We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden

4.0 of 5 Stationsstraat 40, 6221 Maastricht, The Netherlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden
Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden
Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    170
    98
    40
    15
See reviews for
25
223
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (390)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Westbury, Wiltshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for two nights, including having one dinner here. It is less than five minutes walk from the main station and some 20 minutes pleasant walk to the City Centre across the pedestrian bridge over the Maas. In some senses this is a quirky hotel, for example the very large and very close up picture of the onion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a few months ago and had a good stay. But I expected more for a 'Design' Hotel. The location was OK. You have to walk for at least 20 minutes to the city centre, but it is near by the Central Station. We had a disabled room but we didn't booked a disabled room and they also didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sita T, Guest Relations Manager at Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review

Dear Sabine, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to read that we have not been able to fully convince you of our product. We hope you will visit our hotel again in the future, this way we have another opportunity to show you what Designhotel Maastricht can do for you. On behalf of... More 

Paris, France
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came for a weekend with family and friends and stayed at this hotel. The location is quite convenient (a few meters from the train station and 10 minutes walk from the centre of the city. Lots of restaurants and shops around the hotel. The rooms are quite comfortable (modern design) and room size is ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sita T, Guest Relations Manager at Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review

Dear PepitoD, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! On behalf of Team Designhotel Maastricht & Brasserie FLO, Esmée Tusek – Guest Relations More 

Cheshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

£166 for one night - £18 for breakfast - not cheap eh ? Nice location - staff very good but rooms strangely very dark and quirky layout but hey ho put it all down to experience. Would I return - probably not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sita T, Guest Relations Manager at Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review

Dear CheshirePugwash, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately I was unable to see concerning which reservation this is. Please feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss your feedback. We hope to welcome you back and convince you of our service & product. On behalf of Team Designhotel & Brasserie FLO, Esmée Tusek... More 

Villeneuve Loubet, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The first room I was given had very poor/dim lighting and no desk. They changed the room for another that had a desk but still had poor lighting. I couldn't see myself properly in the bathroom mirror. The other annoyance was the shower to which they've attached a water pressure/flow limiter making the shower a very unenjoyable experience. I can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sita T, Guest Relations Manager at Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review

Dear JCMK06270, I am sorry to read that the room was not entirely to your wishes. The reason why there is a pressure limiter in the shower has to do with our Golden Greenkey Label, of which we are very proud. We have chosen for this because we would like to contribute to the environment and not because we want... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Very nice hotel, quiete and close to the railway stadtion and sitated in the "Wijck" district where you find excellent food from all areas around the world. Just go through the river and you find a very clean city with nice coffees, shopping possibilities. If we will go back we will stay in the hotel again. 20 € was quiete... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sita T, Guest Relations Manager at Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review

Dear Chrissih967, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us! We are very happy to read that you will choose our hotel for a future stay and we are looking forward welcoming you again. On behalf of Team Designhotel & Brasserie FLO, Esmée Tusek – Guest Relations More 

Tervuren, Belgium
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
85 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

A modern and different hotel with a large room with very tasteful ultra modern deco. Clean, a bit of a novelty having the bath/ shower surrounded by glass in the bedroom, but gallons of piping hot water, an extra long deep bath, dark grey walls and ceiling, but quiet, great location for town, parking 2 minutes away fir 14 euros... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sita T, Guest Relations Manager at Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review

Dear wanderingmarine, Thank you for this great online review on Tripadvisor! We are very pleased to read that everything has been to your wishes during your stay. Of course we hope to welcome you back soon. On behalf of Team Designhotel Maastricht & Brasserie FLO, Esmée Tusek – Guest Relations More 

Padua, Veneto, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We stayed here at the weekend, for 3 nights. It is very near to the station and within walking distance to the centre . Having read about the noise I asked for a back room and was pleased with the lack of noise from outside . The room , on the third floor, looked onto some nice private gardens. First... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sita T, Guest Relations Manager at Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and will keep the constructive feedback in mind. We hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel en the city of Maastricht. On behalf of Team Designhotel & Brasserie FLO, Esmée Tusek – Guest Relations More 

hong kong
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in Sep for 4 nights. The location is very closed to train station, only 3 minutes walking distanc, and 10 minutes to Old Town. The hotel staffs could provid the service or information if you asked. We lived in superior double room in first floor, viewed the cross of side and main street, quiet overall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sita T, Guest Relations Manager at Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review

Dear Leonoramak, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back in the future to fully convince you of our service and products. On behalf of Team Designhotel & Brasserie FLO, Esmée Tusek – Guest Relations More 

Gdansk, Poland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We chose the Designhotel for its convenient location close to the Old Town quarter of Maastricht and also because of our prior experience with other Hampshire hotels. Regrettably, Designhotel Maastricht really disappointed us. There was lack of parking places for hotel guests. The cleanness of the room and especially in the bathroom was questionable. Strange noises in the elevator made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sita T, Guest Relations Manager at Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden, responded to this review

Dear Aandi1955, I am very sorry to read that your stay with us has not been to your wishes. Our standard is to make our guests feel “More than Welcome” in a comfortable environment. I have shared your comments concerning cleaning with our housekeeping department to be able to improve in the future. The hotel works together with the Q-park... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden

Address: Stationsstraat 40, 6221 Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Designhotel Maastricht - Hampshire Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Designhotel Hotel Maastricht
Maastricht Eden Designhotel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay