We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch

4.0 of 5 Pettelaarpark 90, 5216 Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    50
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
3
39
3
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always try to stay there on a long week end as the hotel is located close to the A2, the motor way to the south or north. The location of the Hotel is perfect too as it is not too far from the center. The staff is very pleasant and being a frequent client they know exactly what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback. For advise on your booking please contact our hotel directly, we are 24/7 available for questions and requests. We look forward welcoming you again soon. More 

Athens, Greece
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice building in a quite place. Half an hour by foot from sint Jans Cathedral and the center of the city or you can take the bus (every 15 minutes). For 20 euros per person you have great breakfast. Outdoor parking with a lot of space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay in our hotel. It's our pleasure to host you as our guest and we look forward welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Haarlem
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel, definitely satisfied with the quality of the rooms at this hotel. Good beds and pillows, clean & quiet rooms and friendly staff. The Less positive points; no-free parking (7,5€ per night), ridicoulus expensive breakfast (20€) and very-slow free internet (256kb)!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We provide free limited internet. If you would like to have internet with a guaranteed speed, you can purchase a voucher. It's also possible to order breakfast à la carte. Parking is free for the 1st 3 hours, after 3 hours we charge EUR 2.50 per hour, with a maximum of EUR 7.50 per... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed a Business stay, rooms fair and fresh. Nearby high way A2 caused no sound problems. Breakfast, nice bread can advice you to cut a fresh slide yourself, fresh complementary smoothie, positive service. On premise Bar gives good nearby option for relaxation, can be crowed (dutch gezelligheid) because Small scale events are possible in this Mövenpick. 10 minutes from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your extensive and positive review. It's our pleasure to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward welcoming you again soon as guest of our hotel. More 

Cullompton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a short three day break here and I was absolutely delighted with the service. The staff were spot on. The breakfast was slightly pricey at €20 per head, but worth it. Really easy access from the main road, just keep your eyes peeled when you are in the park where the hotel is because the entrance is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and your positive review, which we appreciate very much. We look forward welcoming you again as guest of our hotel in the future. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Stayed here while doing a language course at Regina Coeli in nearby Vught. This hotel is a delight. I really enjoyed the superb breakfasts, the small but well maintained sauna and being able to have the room window open at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review and your enthusiasm about our breakfast buffet and sauna ares. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest and we look forward welcoming you again as guest of Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts. More 

PARIS
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Really enjoyed my short stay at Moevenpick: - Close to nice running trails, reception lady kindly offered me an energy dring when I came back from my run. the sauna room is also excellent - Dinner (great steaks) and breakfast were excellent, and service is really good. with a little extra: the movenpick ice-creams. - Room is clean, bed is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay and your positive and kind feedback. We really appreciate constructive feedback to improve the quality of our product and service. We look forward welcoming you again as guest of our hotel in the future. More 

bonn
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed here recently for a weekend and were very happy with the hotel. First of all, the service is Swiss ie impeccable. Secondly, the room was very comfortable with big soft beds. Thirdly, the breakfast was excellent, with everything you could wish for, including smoked salmon, or if you prefer, hagelslag (choc sprinkles, a Dutch abmonation on toast, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to meet your needs. We look forward welcoming you again as guest of our hotel in the future. More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed 2 weeks at this hotel (Company booked and paid). The worst thing is no air conditioner, bed coversheet not changed daily. Local phone calls will be charged , parking is Eur 7.00/day. The free wifi is a joke, its speed is dial up , very slow, and you have to log in every time you need to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay in our hotel. It’s correct that we don’t change the cover sheet on a daily basis. We are a Green Globe certified hotel, because of sustainability reasons we don’t change cover sheets daily. Only if a guest requests this specifically. The air conditioning only cools down a... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Nice hotel with spacious rooms. Flat screen TV with ambilight and minibar in room available. One of the few hotels in the Netherlands with a bidet in the bathroom. The sauna facilities of the hotel are on the top floor with a nice view. Sauna is clean, modern and well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward welcoming you again as guest of our hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch

Address: Pettelaarpark 90, 5216 Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Den Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
mövenpick Den Bosch

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay