We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Eindhoven hotels

Carlton De Brug Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arkweg 3-17, 5731 PD Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Carlton De Brug Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Carlton De Brug Hotel to your Saves list
63%
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
A recent review
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    40
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
17
44
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed in september 2014 with a 6 man group. cant complain because you get bang for your buck. good sport facilities, this is why you stay in this hotel. the pool and sauna area is small but enjoyable. gets crowded really fast though. our room was really dusty however, and general cleaning was far from adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Many thanks for sharing your experiences at Carlton De Brug. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay but sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the room hasn't been to your complete satisfaction. I will discuss this matter with the houskeeping manager. I hope we may welcome you again in the future! With kind regards, Robert van Heeswijk More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a Newmarket package to see Andre Rieu in Maastricht but wow the heat in the bedroom was awful NO AIRCONDITIONING AT ALL!!!! Also had a water leak from the basin which when emptied water came out all over the floor rather than going in the proper direction!! Although reported on the Friday was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences at Carlton De Brug. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with my Front Office Manager and F&B Manager as we take them serious. At this moment we are busy with the refurbishment plan. We hope to... More

Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed for two nights, too long, in recent hot weather. Organised by Newmarket Holidays as part of a 2 night stay in the Netherlands. The bedrooms were quite simply awful. There was no air conditioning and we were literally sweating. Can't quite believe that such hotel does not have air conditioning. Ceilings were covered in cobwebs also. Lovely small town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences at Carlton De Brug. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the room. At this moment we are busy with the refurbishment plan. We hope to start in the near future and welcome you again to see the difference! With kind regards,... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed for two nights here on a Newmarket holiday to see Andre Rieu in Maastricht. Very comfortable, clean hotel with a good restaurant and lovely staff. The location is not great but the sports and leisure facilities are a great bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and sharing your experiences with other travellers! Good to hear you enjoyed your stay in Mierlo. We hope to see you again at Carlton De Brug! With kind regards, Robert van Heeswijk General Manager More

Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hotel has all that it promised and more. Lovely swimming pool area and spa. Room large and modern, Did not eat here but found a nice cafe bar in the near by village. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking available at a cost, but worth it for security as we had a lot of stuff with us. Nice residential area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this fantastic review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at Carlton De Brug. We hope we can welcome you again in the future! With kind regards, Robert van Heeswijk General Manager More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here as part of a Newmarket group attending the Andre Rieu Concert. Hotel very nice and in fact we were given room 202 (honeymoon suite!!!). Although could do with a drastic refurbishment it was a massive room with large en-suite. Breakfast very good but we had the 3course set evening meal and I was a little disappointed. Meal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Many thanks for sharing your experiences at Carlton De Brug. Unfortunately your stay hasn't been to your complete satisfaction due to the fact that you were not happy with the seats at the André Rieu concert. We are very sorry to hear that. Your comment about the menu will be discussed with the chef. We hope to welcome... More

Sosnowiec, Polska
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel has well-developed sporting facilities incl. fitness rooms, swimming pool, indoor sports ground, tennis and squash courts. Might be a good base to host football players or other sports teams. The staff was friendly and helpful. Large, airconditioned and clean rooms assure comfortable stay (soundproof walls, A/C, free WiFi). Decoration and furnishing in rooms and public areas (lobby, halls)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrzej S, Thank you for posting your review. Good to hear you enjoyed the facilities. At the moment we are busy with renewal/renovation plans for the future. Hope to see you again to show you the difference! Best kind regards, Robert van Heeswijk General Manager More

Northamptonshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed on a warm and busy weekend (Pinksteren in the Netherlands. Pool and spa area were brilliant for freshening up and relaxing after the heat of the day. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was clean with free, easy to access wi-fi. If you want to stay in a small town rather than the city, this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Canmore, Thank you for posting your positive review. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay at Carlton De Brug. Hope to see you again in the future! With best regards, Robert van Heeswijk General Manager More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here at this hotel on a group booking with AJA , fantastic weekend as always, staff are very good. I only have one complaint and that is about the beds, we were in room 309 and the beds had no support, I suffered with my back the next couple of days, maybe it's time to replace them. Although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you very much for your good review. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you for your next stay. We will discuss and solve your comment concerning the beds with our housekeeping. Sorry to hear this. Have a nice evening and hope to see you soon! Kins regards,... More

Pecatu, Indonesia
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
56 hotel reviews
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Now in the middle of a 2 week stay here. Cleaning of room is not great. There were bits on the floor when we arrived and the room wasn't vacuumed for at least 3 days. The layer of dust on the small table's base is still here, as are the bits near to the walls. The dust covered cobwebs between... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Goede middag, Dank voor de uitgebreide recensie betreft uw verblijf. Fijn te lezen dat u de ruime faciliteiten van ons... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Carlton De Brug Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton De Brug Hotel

Address: Arkweg 3-17, 5731 PD Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton De Brug Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Carlton De Brug Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay