We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Amsterdam Zuid

4.0 of 5 van Leijenberghlaan 221 | Buitenveldert, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Zuid
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Amsterdam Zuid
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    258
    105
    30
    18
See reviews for
53
245
22
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (562)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a nice stay, thanks to an offer by Travelbird, otherwise it will be to expensive. The bathroom was nice but the atmosphere of the room was cold. Very good breakfast, very good service. Easy to park the car.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences in our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. Especially your comments regarding our breakfast and service are very much appreciated. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Alex Jost Hotel Director More 

Bussels
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is pretty cose to Zuid station with complimentary drop in the mornings too. Large rooms, excellent bed, convinient shower facilites, open free parking in the night, good breakfast spread, free drinking water. The reception is extremely helpful.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for staying in our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to write a comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed our new beds. Moreover, your comment regarding our staff is very much appreciated. We would love to welcome you back in NH Amsterdam Zuid. Warm... More 

Lancaster
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here this past weekend and really can not fault this hotel. The staff were absolutely super - nothing was too much trouble. It was easy to get to from the airport - we took the train to RAI (pronounced RYE) station and from there a no 62 bus which stopped right outside the hotel Yes, it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your positive experiences regarding your stay in NH Amsterdam Zuid on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Especially the comments regarding our staff, the breakfast and the location are very much appreciated. The management team will share your review with the... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good customer service. Had an amaizing experience. The rooms are realy clean and the staff realy friendly. I recommand it to all my family and friends.............................................

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to all your family and friends. We are happy to read that you had an amazing experience in our hotel and we appreciate your comment regarding our staff. We would love to welcome you and your family and friends (back) in NH Amsterdam Zuid. Warm regards, Alex Jost... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

NH Zuid was a excellent experience. The room was spacious and well decorated. The bathroom in particular made the room well facilitated and a dream to stay in. The hotel is further out from the main town but only a short distance away is the local team service which run until late. The staff at nh were friendly and spoke... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to read that you had a beautiful stay in our hotel and we would like to thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. Furthermore, your comments regarding the staff are very much appreciated. It was our pleasure to direct you into Amsterdam and give you some good advices. We would love to welcome you... More 

Edinburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for New Year and had a great trip away. Hotel was fantastic, fair enough it was a little bit awkward at times for traveling in and out of the city centre but that would be the only slight complaint.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate the effort you took to write a comment on Tripadvisor. We understand that traveling in and out of the city center could be awkward sometimes, especially during New Year. However, we would love to welcome you back in NH Amsterdam Zuid.... More 

Oshkosh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall experience in this hotel is positive. The hotel location is a little bit far from Amsterdam city center. It is in a residential area. However, the room and bathroom is quite large. Bathroom has bathtub in it. The Internet is free. The parking is not free, except for weekend. There is a restaurant inside the hotel and it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for writing a comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy to read that you think NH Amsterdam Zuid is a good hotel. It is our aim to provide our guests with a positive experience and we are happy to read that your stay in our hotel turned... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped in AMS for a night on the way UK. Never stayed at or heard of NH before. Pleasant surprise, generous room, nice bathroom, modern design, easy check in. At checkout they charged me for an extra bed which was not apparent on the website or the confirmation email. I had no time to argue about it there but said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your positive comment regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very happy to read that your stay turned out to be a pleasant surprise. We are again very sorry for the inconvenience caused by charging an extra bed to your account. Luckily, everything turned out fine in the end. If... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked via lastminute.com and was a little misleading saying that it was close to the city centre as it was approximately a 15 minute walk to the tram and then 30 minutes from there. It was a little noise as was on the flight path to the airport. The front of house were very helpful and welcoming but were unable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay in NH Amsterdam Zuid. I am very sorry to read that your stay in our hotel was not according to your wishes. First of all I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused by not having a double bed. I understand that not... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my partner just for a short getaway before Christmas. I have to say we were not disappointed! The hotel's location is a little out of the way, but Amsterdam City Centre is easily accessible by tram, train and metro, which are all close by - either a short walk or a short bus ride... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHAmsterdamZuid, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay in NH Amsterdam Zuid. First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our beds. I understand that not having a double bed was a major disappointment to you. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to NH Amsterdam Zuid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Zuid

Address: van Leijenberghlaan 221 | Buitenveldert, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Zuid 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NH Amsterdam Zuid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#75 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#93 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam

474 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Executive Room (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (76)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay