We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Apollo

4.0 of 5 Apollolaan 2, 1077 BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
Save 25%, Book in Advance
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Apollo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Apollo
Wyndham Apollo
Wyndham Apollo
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    319
    154
    63
    44
See reviews for
83
313
35
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (830)
  • Mar-May only
    (218)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (242)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (233)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (137)
All months
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Apollo
See the most recent reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I booked this hotel as a mystery hotel - with a great offer of 2 for 1. On booking it - I was then able to see what the hotel was and the best ways t get around Amsterdam. The tips on these reviews really helped. When landing at Schipol airport, we caught the train to Amsterdam Zuid (8 euros... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

+ good breakfast, good conference facilities, attentive staff, quiet - rooms badly need renovation, uncomfortable bed, far away from all attractions not a 4 star hotel by any means - 3* at best

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamApollo, Hotelmanager at Wyndham Apollo, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to remark on your stay at Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam. We are sorry to hear our hotel did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately not all rooms have been renovated yet. This will be done in the future. Although the room was not to your satisfaction, we are happy to notice that you... More

Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I was in Amsterdam for Business and my company reserved me this hotel . After reservation (sic!) I checked Tripadvisor and...well believe tripadvisors! Looking to another review I decided to take with me 'just in case' the reservation with descriptin of the room I reserved (superior, view on the city). The location is far from the center (you need a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloAmsterdam, Hotelmanager at Wyndham Apollo, responded to this review

Dear madam, Thank you for taking the time to remark on your stay at Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam. Unfortunately your stay did not meet your expectations. First of all, I offer you my sincere apologies. Something like this can not and should not happen in our hotel. Could you please provide me with your contact details? This way I will... More

Cork
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

I have just returned after a weekend in Amsterdam. The room was modern and large the hotel very inviting and spacious. We felt we had our privacy at all times but had great service when we neededit. There was a tram around the corner and the area is safe and a calm oasis from the town centre. We will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WyndhamApollo, Hotelmanager at Wyndham Apollo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to remark on your stay. We are extremely happy to hear your stay at Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam was to your satisfaction. It is always nice to hear the service towards our guests is of high quality. We are looking forward to see you again in the summer. With kind... More

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stayed at the Wyndham Apollo hotel for 3 nights at the end of August 2010. Our experience was perhaps affected by the weather (it rained for 3 days in a row) and by the taxi driver who tried to rip us off, knowing we are foreigners, on the fare from the train station to the hotel. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WyndhamApollo, Manager at Wyndham Apollo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to hear that Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam did not meet your expectations. We thank you for taking the time to remark on your stay as this allows us to continue improving our level of service. Regarding your comment on the fitness facilities, we do offer a fitness room as pointed out next to the hotel... More

frmichael32
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

The Wyndham is slightly out of the centre and is about a 15 minute walk. It represents good value, the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms have a somewat tired look about them and showering was a nightmare as it was impossible to take a shower without practically flooding the bathroom. All in all however a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

we stayed here in january 2011 for 3 nights.... Arrived at hotel early due to flight was not expecting to be able to be allocated a room but was without any problems. Room was a good size with everything needed to enjoy our stay. Modern and clean, The bed was huge and so comfy I slept better in the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belgium
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

When you walk into the hotel, you expect it to be fabulous. Great entrance! After this first impression we met dissapointment after dissapointment. It took a very long time to check in (25min). When we finally received our key, going through the halls was just odd. Ripped rugs, yellow wallpaper,... When we entered the room it was nice, we must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

We found this hotel through last minute deals and decided to splurge on a non-typical European hotel for the last three nights of our 16 day honeymoon. First of all, for a five star hotel, we expected a lot so we may be a bit more critical than we would be for a 3 star but that being said, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloAmsterdam, Manager at Wyndham Apollo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Ballings, First of all, congratulations on your wedding and thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your overall stay at Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam was to your satisfaction. We regret to hear that there were some services that were not up to our usual 4-star standards; therefore we very much appreciate your remarks... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Stayed at this hotel from Friday - Monday at the beginning of Nov. This hotel is lovely on the outside and inside, but the location isn't near the city centre. Room was nice and big for 2 of us, so no complaints there. Closest tram/bus to city is a 10 min walk. We were lucky to book this as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloAmsterdam, Manager at Wyndham Apollo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to remark on your stay as this allows us to continue improving our level of service. We apologize for the fact the £ 200 hold wasn’t mentioned during check-in. In The Netherlands, hotels have the right to keep a hold on this deposit for one week.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Apollo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Apollo

Address: Apollolaan 2, 1077 BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Apollo 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Otel, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Apollo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

696 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (473)
Viewed
Amenities (159)
Viewed
Executive Room with Canal View (66)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (70)
Viewed
Suite with Canal View (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay