We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Zenden

St. Bernardusstraat 5, 6211 HK Maastricht, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Zenden
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    42
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
54
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Zenden hotel is a great place to experience minimalistic design and fine architecture. The service is just perfect and the rooms have all the amenities one can need. I would just not suggest renting a studio to someone who has problems walking since there are quite a lot of stairs to reach the one on the last floor. Also, go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

a very clean white designer looking room, situated on a nice little street. Decent breakfast. Only stayed for one night but enjoyed it. Staff were friendly. The room was on 2 levels with shower room & tv on the lower level. More of a business/trendy hotel than cosy/romantic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamZenden, Front Office Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Dear vanbeck, Thank you for your review! It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share the compliments with our team. Hopefully we see you again at Zenden! Kind regards, Tamara Post More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 1 night at #24 (just around the corner from the reception), it was around 50 steps up to our cosy Studio on the 3rd floor (just as well we only had small luggage). The space in the studio was a nice change from cramped hotel rooms in 2 of our previous hotels. Air conditioning was welcome as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamZenden, Front Office Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Dear NZTourists, Thank you for writing your detailed review. We really appreciate the time you took to share your experiences with us and other guests. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. May we welcome you again in the future? Kind regards, Tamara Post More 

Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are really pleased with our studio apartment in the Zenden Design Hotel. Everything is white…..quite different. It has grown on us over the week and we are now thoroughly enjoying the amazing location in the old town near the river, parks, remnants of the old city wall and historic buildings. Plenty of good cafes and restaurants in surrounding streets.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeamZenden, General Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Dear KerryandDave, It's always a pleasure to read such an extensive and positive review. Thank you for taking the time to write about our charming little town and hotel. I am glad you appreciated the airconditioning in the studios. This summer the temperature seems to be more like Australia than our typical dutch summer. I wish you all the best... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Was in Mastricht for business, and selected this hotel for being in the heart of the city. Hotel staff in competent, poor directions to a 2nd building and unresponsive. Room was very clean and modern, but no phone or TV and Wifi was unusable with download speeds < 0.6 Mb/s and frequently crashed. Building hallway smelled of over powering cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamZenden, Owner at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Dear mister Mad Wolf, Thank you very much for writing about the experience of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your comments about aspects of our directions communication that need... More 

Middelburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Stayed here with a familly trip . 1 night. Hotel is verry modern and clean room wich we had was not big , bed was good and from Auping but a little to soft for our taste . But he thats personal. Reception desk girl was verry friendly . About price quality i can not say much because the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamZenden, Front Office Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste Michielstroo, Hartelijk dank voor uw beoordeling. Wat fijn om te lezen dat jullie ontvangst en verblijf bij Zenden naar... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We stayed 5 very comfortable nights at The Zenden. Firstly it's in the best position down a beautiful cobbled street yet when you enter it, it's completely modern. The staff were all extremely nice and very helpful. You can drive up to front door to unpack car but u have to park elsewhere. No problem at all. There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamZenden, Owner at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Dear Julie B, Wow, I actually don't know what to say. We still have some vacancies at our p/r department! You pretty much sum up everything we value at our hotel. Thank you for leaving such a raving review for us. We hope that we may welcome you another time in Maastricht. Kind regards, Martijn Zenden More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We stayed one night in a studio, situated in a building a few 100 meters from the hotel. We had a magnificent view on the water, and a very quiet night. Initially i was afraid that the room would be too cool, but although the walls and floors are white, some old elements peaking out of the ceiling, made the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamZenden, Eigenaar at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Dear Frederic3006 Thank you very much for you review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Good to hear that you appreciated our 'cool' white color scheme. In our experience everything with color just pops out more with a white canvas. We were more than happy to welcome you as our guest and we... More 

Bavaria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Hello. We stayed in this stylish appartment 1 night. The apartment is perfectly located, very central., a lot of restaurants and cafés in walking distance/close by. Apartment is huge, very modern design, well equipped . We felt very welcome there and can only recommend it for a visit in Maastricht

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamZenden, Front Office Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Dear Istanbul2013_MA, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us and other guests. How nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. May we welcome you again? Kind regards, Tamara Post More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

I was here on the 10th of February 2015 in the Wow room. Undeniably a very nice and unique room, especially the bath placed in the middle. It's open, spacious, light and situated in the centre of Maastricht.For some reason though I did not feel comfortable in it. The bed, an Auping of good quality was too soft and warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamZenden, General Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review

Dear Jan V, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you apprecieated our location and 'unique' rooms. Too bad the bath was not the right fit for you. In any case we still hope you had a nice time in Maastricht and I hope we may welcome you on your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 954 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 39 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampshire - Designhotel Maastricht
0.2 mi away
Hotel les Charmes
Hotel les Charmes
#12 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
2.7 mi away
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
#5 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay