We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bastion Hotel Tilburg

Kempenbaan 2, 5018 TK Tilburg, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Tilburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Macau, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We, a family with 2 teenagers, spent 5 nights at Bastion Tilburg during New Year period. we found the service very friendly and efficient. Even though Bastion has a multi-skilled employee concept, meaning that the Front Desk ladies also serve the bar and restaurant, the service was GOOD and friendly! Dinner was not exciting, but okay; a bit pricey for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RVMacau
Hoorn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

17 december we went on a little trip to Tilburg. In the evening we had a concert of "Dotan" at the Poppodium 013. The hotel was about 20 minutes walking, so pretty doable after a late night! We had a twin room, wich has alot of free space and also the bathroom! Everything was pretty new, from which I understood... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emielroet
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel! We are pleased to read you had such a good stay at Bastion Hotel Tilburg. Indeed Poppodium 013 is very nearby. Did you enjoy the concert? The beds are all new, if you wish we can send you the company were we bought it from. Hopefully we... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights in Nov 2015, the hotel is located about 4km from the nearest station, and not very convenient if you have a bigger luggage and you wanna take a bus to this hotel. However, the hotel room is pretty big, the bathroom is also very modern. Staff is really helpful in solving your issues. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank iterryaki
BastionHotels, Team E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear iterryaki, Thank you for sharing you experience about you stay with us. Great to read that you enjoyed the hotel, your room and the provided service of our hotel staff. We are sorry for the inconvenience due to the safe. We will take care of it right away. Hopefully we will meet you again sometime in one of our... More 

Lelystad, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Required a reasonably priced hotel close to the centre, for one night. The Bastion was a perfect match. On-site free parking, very clean and modern spaces & very friendly staff. Good sized room with a great shower. Comfortable bed. In room coffee/tea making facility. Did not stay for breakfast as had to leave early. A perfect stay.

Helpful?
Thank pbmacster
BastionHotels, Team E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you very much for your great review! We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed your room. We would love to meet you again sometime in one of our hotels. Best regards, Team E-Commerce More 

Groningen
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

This hotel just got renovated. Although it looks luxurious, the room was not cleaned very well. Especially the bathroom and the floor or the room were dirty, there was a lot of dust. Because we moved one of the beds this became very obvious. Would stay here again, if I have to because of an event, but not for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SannedeJonge1
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Tilburg, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your stay at Bastion Hotel Tilburg. We sorry to hear the room was not very clean. We will discuss this with the hotel manager to make sure this will not happen again. Hopefully you have slept well and we may welcome you again sometime! Kind regards, Team E-Commerce More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with the European Coaster Club the night before a day in Efteling theme park. Can't comment on breakfast because we leave 15 minutes after they start serving. The hotel is very clean and well appointed. The exterior seems to be a building site but that doesn't detract from the niceness of the interior. Pleasingly a smoking room just... More 

Helpful?
Thank ecclesbear
arlington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

Thin walls, slamming doors literally all day and night prevent sleep, difficult to find, below average breakfast. Friendly staff. I recommend paying a little more and getting a good night's rest somewhere else. I did see that they were planning on some renovations, so maybe things will change. I checked out early because I was so unhappy with this place.

Helpful?
Thank john e
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

The marvelous Inge and the other staff at the hotel (sorry I didn't get the guy's name who was on the desk at night) were super-friendly, super-helpful and love to host rock bands (you know, we're much more polite, friendly and pleasant than you're average business customer) :) :) Thanks for your hospitality, I hope Walter invites us back to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Horseloaf
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Stumbled upon hotel after attending the near by Roadburn music festival. 'Twas a delight after a hard daze rocking, The staff were friendly & obliging. And special praise to the delightful Inge who was so helpful with drinks before we set off on our long drive back to the UK. Thoroughly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Leerage
Dundee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Tilburg seems to have very limited hotel accommodation, particularly during Festival periods. We need somewhere to stay for the four day Roadburn Festival. Chose the Bastion on the basis of reasonable Trip Advisor reviews and little other choice. Hotel currently undergoing extensive rebuild so reception is a large portacabin at the moment. Initially very concerned to see such extensive building... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilburg
Centrum
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Ibis Tilburg
#4 of 7 in Tilburg
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Auberge Du Bonheur
#1 of 7 in Tilburg
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auberge De Moerse Hoeve
#5 of 7 in Tilburg
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
NH Waalwijk
#1 of 2 in Waalwijk
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay