We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Amsterdam City Centre

3.0 of 5 Spuistraat, 288-292 | City Center, 1012VX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH City Centre Amsterdam)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Amsterdam City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Amsterdam City Centre
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    687
    313
    111
    44
See reviews for
204
546
57
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1437)
  • Mar-May only
    (367)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (445)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (332)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (293)
All months
Scotland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
61 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel suited us perfectly, a short walk to the flower market and Dam Square, also outside were nice restaurants for dinner and breakfast and the area seemed safe. Our room faced onto opposite building and was VERY dark, even with the lights on, we couldn't see the sky and what the weather was doing. The beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farallon, Panama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We make a reservation to stay 3 days to see a litte bit of amsterdam, it was the perfect location, we have an inconvenient with our credit card, and they were really helpfull with us, then we take the breakfast included which was excellent choise, because its an 5 star all inclusive options to start your day. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rick v, General Manager at NH Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you comment. I am happy to read your positive review of our staff and breakfast. thank you very much! Obviously I highly appriciate the fact that you recommend NH City Centre to every traveler to Amsterdam. Kind regards, More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful location, one side of hotel overlooks Singel canal - museums and other sights within walking distance and hotel located in Nine Streets boutique shopping area with a lot of cafes and restaurants; most tram lines within a couple of blocks. Hotel staff helpful and pleasant, personable hotel director who quickly and efficiently resolved a maintenance problem with room. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick v, General Manager at NH Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your review. I am extremely happy that we could give you a guided tour to, what maybe, the nicest restaurant in Amsterdam. It has been an absloute pleasure having you and your daughter as our guests and I surely hope, after 45 years, your daughter wil visit us again wiht her kids! Kind... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very good located hotel for travellers, easy access to centre of town, nice Italian restaurant, though disappointed that hotel do not have car park. rooms are good and comfortable, good size lobby to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick v, General Manager at NH Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your reply. I am a bit puzzeld by your reaction since our hotel has 26 parking spots right located in the basement of the hotel. Maybe you ar mixing the hotel up with the NH Amsterdam Centre? Kind regards, More

St Albans
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had read mixed reviews about this hotel but decided to stay in this part of town for our 5 days visit. We had always spent our wedding anniversary in Amsterdam. The team of ladies at reception were very efficient/professional at checking in on 04/10.Thank you all ladies for a brilliant start to our stay. We had a superior quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick v, General Manager at NH Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you reply. I already printed out your comment and showed it in the team meeting with the reception staff. They were delighted! I am very happy to read that you had a great time in our hotel. We do hope seeing you again in the future. kind regards, More

Madrid, España
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, really close to Dam square. There are several good restaurants in the same street. Staff is very kind. Breakfast is also good. Rooms are somewhat small, but decent. All in all, a good bang for the buck.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick v, General Manager at NH Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice words. I am glad to read that NH City Centre Amsterdam contributed positivily ot you overall stay in the city of Amsterdam. Kind regards, More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel in fantastic location!! Rooms very clean & modern. Bed was also comfy. Very safe hotel & staff very helpful. Rooms were cleaned regularly with fresh towels/bedding. Glad we chose this hotel & will defiantly be staying there again. Overall my experience on NH city centre was fantastic & made mine & my boyfriends stay enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick v, General Manager at NH Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you fully enjoyed Amsterdam to its maximum. You went to places I have not been before so your really went of the well known tracks. I am sorry for the fact that not all windows could be opened. Obviously different rooms are on offer and... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here for 2 nights. It was easy to find, just off Dam square. Nice cafes, and a few quiet bars and coffee shops near also. Checkin we had a little problem as we had 5 triple rooms all under one name and it got a little confussing. The staff were great, very helpful. They also lent us things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick v, General Manager at NH Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you fully enjoyed Amsterdam to its maximum. You went to places I have not been before so your really went of the well known tracks. I am sorry for the fact that not all windows could be opened. Obviously different rooms are on offer and... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located in a quiet area, but with plenty to do. I say this because you do get street noise from the traffic outside, but not from noisy revelers, It is a very short walk to Dam Square and surrounding areas. The hotel and Staff were excellent. could not be more helpful, will direct you to any location you ask for.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick v, General Manager at NH Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you nice review. I am happy that the staff was accomodation to you and helped you in every way they could. I understand your comment about the accesibility. There is a lift available for guests who are less able to climb the short stairs in frint of the hotel. To point the availability... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location but a rip-off price for 2-3* facilities. I've paid less for 4* city centre accommodation in Tokyo. Do not pay more than 100 Euro per night for a room here. Rooms and bathrooms are tatty, walls paper thin and the whole place seems to be trading off the reputation of the next-door restaurant, the image of which it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rick v, General Manager at NH Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your reply. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our breakfaststaff. I will make sure to pass on your praise for them. Offcourse I am not satisfied with the fact that you have the feeling our hotel is overpriced. We carefully price our hotelrooms but obviously we did not succeed in that... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to NH Amsterdam City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam City Centre

Address: Spuistraat, 288-292 | City Center, 1012VX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH City Centre Amsterdam)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad , Jordaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Amsterdam City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Amsterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam

811 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (316)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (471)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Quad Room (72)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (62)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Room Scenic Views (39)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (62)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room Scenic Views (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay