We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Den Bosch hotels

Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pettelaarpark 90, 5216 Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Den Bosch
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014
MITCHELL U Dublin, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (63)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    41
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
2
32
2
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 2 weeks at this hotel (Company booked and paid). The worst thing is no air conditioner, bed coversheet not changed daily. Local phone calls will be charged , parking is Eur 7.00/day. The free wifi is a joke, its speed is dial up , very slow, and you have to log in every time you need to use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay in our hotel. It’s correct that we don’t change the cover sheet on a daily basis. We are a Green Globe certified hotel, because of sustainability reasons we don’t change cover sheets daily. Only if a guest requests this specifically. The air conditioning only cools down a... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Nice hotel with spacious rooms. Flat screen TV with ambilight and minibar in room available. One of the few hotels in the Netherlands with a bidet in the bathroom. The sauna facilities of the hotel are on the top floor with a nice view. Sauna is clean, modern and well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward welcoming you again as guest of our hotel. More

Amsterdam
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in February whilst on a language course at a nearby institute. In week one I had a double room on the first floor with no real view and week 2 a twin room for solo use. My preference is for a double bed and so I was a little disappointed by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your roomtype is noted as a preference. Unfortunaly we can't guarantee this, depending on the amount of reservations. We offer at least 5 open wines. Please ask for the winelist to see what other wines we offer. Last year we renovated 40 of our 92 rooms. You stayed in a standard room. It's also possible... More

Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Unfortuneatly eggs and things need to be ordered seperately. That takes time. On my buisness trips I just want to eat and go. So that was a waste of money. The "free" internet is not that good. That is why they offer a €15 per day useable internet. The Shuttlebus to downtown works great. Tickets cost €3 at the reception.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. If you let us know in advance what you would like for breakfast, we will make sure it is ready for you. We prepare the items fresh, so they are still warm. We do offer packages, but normally only during weekends. The speed of the free internet depends on the amount of guests who uses... More

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The hotel was fine, welcoming staff, clean and up to date, the rooms are fine, well laid out, comfortable bed. So no problems, nice for a business trip. The Bar is a bit of a let down, its not very welcoming in layout of decoration and the selection of drinks was very limited. The bar staff very very helpful though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear your feedback about the staff, rooms and beds. In the bar we serve several drinks. The bartender can provide you with the menu for drinks and barsnacks. Please feel free to let us know if you miss a favorite drink. We look forward welcoming you again as guest of our... More

Dorking
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
65 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very good hotel - I stayed for business so not sure what the local area offers. Friendly and efficient check in, very clean nice big room, a comfortable bed and a shower with lots of hot water. The bar and restaurant areas are stylish and modern - I arrived lateish and the chef prepared me a very nice Caesar salad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure to read that our employees served you a Caesar salad on request. We have just renovated the lobby and restaurant of our hotel. We are pleased with your nice words and look forward welcoming you again soon as a guest of our hotel. More

Muenster, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel location is in the office building area near the toll road with the beautiful view of the lake. There is the shuttle bus from Park & Ride nearby, the bus comes every 20 minutes and it takes around 5 minutes to the city centre. Taking a walk around 15 minutes. The bus ticket can be bought at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this extensive and positive feeback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate you highlighting the shuttle service, our staff members and your experience of the breakfast buffet and dinner in our restaurant. We look forward welcoming you soon in our hotel in the beautiful city of 's-Hertogenbosch. More

Oxted, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed for one night in September. Firstly, the staff are extremely helpful and kind - particularly at reception. They spoke with my boyfriend in Dutch as he is a native but as soon as they realised I was English they asked if I would prefer to talk in English, which I thought was nice. The room was nice, I've read... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We really appreciate your feedback about your stay. It's a pleasure reading that our staff members did surprise you in a positive way. We have finished renovating 40 rooms this year. Hopefully we can renovate the other 52 rooms ins 2014. If so, we will also renovate the bathrooms and probably remove the bath and... More

Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Business trip to 's-Hertogenbosch. 3 nights in the Movenpick in 's-Hertogenbosch. Very nice hotel. Very modern, contemporary design. Clean, neat, very well run. A bit out from the town, but in a nice, quiet location surrounded by a business park. Great room, great service, hotel staff was very efficient. Restaurant and bar on property. Only ate in the restaurant one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that the service level and the hotel did meet your expectation. We thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward welcoming you again as a guest of our hotel in the future. More

Estero, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We went with 8 people to Jazz in Duketown, Duketown being the name of Den Bosch during the Jazz event which spreads over 4 days, starting every year the Friday before Whitsunday. We had the opportunity to stay at the Hotel via an Groupon deal, so all us ended up there. Parking is no problem, the reception was well managed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive and positive review on Tripadvisor. We will share your feedback with our employees. The showers in the sauna area will be cleaned more effectively. Your comment has been passed to our housekeeping manager. At our breakfast buffet we also serve typical Swiss products and Mövenpick products like jam (marmelade) and yoghurt. We look forward welcoming... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch

Address: Pettelaarpark 90, 5216 Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Den Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
mövenpick Den Bosch

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Movenpick 's Hertogenbosch is set just outside the city centre next to a lake. With its waterside location, water-view terrace, a free sauna and infra-red cabin, its excellent transport links, a state-of-the-art infrastructure and numerous conference rooms, the Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch is the best address when it comes to business travel and leisure alike. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer