We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre

4.0 of 5 Stationsplein 14, 4811 BB Breda, The Netherlands (Formerly Mercure)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    76
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
9
39
5
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located in an old post office for the second half of the last century. The building is as old and dull as an old post office building should be. But I can imagine that some people like this vintage feeling. However for the price of 140 euros and the promise it's a 4 star hotel with 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr Singelf, I would like to thank you for writing your opinion of our hotel on Tripadvisor. You being honest about our hotel will in the end help us to improve our product and service. Our hotel is indeed a old Post Office which has been a hotel for a long time already but still has, as you mentioned,... More

Elberon, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had a fine stay without problems. Rooms are pretty basic (no fridge) and ours was certainly not large, but it met our needs. The flat screen TV was set on the desk. If we needed something from the front desk (extra pillows or towels) they were promptly delivered. We had room service one evening and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre, responded to this review

Dear BAHDG, Thank you for your review on the Tripadvisor website, we really appreciate that you have taken the time to share your opinion online. We have shared your review with our staff, that there help during your stay was very much appreciated. Especially Mikey was very enthusiastic to read his name in a review. All of our staff receives... More

Munich
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The hotel is located directly next to the train station, but is not noisy. It was a short walk to the center of town and the Grote Market. The room was a nice size and the common areas were pleasant. The desk staff were very friendly. I wish I had got the poor girl's name as she patiently redid our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Good location, nice looking hotel and friendly staff. Just adding negative points made it less likely to come back. Hotel parking for €16 per day was full, so reception only then told me to park at public area for €7,90 per day. That and charging Wifi for €9 no less per room makes you feel like squees your guests for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr Wico K, Thank you for your review on the Tripadvisor website. We appreciate that you mention our nice looking hotel, good location and our friendly staff. We are very sorry to read that we could not meet your expectations during your stay in our hotel. Our parking is €15,- per 24 hours and unfortunately we only have limited... More

Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Positives : Clean, comfortable bed, food in restaurant at a good standard Negatives : No free Wi-Fi in the bedroom, no fridge in the room and no tea/coffee facilities. Was not advised of the the building work at the railway and with no signage meant a half-hour walk round to reception. slow service in the restaurant. For euro 40 less... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Lovely hotel, great location. Big rooms and lovely breakfast. Central to shops and restaurants. Balconys doors to the rooms are a big bonus. We paid extra for parking which was in an underground car park 100metres away and very secure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The location of this hotel is really good, next to the station handy for transport links. Short walk to the centre of Breda where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Breakfast good, typical European. Free wifi in lounge bar which has nice chill out atmosphere. Would come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
anywhere
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The room is comfortable and clean. The breakfast is good, with everything you need. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel location is really good near train and bus station, park and city center (8 min on foot). In the lobby, internet is free but not in the rooms. I found the internet a little expensive (almost 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I visited for business and this hotel is extremely well located. Right next to the station and a short 5-10 minute walk into the main square. Very safe and very pretty with good choice if restaurants. The room was very comfortable and the bed was huge! It had a memory foam mattress and very funky decor which was contemporary but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The hotel has inconsistent policies with customers. For instance, free WI-FI is not available in the rooms; however, some customers get free WI-FI and others do not. The front desk staff is not well trained; some of them talk down to the guests and provide conflicting information. Few other front desk staff are polite and professional. The bed mattress had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Aug2014Visitor, Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you have taken to let us know how your stay was in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. We understand you are disappointed that there is no free WIFI in your room, we are definitely working on this situation... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre

Address: Stationsplein 14, 4811 BB Breda, The Netherlands (Formerly Mercure)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Breda

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay