We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre

4.0 of 5 Stationsplein 14, 4811 BB Breda, The Netherlands (Formerly Mercure)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    80
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
9
45
5
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got a free booking to compensate a broken sewer earlier. Perfect service: luxury room, free breakfast and free parking. All with a smile! Really can recommend this hotel. Close by the centre. Nice rooms (ask for the new building) and great breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre, responded to this review

Dear hguitjens, Thank you for the lovely review on Tripadvisor, we are very happy that you wanted to stay in our hotel again and that you share your stay online. We hope to see you once again in our hotel in Breda. We wish you all the best for the year 2015. Kind regards, Anniek Voesenek More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location next to Central Station and walking distance from the city center. The hotel offers value for money and has friendly staff. Bed is excellent and bathroom is clean. Breakfast is great with fresh juices and bread. Nice bar and free cards

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rene S, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and enjoyed the service of our staff and the location of our hotel. We hope that our future guests will follow you and also send a free postcard from our hotel which is a former post office. We wish you... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Stayed a few nights in this modern hotel when visiting Breda. Rooms were excellent with everything we needed - en suite with bath and shower, tea/coffee making facilities, tv, wifi and computer connections, plenty of soap and shower/shampoo cream in large containers in a spacious bathroom, spacious and comfortable bed and bedroom with desk, chairs and arm chair. Close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Krystyna, Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to place your opinion about our hotel online on the website Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again in our hotel in Breda! Kind regards, Anniek Voesenek More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

The hotel is located in an old post office for the second half of the last century. The building is as old and dull as an old post office building should be. But I can imagine that some people like this vintage feeling. However for the price of 140 euros and the promise it's a 4 star hotel with 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr Singelf, I would like to thank you for writing your opinion of our hotel on Tripadvisor. You being honest about our hotel will in the end help us to improve our product and service. Our hotel is indeed a old Post Office which has been a hotel for a long time already but still has, as you mentioned,... More 

Elberon, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

My wife and I had a fine stay without problems. Rooms are pretty basic (no fridge) and ours was certainly not large, but it met our needs. The flat screen TV was set on the desk. If we needed something from the front desk (extra pillows or towels) they were promptly delivered. We had room service one evening and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre, responded to this review

Dear BAHDG, Thank you for your review on the Tripadvisor website, we really appreciate that you have taken the time to share your opinion online. We have shared your review with our staff, that there help during your stay was very much appreciated. Especially Mikey was very enthusiastic to read his name in a review. All of our staff receives... More 

Munich
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The hotel is located directly next to the train station, but is not noisy. It was a short walk to the center of town and the Grote Market. The room was a nice size and the common areas were pleasant. The desk staff were very friendly. I wish I had got the poor girl's name as she patiently redid our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Good location, nice looking hotel and friendly staff. Just adding negative points made it less likely to come back. Hotel parking for €16 per day was full, so reception only then told me to park at public area for €7,90 per day. That and charging Wifi for €9 no less per room makes you feel like squees your guests for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApolloHotelBreda, Front Office Manager at Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr Wico K, Thank you for your review on the Tripadvisor website. We appreciate that you mention our nice looking hotel, good location and our friendly staff. We are very sorry to read that we could not meet your expectations during your stay in our hotel. Our parking is €15,- per 24 hours and unfortunately we only have limited... More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Positives : Clean, comfortable bed, food in restaurant at a good standard Negatives : No free Wi-Fi in the bedroom, no fridge in the room and no tea/coffee facilities. Was not advised of the the building work at the railway and with no signage meant a half-hour walk round to reception. slow service in the restaurant. For euro 40 less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Lovely hotel, great location. Big rooms and lovely breakfast. Central to shops and restaurants. Balconys doors to the rooms are a big bonus. We paid extra for parking which was in an underground car park 100metres away and very secure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The location of this hotel is really good, next to the station handy for transport links. Short walk to the centre of Breda where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Breakfast good, typical European. Free wifi in lounge bar which has nice chill out atmosphere. Would come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre

Address: Stationsplein 14, 4811 BB Breda, The Netherlands (Formerly Mercure)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apollo Hotel Breda City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Breda

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay