We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum

4.0 of 5 Heuvelpoort 300, 5038 DT Tilburg, The Netherlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    90
    39
    19
    7
See reviews for
19
55
27
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hello Everyone!!! So finally, here i am writing my first review on Tripadvisor. Staying here on business for 2 weeks, i would recommend this hotel to anyone who believes in the philosophy that 'A place is only as good as the people in it.' The hotel is strategically located in the heart of the city,with varied dining and shopping options... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AV622, Assistent Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Misses, Thank you for your feedback, it is a honor that your first review on Tripadvisor.com is a review about the Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centre! Your kind words have been passed on to our team and in particular Ms. Mignon, Mrs. Julia and Mrs. Kelly who made your stay a memorable one. This will certainly motivate them and all... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The resumption and public areas are fine. The staff is extremely nice and forthcoming. The rooms are ok, but the bathtub in our room had apparently not been cleaned for a while, as there was a rim of dirt (grey-red fungi) around the edge. The room had a strong scent of sweet "heavy" male perfume, which we were not able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AV622, Assistent Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Tilburg Centrum. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. How nice to read your compliments considering our staff! We will share your comments with our team. We... More

Saarbrucken, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A night in my birth town should end perfect, so I booked Mercure to stay. The hotel looks good from the outside but inside the corridors are a labyrinth, there's a lot of walking distance and the parking is on the 5th level. Personnel is very friendly but overall the hotel needs to be renovated. The windows do not prevent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AV622, Assistent Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum on TripAdvisor. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. You have stayed in one of our standard rooms. We also have privilege rooms. These... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Me and my partner booked 2 nights in this hotel in August 2014. In the morning before we should arrive we were called that the hotel was overbooked and we wouldn't be staying there for the first night. We were booked in an alternative (poor) 3*-hotel. In this 3*-hotel we were charged 95euro that we later had to pick up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AV622, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Tripadvisor. We spoke on the phone before about your stay I truly regret that we didn’t handle things better and have followed up with my team to ensure such a situation does not recur. We will send you a second voucher as the first one did not... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Last year me and my wife came to this Hotel and could not fault it for value, location, staff and quality hence booking again! A little disappointed this time around if I'm honest! Again I can't fault the location as it's perfect however me and my wife booked a double room (which was clear on our booking) yet ended up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AV622, Assistent Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the same experience as last year. Our hotel has different room types. We have a standard twin room with two single beds and a standard Double with twin... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This 4 star hotel located 10 min from the station of Tilburg is easy to find at the centre square. The welcome was done by a trainee, though she did not say welcome at all, forgot to tell what time checkout is, and when breakfast is served (neither to be found in the welcoming envelope) She did wish a pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AV622, Assistent Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor.com. As we spoke at the reception during your stay we are delighted that our guest share their experience with other travellers. Of course we like to read positive feedback but negative feedback gives us the opportunity to improve our service and the experience of our guest. May I politely inform... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed here for 10 nights on a hockey across the Netherlands vacation. Tilburg was our main hub and I spent every night here. First off, it is a great central downtown location if you want to be right in the middle of shopping and entertainment. I had no problems with the hustle and bustle surrounding the hotel. Secondly, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AV622, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear mister Andrew, We are very thankful that you took the time to tell us about your experiences. We are happy with every feedback, so that we can optimize our quality and service. It’s lovely to read your comment about our staff and that their English was flawless. We are sorry to hear that you experienced discomfort from the noise... More

Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel is located in the town heart, near to train station, the restaurant around the hotel are excellent, a lot variety to select, Italian, Spain, France and Mexican cuisine from and shops, service was great, I will be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
AV622, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear mister, misses Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tilburg Centrum very much. How great to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel and the restaurants in the surrounding area were of such a good service! Thank you again for sharing your experience, we will share your positive... More

Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I spent a night there during my business trip to Tilburg and I am very satisfied with the hotel location, service and quality hotel offer and quality of the food. The room I have was excellent and very quiet. The food in the restaurant (dinner and breakfast) was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AV622, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Mister Michal, Thank you so much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel. At Mercure we aim for the best service, therefore your feedback is highly useful to improve our service. We are delighted to hear you had such a good experience at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum. It is nice to know we were able... More

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Checked in earlier with colleagues - based here until Thursday night. Big queue at reception. Older style hotel with some tired fittings. No aircon in the room so need window open.,unfortunately Dutch team won their World Cup game so after average meal (tiny portions) everyone else is partying which I can hear way too loud. Don't expect a good nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AV622, Assistent Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We mostly appreciate your comments about your stay. We are happy with every kind of feedback, so that we can optimize our quality and service. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We are sorry to read that there was a queue at the reception, we always try to avoid that by working... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum

Address: Heuvelpoort 300, 5038 DT Tilburg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Tilburg > Centrum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay