We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 177 Amsterdam accommodations

Htel Amsterdam

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Teilingen 45, 1082 JP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Htel Amsterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Htel Amsterdam to your Saves list
91%
Ranked #25 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014
Wendy M Cardiff, United Kingdom
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    10
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
5
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

When I walked in I was not sure what to expect as part of the building are offices. The staff are well presented, extremely professional , but also extremely helpful and friendly at the at the same time. The house keeping staff are fantastic! You have to pay to park. As you do in all of Amsterdam. They do have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Wendy M, I would like to thank you for taking the time in writing your review and for sharing your experiences with us .Thank you for the positive note about our House keeping, we will share this with our team. Your comment about paid parking is accurate, luckily we do not have the rates that they charge in downtown... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was our first stay with Htel and we were very impressed with both the standard of the apartment, the efficiency of the staff and perhaps most importantly the attitude, friendliness and helpfulness of every staff member we encountered. It was quite literally a home away from home and our 6 year-old daughter was sad to be leaving at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear DoctorSox, What a pleasure it is reading your review and looking at your lovely family photo’s (you have beautiful kids). Thank you for taking the time in writing this review and of course choosing Htel Serviced Apartments. We will pass the note to our Resident Service Agents and can say that we look forward to having you and your... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have stayed at the Htel Apartments at Teilingen for the first month of our stay in Amsterdam after moving here to stay for a couple of years. And we absolutely loved it! The place is very nice, very good standard and in a good location. And most importantly for us: accepts pets. Thanks to that we were able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Szumagda, Thank you for taking the time in writing a review and for staying with Htel Serviced Apartments. We enjoy reading that we were able to make the stay of your family an enjoyable one. Your tip is a helpful one. We look forward to receiving you and your family again in the near future. Kind regards, Katrien Snoep... More

Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hi, Its a fantastic service apartment at a very nice quite neighbourhood. It is very conveniently located near to the tram station. The rooms are clean with all the modern amenities. Its a great stay for business travellers who need need good accessibility to public transportation. The front desk is helpful but usually you wouldn't find anyone on a sunday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Saurabh, The information we receive from our guest is extremely valuable. For that reason I would like to thank you for taking the time in writing your review. Convenience, tidiness, good accessibility and a helpful staff are a few of our strongpoints. Sunday is a quiet day, however are front desk is available till 16:30. The front desk in... More

上海
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Been here for two weeks , at over 200 euros the night. Extended one week and went away for the weekend to come back with our children and found ourselves (with two kids) locked out on Sunday night? Why? Because we did not do the payment on Saturday? Really? Where are we? What kind of treatment is that? Is this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Liulavaz, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Htel Serviced Apartments for the second time. The key card expires on the check-out date, thus no longer giving you access to the premises or the apartments. For that reason we inform our guest to pass by the Resident Service Desk to extend their key-card in case... More

Bangkok
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was the third time we stayed at Htel Amsterdam. The apartments are huge. we stayed in van Gogh which also had a fireplace. The beds are very comfortable and all the appliances and utensils are in perfect condition. I have just two minor comments. First the gym is really nothing and secondly the apartment gets pretty warm inside when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear MichielB61, Thank you for once again choosing Htel Serviced Apartments. In addition we would like to thank you for taking your time in writing this review and providing us with your feedback and of course staying in our apartments for the third time. We understand your concern about the warmth. Without knowing if you mentioned it at our Resident... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I loved the apartment and the maintenance, it was so pleasant, the ambience and the location was very very comfortable for me. Thanks for making my stay a comfortable and a memorable one. Staff was so good and well organised and was always there when I needed any information. The arrangements were superb. Thanks again and Cheers !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Smith_Nair, What a joy it is reading that our apartments and staff made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for chosing Htel Serviced Apartments and in taking the time in writing this review. We hope to have you stay with us in the near future in order for us to once again provide with a memorable expierence. Katrien... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you like to stay contemporary in spacious and nice surroundings - this will be a very good place for you. It doesn't look of much on the outside but the apartments are very good and well equipped. The staff is very observant, service minded and helpful which always makes a stay more pleasant. The gym is nothing to write... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank you for choosing Htel Serviced Apartments and taking the time in writing us a review. Very good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the features and services that came with it. Such as our gym, helpful reception and the public transport facilities around the corner. We hope to welcome you in... More

Uithoorn, Utrecht, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed for a month after a few years abroad. Spacious appartment (Vermeer) with two bedrooms. The furnishing is top notch and quality of finishing very high. Nice Sky Lounge and small but ok fitness room. Near a big shoppng centre, highways and the airport, the location is superb. No facilities for kids, although there are many families staying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Ype-Harm V, Thank you for your kind review and the solid feedback you are giving us. Very good to hear that after a few years abroad we were able to welcome you and your family back to Holland. Great to see that you found your way to all of the facilities in and outside our Amsterdam apartments. Your feedback... More

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Nice apartment, had enjoyed the stay. All the stuffs were present. The cleaning service which was once a week was highly reliable. All the hotel representative were very helpful. All the facilities like Gym, lounge etc were upto the mark. 360 degree lounge at 15th Floor was really excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Ankit B. Thank you for your positive review. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our Amsterdam – Buitenveldert Apartments. We will pass on your positive review to our staff. From your review, we can tell that they deserve a good amount of credits for the stay which you enjoyed. Furthermore we are happy to read that... More

Do you own or manage Htel Amsterdam?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Htel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Htel Amsterdam

Address: Teilingen 45, 1082 JP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Htel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Htel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Htel Amsterdam

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Riekermolen
Riekermolen
Landmarks/ Points of Interest