We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Chariot

Oosteinderweg 243 | 1432 AT Aalsmeer, 1432 Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Chariot
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Chariot
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    61
    22
    15
    9
See reviews for
32
41
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Hasselt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is not so near to Schiphol, but the 24/7 shuttle makes it perfect. Rooms were very clean and spacious, Because our early flight, we could not take breakfast, but the dinner the night before was very good at acceptable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good clean and comfortable hotel . Despite its remote location this is an ideal hotel if you are bringing a car to Amsterdam .free parking at hotel and then use the park and drive facilities to get into town ....very cheap parking. Sunday is free parking in Amsterdam. bed very comfortable. Dutch TV only but many programmers are undubbed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Nice clean, lovely shower and bathroom. However poor location in relation to amsterdam city centre. Also poor location with regards to the beach bar/club next door, we were kept up on the first night by people signing and talking rather loudly next door. 20-25mins by car to amsterdam city centre, boasts of a shuttle service to airport which costs us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jan K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chariot, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay in Hotel Chariot. Our hotel is located in Aalsmeer (near by Amsterdam), so not in Amsterdam (Centrum). A taxi to Amsterdam costs around €60,- single trip and a taxi to Schiphol €35,- one way. Because this is very expensive, we have a 24-hours shuttle service from/to Schiphol for €20,- for a return trip.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Aalsmeer hotels

Hasselt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

we had booked a park sleep fly arrangement. website claims 24/7 shuttle service. On arrival reception told us 7am shutle was full, we could take 7.30. This apparantly was totally not correct, shuttle service didn't start till 8 am! As a result we very nearly missed the flight (5 minutes left). The reception obviously was very misinformed about the fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

In our last night on our backpacking adventure, my friend I decided to upgrade from a hostel to hotel. We found Hotel Chariot online, in a quaint location close to the airport. The hotel itself is very charming, and the inside is very elegant. The staff was very friendly and signed us up for the shuttle service they offer to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Korntal-Munchingen, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We booked the Chariot Hotel as it is close to the Airport and they offer park, sleep & fly arrangements with a shuttle service to Schipol Airport. The rooms are cosy and good. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We booked onliine and were told this hotel is 1.2km from the centre of Amsterdam. Its actually 50km away and requires the shuttle bus to the airport and then the train to centre, however, the friendly staff and amazing food made up for the inconvenience of all the travelling. Especially Jasper the restaurant manager, who could not of been more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

My flight was delayed and KLM offered me this accomodation. This hotel is about 15 minutes drive from the airport, in a quite area. I guess should be perfect for business. Rooms are modern, clean and with large enough bathroom. Maybe just a little cold, but probably was only my room. Restaurant is the most positive part, I had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Unfortunate circumstance led me to this hotel. My flight to USA was canceled and KLM put me to this hotel. Not disappointed. There is free Wi-Fi, room is decent. There is water radiator heater in the room. It was cold when I got in, but turned water on, and it warmed the room up in 30 minutes. Staff is quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I really enjoyed my two-night stay here. We booked it because of the location, being outside the city near the airport. To get to downtown Amsterdam, it's a bit of a hassle though--two busses (took an hour). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bedroom itself was pretty nice, comfortable, and clean. I slept well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay