We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 344 Amsterdam hotels

NH Amsterdam Zuid

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   van Leijenberghlaan 221 | Buitenveldert, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica) (Stadsdeel Zuid)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
NH Amsterdam Zuid
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added NH Amsterdam Zuid to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #124 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Candace D Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    213
    99
    29
    17
See reviews for
46
205
19
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (488)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I loved it! Room was modern and well decorated, bathroom was clean and well stocked, shower was nice, customer service was great, there was bikes available for rent. It is a bit far from the center but we rented bikes which was quite fun and there is transit that will take you there in 15-20 minutes which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for this wonderful comment regarding your recent stay in NH Amsterdam Zuid. We always try to provide our guests with the best possible facilities and service Thank you again for the review and we love to welcome you back in NH Amsterdam Zuid. Warm Regards, Alex Jost Hotel Director More

Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The exterior is not so nice but my room was big and newly refurbished and I had 2 large, comfortable beds (2*1.40) put together. There was a good desk to work from, a big flatscreen TV and there was a coffee/tea making machine in the large cupboards. The breakfast in the morning was also nice. The only minor downside was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would to thank you for the nice review you wrote about you recent stay in NH Amsterdam Zuid. We would to make our sincere apologies regarding the conditioner and we are going to order this for in the future. If you find yourself in Amsterdam again, please do not hesitate to contact me. Warm regards, Alex Jost... More

Essex, UK
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nh Amsterdam Zuid, previously called Nh Musica is a pleasant, clean hotel in a quiet location. It was very busy when we stayed there with coachloads of tourists coming and going. This hotel is fine providing you don`t have any problems, we thought the Manageress was frighteningly assertive in her manner, but the reception staff were nice, very welcoming and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the time you took to write this review about your recent stay in NH Amsterdam Zuid. We would like to make our sincere apologies regarding the taxi; I would like to let you know that we also have spoken with the taxi driver and maid our apologies to him. If we... More

Vadodara, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel had wifi but our room 202, had almost no reception , Food @room service was not worth it and not eatable as well , but rooms were decent , location was quite far from main city . on Plus side , breakfast was really good , and staff was helpful Best suited for business as its located in Zuid

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, I want to thank you for taking time to write this review Only by receiving this feedback we can improve our service. We want to offer you our sincere apologies regarding the problems experienced during your stay. We will immediately contact our Wi-Fi provider to solve this problem. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for exhibition at the rai. Fellows colleagues had hot water issues and I was the lucky one. It's 30min walk to the rai or 10mins bike ride. I hired a bike from the rai train station, cheaper than hiring from the hotel. Getting a taxi is an issue on the Morning and evening as it's very busy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you took the write this review about you recent stay. We are sad to read about the problems of your stay, we will make sure that this will be solved. There was also a possibility to take the bus number 62 to the congress, the bus drives very often each hour and you will... More

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointed with this years stay here for our group. Rooms are great. Waiting for taxis is a pain, but same everywhere during IBC. Cold water for two days is not acceptable. Some staff are very friendly and helpful, others not so. Food in restaurant is great (breakfast and dinner), but unequipped to handle the volume when busy in the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you took to write this review. Only by receiving this feedback we can improve our service. We want to make our sincere apologies regarding the cold water unfortunately it was a technical problem in the whole hotel. We hope that we could welcome you back in NH Amsterdam Zuid in the future. Warm regards,... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good equiped clean rooms. Yeah it´s for sure far from the city center but you can look at the map when you book the stay so it´s nothing you should complain about. There is tram station around the corner, just short walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you for writing this comment about your recent stay. If you ever find yourself in Amsterdam again please feel free to contact me any time for any kind of questions. Warm regards, Alex Jost Hotel Director More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location didnt bother me at all. When you book a hotel anywhere in the world in this day and age, itd really easy to find out how far away from the city it is and how to actually get there. So ot should come as no surprize and shouldnt be held against it. The tram is around the corner,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you for the time you took to write a review about you recent stay in NH Amsterdam Zuid. I want to offer you my sincere apologies reguarding your recent stay. Hereby i kindly ask you to send me your personal details so we can find a solution. I am looking forward hearing from you.... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last year and this year for 5 day trade show at RAI. Do not stay here. For two days in a row, I have to dress for press interviews with no hot water. Front desk is sparsely staffed by overwhelmed, poorly managed trainees. Hotel seems to have undergone managment/ownership change. They have so many problems it is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you took to write this review about your recent stay. We are very sad to hear that we did not achieve your expectations, there for I want to ask for your personal details so we can provide you with a solution. Again our sincere apologies. I am looking forward to hear from you. Warm... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay. We were met by efficient, helpful friendly staff. 35 minutes into the centre. Spacious rooms, heated bathroom, heated towel rack, a safe and a comfortable bed. What more could you want?

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank your for your nice review on tripadvisor. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Warm regards Alex... More

Do you own or manage NH Amsterdam Zuid?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to NH Amsterdam Zuid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Zuid

Address: van Leijenberghlaan 221 | Buitenveldert, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Zuid 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Amsterdam Zuid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near NH Amsterdam Zuid

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Riekermolen
Riekermolen
Landmarks/ Points of Interest