We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 344 Amsterdam hotels

Hotel Cornelisz

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PC Hooftstraat 24-28, 1017 BX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Robertramon) (Museumplein)
Hotel amenities
Hotel Cornelisz
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cornelisz to your Saves list
Ranked #206 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012
julie0908 Doncaster, United Kingdom
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    68
    39
    29
    10
See reviews for
27
62
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cornelisz
See the most recent reviews
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

value for money we boked last minute so were happy with the price espoecially foir the location real close to museums and bars and restaurants only half hour walk to bustling red light area. we felt very safe walking home right on tram route lovely rooms, very comfortable beds, great shower. cleaned daily, reception staff very pleasant and helpful we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in SEP 2012. Price was very expensive and I expected a very nice boutique hotel but what I experienced was a poor hotel where I got bitten by insects on each night and had no air conditioning and very minimal facilities. Where do I start ? TV in the room was about 12 feet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
robertramon, Manager at Hotel Cornelisz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing Hotel ROBERTRAMON, we are sorry to hear you found the hotel with poor facilities. Our hotel is exactly as we advertise on the internet, often we see that it’s a matter of reading and research by the guest, to find out what we offer and what we don’t offer. You stayed with us during... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Staff bent over backwards to help me out. Rooms were spacious enough and bed was extremely comfortable. Bathrooms were fine. Place had a lift and location is unbeatable. One of the best value sights I have ever stayed in and I travel for a living. These are the friendliest, most accommodating hotel staff I have encountered ever. Very happy traveller

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neuss, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This Washington the best surprise of our holidays! We were expecting to find an old, filthy hotel an, instead, found a very nicely renovated hotel, very modern, clean, with elevator and very nice room!! Yes, the room was small but very very clean and the small bathroom had everything one needs. Not far from the cathedral and with bus and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Not a very pleasant hotel experience for us. Although the hotel staff was courteous and accommodating, the room itself was small, old, dark, hot, damp, and depressing overall. However the location is great, right in the heart of the museum district. Though we wouldn't go back personally, it might be fine if you just need a bed to crash on.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
robertramon, Manager at Hotel Cornelisz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback on ROBERTRAMON, we are truly sorry that your stay was not as comfortable as you were expecting, our design is dark colours and limited lightings, to make the effect of the design working. The hotel is totally build new from the inside in 2008, which in our opinion doesn’t make it old inside.... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The night reception staff on Thursday, 21st June, 2012, was so rude and impolite I seriously considered writing the money off and going someplace else right away. The rest of the staff and of my two nights stay then turned out o.k. except for the second night when I woke up from room neighbours partying hard at 5 a. m.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
robertramon, Manager at Hotel Cornelisz, responded to this review

Dear Jan Peter, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, however maybe in this case it was better to inform the manager of the Hotel by phone or email. In our Hotel service and kindness from our staff towards our guest are most important.We have taken this complain very seriously and can inform you that this particular... More 

Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Small sketchy baThroom. Other then location there is better I am sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

horrible little hotel looked nothing like the pictures, cold depressing room window didnt close! internet didnt work! safe didnt work! room door locked when it wanted to! was afraid to leave valuables in the room & thought id get stuck in the lift everytime i used it. id rather walk up the to the 5th floor way off the track... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Issoire, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed only one night. Excellent location not too far from the main attractions of Amsterdam. Good price and clean non smoking room. Room very small, but good for a short stay. Free and fast wifi. Reasonable breakfast. Price/quality = good compared to other hotels in same area. Will go back for another stay whenever necessary!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very nice location in a good area! The hotel was nice,the breakfast was good for a price for 9euro when you order the day before! The room was quiet. The service helpfully and friendly! I would take the same hotel when i go back to amsterdam! Price was also very nice,we payed more or less 250euro for two nights for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Cornelisz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cornelisz

Address: PC Hooftstraat 24-28, 1017 BX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Robertramon)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cornelisz 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cornelisz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertramon Hotel Amsterdam

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay