We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Apollo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Apollolaan 2, 1077 BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Apollo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Apollo
Wyndham Apollo
Wyndham Apollo
Add Photo Write a Review

1,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    332
    409
    183
    68
    48
See reviews for
112
398
40
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1040)
  • Mar-May only
    (302)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (295)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (235)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (208)
All months
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Apollo
See the most recent reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Was in amsterdam for the first time and stayed in February. It looks like a 5 star hotel from the outside and the fountain area was really pleasant. The reception staff spoke fluent english and the dinning room was fabulous. I had an issue with the plugs in my room, which was sorted out very quickly. The weather wasn't that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days on a business trip and the rooms were very comfortable with a great service to match.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

5 days. Beautiful view. Polite staff.Great food. Quiet safe out of the city centre location. Joined wyndam by request a week before. I was told internet was not included because I booked through Eurostar and not directly with wyndam, shame. 10 euro room service charge excessive so a 21euro burger costs 31 not including tip. It was a good burger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

When we booked this through booking.com, we didn't read the reviews. Few days after, I had the time to check it out. Imagine my worries after I've read all the reviews here. There was even photos which were really disturbing!!! Though, it was taken last year, the fact that someone had experience that was troubling me. I promised myself that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

I travel to Amsterdam several times per year and stay at different places depending on my schedule and hotel availability. This was the first time I tried the Wyndam. The property is pretty bad. It looks like they cut their maintenance staff back in 1985 and have yet to rehire. The carpet in my room was worn so thin the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I should clarify I booked this through lastminute where it was offered as a special offer at a *topsecret* quality central hotel, a gimmick I've used before with ok results. Ha! Not this time. I certainly won't ever be trusting lastminute again for sure and I'd strongly suggest avoiding this hotel. The first but not worst issue here was location.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ApolloAmsterdam, Manager at Wyndham Apollo, responded to this review

Dear Sir,Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to remark on your stay at Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. My serious apologies that we did not meet your expectation and some of our services were not to your satisfaction. I have taken your comment into account in order... More 

Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had small "executive" room on canal. The view was beautiful. The room was very crowded, the bed was very, very soft-it reminded me of a sofa cushion. The wooden floor below the carpet was quite squeeky when walked up. Our room telephones did not work properly the entire time we were there. The buffet breakfast was mediocre, some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloAmsterdam, Manager at Wyndham Apollo, responded to this review

Dear Sir,Madam, Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam would like to thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel could not meet up to your expectations. In our breakfast offer you can find a wide variety of fresh fruits. And if there is something missing you can always ask... More 

Belfast
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My friend and I just came home from a 3-night stay at the Wyndham Apollo hotel yesterday and both agree that it was absolutely wonderful! We booked the hotel on lastminute.com as one of their Top Secret hotel offers and in discovering the name of our accommodation were initially a bit worried after reading some very average reviews, however the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ApolloAmsterdam, Manager at Wyndham Apollo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam would like to thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience this way at our hotel. I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed the sights of Amsterdam and the services at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to remark on your stay and I look forward welcoming you again... More 

Ireland, Co. Donegal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed in Wyndham Apollo Amsterdam from 30th March to 2nd April 2012. The hotel was easy to find - we got train from Airport to Central and just outside the door we met a Tourist information girl and asked what tram would we get. Number 5 we were told and hopped on and asked the driver... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ApolloAmsterdam, Manager at Wyndham Apollo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam would like to thank you very much for taking the time to remark on your stay. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for your comment about our hotel restaurant. Could you let us know on which points we can improve according to the negative experience of... More 

london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Our room was near the canal on the ground floor, (room 32) the room was very clean, and the bed comfortable, decoration is very nice with soft purple tone, and the whole standard of the hotel is high and decorated with taste with a nice restaurant breakfast room with view on canal,fitness facilities and even a smoking lounge nicely decorated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ApolloAmsterdam, Manager at Wyndham Apollo, responded to this review

Dear Sir Lautier, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at Wyndham Apollo Hotels & Resorts. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay and that you enjoyed the recently renovated room. I look forward welcoming you again at Wyndham Apollo Hotels Amsterdam! Kind regards, Peter Heule Hotel Manager Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

735 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (247)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (473)
Viewed
Amenities (159)
Viewed
Executive Room with Canal View (66)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (70)
Viewed
Suite with Canal View (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
#111 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
BEST WESTERN Delphi Hotel
#185 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,351 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
Hotel Savoy Amsterdam
#255 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay