We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt

Travelers' Choice award winner
Weert 9, 6222 PG Maastricht, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Maastricht
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Pooja S Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    156
    163
    44
    10
    3
See reviews for
32
248
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this property with our parents. The property was nice, clean, and beautiful. The staff was pleasant and helpul. This is 10 min drive from the Maastricht city centre. There was a nice walking trail around the property. Ideal for 1-2 nights stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vaeshartelt, employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Dear Pooja, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate that you want to share your thoughts with us. We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Kind regards, Lisa Beurskens Reception More 

Hoogland, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was well organized and ready to go,even our picknick baskets were ready and waiting.We were given room 107 ,downstairs ,the modern side of the hotel which we had the last time we visited .The room was nice and modern,very,very clean with all the basic needs one can expect ,(Oh yes before I forget,I would like to compliment those wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaeshartelt, Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Dear Rodger, Thank you for your message on Tripadvisor. Great to read that you liked the hotel and your stay at Vaeshartelt. Hope to see you again at our hotel! Kind regards, Brenda More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spend three nights in this hotel as part of a course. The rception is heartless, the room poor, no Airco Minbar no comfortable seat. Minimalistic furniture, small beds no Kingsize. Restaurant poor, food without taste, rude personel without education. A place go avoid if you are in searchof a Castle....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a most enjoyable experience to stay at this converted former castle amidst a spacious garden or, rather, park with a pond, tall trees and several paths, where one can have a leisurely stroll. Being a few kilometers outside of the city center it gives you a glimpse of Dutch country side. While the combination of old and new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaeshartelt, employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate that you want to share your thoughts with us! Nice to hear that you have a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Kind regards, Noor Mullenders Reception More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We were a group of 15 friends who meet annually for a long weekend of bridge. At the end of four days we left with mixed feelings, but all agreed the hotel was a great value and gave us an excellent rate including room, a set dinner menu and breakfast and a conference room for our games. The weekend started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaeshartelt, Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate that you want to share your thoughts with us! We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Kind regards, Reception More 

Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We had a blast of a time, staid there during carnival 2015, people where really friendly, staff amazingly helpful and food was really good. Would recommend. Only thing our room was made of two beds together (obviously hotel is a business venue during weeks and leisure weekends). They have free transportation to the city center, which is great for having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaeshartelt, employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review via Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you want to share your thoughts with us! We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Kind regards, Lisa Beurskens Receptie More 

Kalmar, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

The standard rooms are ok (3 of 5 since the beds are a bit too soft and the design is very simple), but the surroundings (absolutely beautiful park, pond, small forrest) are not less than fantastic! We'd love to come back and try the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaeshartelt, Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Dear Karl, Thank you very much for your nice review. Very good to read that you enjoyed you stay at our country estate. We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Kind regards, Lisa Beurskens Reception More 

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Nice hotel with nice modern rooms, old castel ambiance service are correct but the bartender nerds more qualiti of wines! The hospitality is correct nut a lot off congres People around this hotel. Nice place to visit the city off Maastricht.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaeshartelt, Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Dear SagitariusZ, Thank you very muchf for you review at Tripadvisor. Great to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you once again! Kind Regards, Reception More 

Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

My husband and I stayed here recently on a trip to Maastricht, and it is a lovely hotel. The rooms are quite small, but they are clean and quiet. I found the beds to be rather uncomfortable, but that is probably more a matter of personal preference. Breakfast was quite nice - there was quite an array of food, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaeshartelt, Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste gast, Allereerst willen wij u hartelijk danken voor uw review op tripadvisor. Wij stellen het zeer op prijs dat... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We found it by chance. Offering attractive ratr with a good location. We were to stay one night but extended to two. Too lovely to leave in rush. The garden is huge. You could use a bicycle or horse if they have one. We spent lots of time in the yard taking pictures and chit chat. The dining hall is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaeshartelt, Employee at Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt, responded to this review

Dear Eve, Thank you for your great reaction. We love to hear that people enjoyed their stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you again and you enjoy your stay for a little bit longer. Kind regards, Reception More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay