We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch

4.0 of 5 Pettelaarpark 90, 5216 Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersGold level
Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    46
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
2
37
3
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here while doing a language course at Regina Coeli in nearby Vught. This hotel is a delight. I really enjoyed the superb breakfasts, the small but well maintained sauna and being able to have the room window open at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review and your enthusiasm about our breakfast buffet and sauna ares. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest and we look forward welcoming you again as guest of Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts. More

PARIS
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Really enjoyed my short stay at Moevenpick: - Close to nice running trails, reception lady kindly offered me an energy dring when I came back from my run. the sauna room is also excellent - Dinner (great steaks) and breakfast were excellent, and service is really good. with a little extra: the movenpick ice-creams. - Room is clean, bed is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay and your positive and kind feedback. We really appreciate constructive feedback to improve the quality of our product and service. We look forward welcoming you again as guest of our hotel in the future. More

bonn
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed here recently for a weekend and were very happy with the hotel. First of all, the service is Swiss ie impeccable. Secondly, the room was very comfortable with big soft beds. Thirdly, the breakfast was excellent, with everything you could wish for, including smoked salmon, or if you prefer, hagelslag (choc sprinkles, a Dutch abmonation on toast, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to meet your needs. We look forward welcoming you again as guest of our hotel in the future. More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed 2 weeks at this hotel (Company booked and paid). The worst thing is no air conditioner, bed coversheet not changed daily. Local phone calls will be charged , parking is Eur 7.00/day. The free wifi is a joke, its speed is dial up , very slow, and you have to log in every time you need to use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay in our hotel. It’s correct that we don’t change the cover sheet on a daily basis. We are a Green Globe certified hotel, because of sustainability reasons we don’t change cover sheets daily. Only if a guest requests this specifically. The air conditioning only cools down a... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Nice hotel with spacious rooms. Flat screen TV with ambilight and minibar in room available. One of the few hotels in the Netherlands with a bidet in the bathroom. The sauna facilities of the hotel are on the top floor with a nice view. Sauna is clean, modern and well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward welcoming you again as guest of our hotel. More

The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in February whilst on a language course at a nearby institute. In week one I had a double room on the first floor with no real view and week 2 a twin room for solo use. My preference is for a double bed and so I was a little disappointed by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your roomtype is noted as a preference. Unfortunaly we can't guarantee this, depending on the amount of reservations. We offer at least 5 open wines. Please ask for the winelist to see what other wines we offer. Last year we renovated 40 of our 92 rooms. You stayed in a standard room. It's also possible... More

Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Unfortuneatly eggs and things need to be ordered seperately. That takes time. On my buisness trips I just want to eat and go. So that was a waste of money. The "free" internet is not that good. That is why they offer a €15 per day useable internet. The Shuttlebus to downtown works great. Tickets cost €3 at the reception.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. If you let us know in advance what you would like for breakfast, we will make sure it is ready for you. We prepare the items fresh, so they are still warm. We do offer packages, but normally only during weekends. The speed of the free internet depends on the amount of guests who uses... More

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The hotel was fine, welcoming staff, clean and up to date, the rooms are fine, well laid out, comfortable bed. So no problems, nice for a business trip. The Bar is a bit of a let down, its not very welcoming in layout of decoration and the selection of drinks was very limited. The bar staff very very helpful though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear your feedback about the staff, rooms and beds. In the bar we serve several drinks. The bartender can provide you with the menu for drinks and barsnacks. Please feel free to let us know if you miss a favorite drink. We look forward welcoming you again as guest of our... More

Dorking
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
71 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very good hotel - I stayed for business so not sure what the local area offers. Friendly and efficient check in, very clean nice big room, a comfortable bed and a shower with lots of hot water. The bar and restaurant areas are stylish and modern - I arrived lateish and the chef prepared me a very nice Caesar salad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure to read that our employees served you a Caesar salad on request. We have just renovated the lobby and restaurant of our hotel. We are pleased with your nice words and look forward welcoming you again soon as a guest of our hotel. More

Muenster, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel location is in the office building area near the toll road with the beautiful view of the lake. There is the shuttle bus from Park & Ride nearby, the bus comes every 20 minutes and it takes around 5 minutes to the city centre. Taking a walk around 15 minutes. The bus ticket can be bought at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel5216, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this extensive and positive feeback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate you highlighting the shuttle service, our staff members and your experience of the breakfast buffet and dinner in our restaurant. We look forward welcoming you soon in our hotel in the beautiful city of 's-Hertogenbosch. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch

Address: Pettelaarpark 90, 5216 Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Den Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
mövenpick Den Bosch

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay