We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayan Bed n Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Rozengracht 90, 1016 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayan Bed n Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bayan Bed n Breakfast
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    15
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
37
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Pavia, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely place and lovely person that takes care of you during your stay. Tidy room set every day Well-stocked breakfast served in your room at the time that you prefer. You can choose continental breakfast or the tipical Dutch one served with also a variety of cured and sliced meats. one bootle of water/day is for free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Bayan bed and breakfast with my two teenage daughters. We had the top room. Our stay was delightful. The room is cozy and welcoming. There were fresh flowers and chocolates upon our arrival. It is a good location, very close to the Ann Franke house and Dam Square. The best part of the stay was Vicky.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days - Vicky and her family could not be any more helpful if they tried! All so lovely and welcoming, and even invited us to a party they were having one evening - brilliant dessert! The food served in the bedroom every morning was a huge tray with lots to choose from, always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

In August 2014 we spent three, quiet comfortable nights staying at the Bayan B & B. The location in the Jordaan area of the city enabled us to easily head out walking and exploring numerous districts. Vicky, our host and her family were a cheerful source of information. The tasty breakfasts each morning provided an excellent start to our days.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Region of Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Vickie and her family were fantastic hosts. The location is great, rooms very large for Amsterdam, breakfast was outstanding. My kids (in their 20's) want to come back and see Vickie, as we do too. It felt like home, totally safe area at all hours and walking distance to all major sites. Thank you for opening your home to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

We had such a great time staying at Bayan for 4 days. For the amount we paid, it was truly value for money. Vicky is such a wonderful host and it is true what everybody say about her breakfast, it was really good. No other breakfast we had in the other places we stayed at in Paris and Italy can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Look no further. Central location, secure, Well appointed. Feels like coming home. Near tram stop, bicycle rentals and à good variety of eateries. Wé will definitely book here again. Very comfortable and cozy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ilshofen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

- Great location, in the heart of Amsterdam city - Great room, cosy, comfortable and nicely decorated - Great breakfast, healthy and "lekker" - Great hostess, very helpful and friendly We had a really great weekend in the city thanks to Vicky and her lovely B&B. Definitely going to stay there again the next time we are in Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Vicky was a great host! Her breakfasts were fantastic! She always cooked more than we needed and it was very fresh. She provided some insight on top attractions and was very friendly. She was able to hold our bags since we arrived fairly early and she helped bring them up the narrow stairwell. Fantastic location. Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Today I got a message that I was bumped out of what I was expecting as confirmed stay. I gave my credit card details for booking purposes 3 days ago. Yes, people makes mistakes but there seems to be too many mistakes in this case and below are the reasons why I am disappointed: 1. I was told that Vicky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marivic C, Owner at Bayan Bed n Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Jenny, I think the reason that you booked at our B&B is because of our good reviews. We achieve this through good service and a touch of real Filipino hospitality. We understand your disappointment, but saddened at the same time, because you judge us based on our being human, capable of making mistakes like a lot of us. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question