We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Amsterdam accommodations

Htel Amstelveen

4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Laan van de Helende Meesters 421, 1186 AL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Htel Amstelveen to your Saves list
Htel Amstelveen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
81%
Ranked #50 of 174 Specialty lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
DidiCas Paramaribo
  • Overview
  • Reviews (99)
  • Photos (33)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    42
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
9
12
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paramaribo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from a two week stay at this hotel with my wife and son. What a great place. Rooms are very spacious and clean, the apartment complex is also very clean and safe. The price is great for what your getting. Washer and dryer available at no charge, indoor swimming pool and sauna. All included at no charge.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear DidiCas, Thank you for choosing Htel Serviced Apartments and we are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Htel Amstelveen. We are very glad to hear that you liked the free washer and dryer, the indoor swimming pool and the wellness and fitness center. Please be informed that we are looking at the possibilities to... More

Napton-on-the-Hill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Does what it says on the tin: clean, comfortable accommodation at a good price with excellent facilities. The bike hire for 7.50 euros for a day is great value with amsterdam centre only 30 minutes or so away on separate cycle road almost all the way. The only criticism I have is that bizarrely the day before I left I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear PhilR206, Thank you for your review. We are very excited to hear that you have visited us for the sixth time already. Great to hear that you enjoyed our services the way you did and found your way around the area. We regret to hear that you found our mention of garbage disposal annoying. This is a standard pre-checkout... More

Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I am stayed at Htel several times due to business trips to The Netherlands. It is indeed a home away your own home. Everything is ok with good furnitures, big size beds, equipped kitchen, bathroom is perfect and the size of the apartments is more than perfect. I think I will continue staying at this hotel everytime I visit Amstelveen,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear Luis_07_2011, Thank you for your review and great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The internet connection has been updated completely and is working properly in most areas. It might be that there was a fault with the connection in the area that you were in. We discuss this with our technicians and deal with it... More

Salou, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I wanted to give an overall rating of "GOOD" but that doesn't exist here at Trip Advisor. It is either "average" or "very good". Stayed in this hotel for 2 months and it is indeed a home away from home. Very big studio apartments with fully equipped kitchen. Bathroom is good but the water pressure is very bad and delivers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear CirqueTraveler, Thank you for choosing Htel Serviced Apartments and taking the time in writing a review. Your feedback is very welcome. We were facing internet issues due to high occupancy at the moment and the fact that we were upgrading our internet speed and bandwith. Our apologies for the inconvenience all your feedback will be taken up with the... More

Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks when relocating to Amsterdam, Htel was a great home, great facilities, friendly staff. The problem was that the internet connection can be slow or spike quite a bit, but other than that it was perfect. Close to shops, and close to Amstelveen Mall, also 5 minute walk to metro 51. Trip to Centraal Station takes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear ChrisVL , Thank you for choosing Htel Serviced Apartments and taking the time in writing a review. What a positive reaction. We hope the rest of your relocation went well for you. We encountered an issue when we switched to faster internet, which caused the internet to slow down immensely. Currently our new internet is rolled out and faster... More

Mumbai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

HTEL Amstelveen is a nice 'serviced' apartment with a service once every 7 days. Location wise its close to the airport.. about 35 Euros by cab. YOu can take a connexion bus to reach there much cheaper probably. There is one major supermarket within walking distance of this apartment. Apartment beds are not that great.. they are not firm enough..Amenities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear Balaji R, Thank you for choosing Htel Serviced Apartments and taking the time in writing a review. Your tips about the location and airport transfer are very correct. We have noted your comment about the apartment bed, thank you for the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you at Htel Serviced Apartments and would once again like to thank... More

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Considering the cost, it is a good option for your long stay - having more space and ok furnitures including kitchen area. improvement area : bed quality, TV quality, breakfast option. - but not a big deal For the Internet...they should do something about it.. Other than this, quite satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear Blueshoe02, Thank you for taking your time in writing a Tripadvisor review. One that we enjoyed reading. Very good to hear that the price/quality ratio suited you. We will take a good look at the your feedback and would like to thank you for it. We hope to have you staying with us again in the near future and... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

nice apartments, Pro Easy cancellation policy. clean apartment. Cons: There are no shop @ walking distance. Staff seems rude & racist. Poor service Okay to crash for short duration in case your company is paying for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear Mital21, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Htel Serviced Apartments. Very pleasant to read that you enjoyed our clean apartments and easy cancellation policy. There actually is a shopping mall (boasting two major supermarkets, postal office, bookstore, pharmacy etc.) within walking distance from Htel (it is no more then a 6 minutes walk). We... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed in Htel from mid Sept to mid November 2013. Good facilties, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location - near to metro, bus stations, super markets 3 Indian stores located 10 mins away.The apartment I stayed had great view, found it cosy and comfortable. The only issue I faced was the internet was erratic sometimes and I had asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear Pavan Kumar, Thank you for your pleasant review. We enjoy reading the fact that you have had such a great stay with us and the minor details like the 3 Indian stores which you have found. The wide open view which our apartments present is a feature that we enjoy ourselves as well. We regret to hear that the... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel is good and very close to Metro. Couple of stores are also nearby. The hotel has good facilities e.g. washing/gym,etc. It was a good experience and a nice hotel to stay. The reception desk is helpful along with being 24 hours open. Overall an above average stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear Shrrao, Thank you for your kind review. A great joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also it pleases us to hear that you met our 24-hour reception desk which is a helpful add-on to the Htel concept. We look forward to receiving you again in the near future and wish you a very nice day.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Htel Amstelveen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Htel Amstelveen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Htel Amstelveen

Address: Laan van de Helende Meesters 421, 1186 AL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Htel Amstelveen 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Htel Amstelveen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Amsterdam with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Htel Serviced Apartments is Holland’s premier company in fully furnished corporate housing for executives and business people. The foundation of international companies and their employees in Amsterdam mainly increased the demand for temporary stay. Htel offers expats a distinctive concept that combines the best of both worlds; the benefits of an apartment with the services of a hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
255

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Htel Amstelveen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer