We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Amsterdam Zuid

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Special Offer
SUMMER PROMO
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Zuid
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Amsterdam Zuid
Add Photo Write a Review

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    182
    309
    123
    37
    24
See reviews for
64
291
22
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (675)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (209)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (126)
All months
There are newer reviews for NH Amsterdam Zuid
See the most recent reviews
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First of all, I would like to say that I am a regular visitor of NH hotels and especially in this part of Europe. Since the other NH hotel in the area was fully booked I decided to book NH Amsterdam Zuid. Situated in the business part of South Amsterdam it not that difficult to reach the city center by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your comment. We appreciate the time and effort you took to provide us with feedback. We are sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay in our hotel. Your comment will be discussed with our Front Office Manager and Food & Beverage Manager to find out what can be... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Nice hotel which proved to be a good stop over prior to a business meeting nearby. The rooms are light and minimalist in style but adequate size. The bathrooms were modern and well equipped, but somewhat darkly coloured for my taste. Breakfast was good continental fare and service was friendly. Similarly the bar area was nice if a little lacking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the time you took to write a review regarding your stay at the NH Amsterdam Zuid. We are sorry to read that you were not able to dine at the restaurant opposite our hotel. Hopefully, during a next visit to our hotel, you will be able to dine at the restaurant.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, nice spacious room. Located in a lovely neighborhood in south of Amsterdam. Bus #62 stops right in front. Close to a shopping mall. Not central enough though if you are in Amsterdam as a tourist.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your comment regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The management team will share your comment with the rest of the staff. We would love to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Alex... More 

Derby
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Hotel location is well documented being located in a residential area with no good restaurants nearby. There are a few parks nearby to have a walk in but nothing of great interest Rooms are bright and airy and the beds comfortable . At the time of the visit the hotel was quiet so a good nights sleep but it did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy to read that you have had a good night’s sleep. Did you know that we do have some good restaurant nearby? Our reception is most willing to help. The management will share your comment with the rest of the... More 

Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I gt inside and there were lot of people in the reception. They were very efficient and work like machines . The room was wide.The desk is almost in the miidle of the room. Wi fi free and fast Bathroom were wide . The hotel is not in the city you need transpotation to get the center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the time and effort you took to write feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the size of your room and bathroom. The management team will share your comment with the rest of the staff. We would love to welcome you back in... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We booked this hotel to attend a conference at the Novotel nearby, and we had 2.5 days to relax beforehand. It is a distance from the city, but an easy trip via tram to many attractions, and it's a welcome relief to be away from crowds & noise. Situated in a residential area, many 3-4 storey apartment buildings and green... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your stay in NH Amsterdam Zuid. We are happy to receive your detailed feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We believe your tips and your experiences are very useful. Not only for our guests but also for us. We would love to welcome you back during your next visit to... More 

West Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

I booked this hotel in March for a late May visit. Our party was five, two adults, a 10 year old, a 2.5 year old, and a 1 year old. I went to quite a bit of trouble to book two connecting double rooms and two travel cots. I booked on the phone to make sure this was possible, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for the time you took to write a review regarding your stay in our hotel. First of all, I would like to apologies for not being able to provide you with the expected connecting rooms. I understand your frustration regarding your booking and that we were not able to guarantee that success.... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Hotel NH Amsterdam Zuid is a stylish, comfortable hotel with an excellent breakfast. It is located in the old Jewish neighborhood and is also near Zuid, the business district and one of the main pubic transportation stations. There is a Jumbo grocery market and pharmacy just behind the hotel. I bought water, some fruit, cheese, and crackers, and fruit juice... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very happy to receive your positive comment regarding your stay at the NH Amsterdam Zuid. Your description of our neighborhood is very much appreciated. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your breakfast as well as your stay in our hotel. We would love to welcome you back during your next visit to Amsterdam. Warm... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Where do I start. I was placed right at then end of the building so the internet didn't work. The interactive TV homepage didn't work so neither did the TV. The bathroom sink didn't drain. Checkout took 30 mins. Taxi took 25 mins. There is no one marshalling taxis so reservation is pointless. Check our staff are so busy they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with us. First of all, I would like to apologies for the inconveniences experienced in our hotel. I am very sorry to read that the internet as well as the television did not work. Our technical department will check the internet as well as the television in the... More 

Luneburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We stayed 3 nights in April 2015 in this hotel expecting the 4 star standard we had encountered in other NH hotels so far. The only 4star element was the friendliness and efficiency of the reception staff. The room we stayed in had a plastic laminate flooring that had seen better times. It was torn in many places and should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry to read that your stay was not completely according to your satisfaction. We would like to apologies for the inconveniences experienced in our hotel. We have informed our Housekeeping department regarding the shower head in your room. We will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

495 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (36)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Executive Room (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (76)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.6 mi away
Artemis Hotel Amsterdam
Artemis Hotel Amsterdam
#157 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#123 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
5.0 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#208 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#99 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,739 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Casa 400
Hotel Casa 400
#60 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,603 reviews
3.1 mi away
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#154 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay