam

850 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (351)
Viewed
Room/suite (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (471)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Quad Room (72)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (62)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Room Scenic Views (39)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (62)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room Scenic Views (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay