We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Htel Amsterdam

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Teilingen 9, 1082 JP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Htel Amsterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #28 of 190 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ivan T
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
6
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartments are fantastic. More freedom than a motel room and with a complete kitchen meals can be very cheap by shopping at jumbo close by. Staff were great and very helpful. It is a distance from the city but with family it is great to get out of the city and return to a quite location and unwind with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed here as a 2nd short term apt due to booking conficts before finding permanent apt. The staff were so friendly and helpful, really really great. Special thanks to Nancy. The apt itself, very spacious, king size bed - real mattress not those pushed together types. Bathroom shower fantastic pressure, best of all 4 apts we have been in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn G, Thank you for taking the time in writing such an extensive review about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay the way you did. We will tell Nancy you said ‘’hi’’ and it might be good to know that we have added new bicycles to our lot. We hope... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

When I walked in I was not sure what to expect as part of the building are offices. The staff are well presented, extremely professional , but also extremely helpful and friendly at the at the same time. The house keeping staff are fantastic! You have to pay to park. As you do in all of Amsterdam. They do have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Wendy M, I would like to thank you for taking the time in writing your review and for sharing your experiences with us .Thank you for the positive note about our House keeping, we will share this with our team. Your comment about paid parking is accurate, luckily we do not have the rates that they charge in downtown... More 

Rumst
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very comfortable apartments to stay with the choice out of 4 categories concerning the volume and comfort level. Is not the cheapest price but is worth almost every penny. I paid € 135,-/day for level 2 with 2 sleeping rooms for 3 persons. Big master bed, big living/eating room, comfortable equipped kitchen. Very friendly and helpful staff. Own parking facility... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Budhy A, Thank you for taking your time in writing a review and choosing Htel Amsterdam as your place to stay. We love your accurate description of the neighborhood and public transport systems. We are very much looking forward to have you staying with us again in the near future to at least show you our improvements. Thank you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was our first stay with Htel and we were very impressed with both the standard of the apartment, the efficiency of the staff and perhaps most importantly the attitude, friendliness and helpfulness of every staff member we encountered. It was quite literally a home away from home and our 6 year-old daughter was sad to be leaving at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear DoctorSox, What a pleasure it is reading your review and looking at your lovely family photo’s (you have beautiful kids). Thank you for taking the time in writing this review and of course choosing Htel Serviced Apartments. We will pass the note to our Resident Service Agents and can say that we look forward to having you and your... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have stayed at the Htel Apartments at Teilingen for the first month of our stay in Amsterdam after moving here to stay for a couple of years. And we absolutely loved it! The place is very nice, very good standard and in a good location. And most importantly for us: accepts pets. Thanks to that we were able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Szumagda, Thank you for taking the time in writing a review and for staying with Htel Serviced Apartments. We enjoy reading that we were able to make the stay of your family an enjoyable one. Your tip is a helpful one. We look forward to receiving you and your family again in the near future. Kind regards, Katrien Snoep... More 

Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hi, Its a fantastic service apartment at a very nice quite neighbourhood. It is very conveniently located near to the tram station. The rooms are clean with all the modern amenities. Its a great stay for business travellers who need need good accessibility to public transportation. The front desk is helpful but usually you wouldn't find anyone on a sunday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Saurabh, The information we receive from our guest is extremely valuable. For that reason I would like to thank you for taking the time in writing your review. Convenience, tidiness, good accessibility and a helpful staff are a few of our strongpoints. Sunday is a quiet day, however are front desk is available till 16:30. The front desk in... More 

上海
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Been here for two weeks , at over 200 euros the night. Extended one week and went away for the weekend to come back with our children and found ourselves (with two kids) locked out on Sunday night? Why? Because we did not do the payment on Saturday? Really? Where are we? What kind of treatment is that? Is this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Liulavaz, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Htel Serviced Apartments for the second time. The key card expires on the check-out date, thus no longer giving you access to the premises or the apartments. For that reason we inform our guest to pass by the Resident Service Desk to extend their key-card in case... More 

Bangkok
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was the third time we stayed at Htel Amsterdam. The apartments are huge. we stayed in van Gogh which also had a fireplace. The beds are very comfortable and all the appliances and utensils are in perfect condition. I have just two minor comments. First the gym is really nothing and secondly the apartment gets pretty warm inside when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear MichielB61, Thank you for once again choosing Htel Serviced Apartments. In addition we would like to thank you for taking your time in writing this review and providing us with your feedback and of course staying in our apartments for the third time. We understand your concern about the warmth. Without knowing if you mentioned it at our Resident... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I loved the apartment and the maintenance, it was so pleasant, the ambience and the location was very very comfortable for me. Thanks for making my stay a comfortable and a memorable one. Staff was so good and well organised and was always there when I needed any information. The arrangements were superb. Thanks again and Cheers !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Smith_Nair, What a joy it is reading that our apartments and staff made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for chosing Htel Serviced Apartments and in taking the time in writing this review. We hope to have you stay with us in the near future in order for us to once again provide with a memorable expierence. Katrien... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question