We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Groningen

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hanzeplein 132, 9713 GW Groningen, The Netherlands
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Groningen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    187
    40
    13
    4
See reviews for
47
118
26
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (338)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well located (5-6 minute walk into the main town centre), very quiet, comfy beds and good quality rooms. The breakfast was extortionate a waitress told us it was 19 euros - to be honest she was actually embarrassed to say the number! We walked into town and got a breakfast for 8 euros. However, apart from that everything about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived we were welcomed very nice. We arrived at noon but the rooms were not available until 3pm. The room was very good with a great view of the city. The bathroom was old and decently need a remodeling. Parking is at the hospital and the hotel is walking distance from the city center. Breakfast is really good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is modern, located just a few steps from the city center and in front of the hospital. This is actually the only point against it, as ambulances can be loud if your room faces the hospital entrance. Everything else is good, clean and spacious rooms, great staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were dusty and caused alergy with me. I complained and got a very frosty reply. After that Staff was not friendly. The aircon was noisy. Not a good location. What can I say! It was like the hotel was running itself...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do NOT stay here!!! I had the misfortune of staying here for 27 days on a business trip. The hotel charged my card upon arrival and would not allow me to check out on weekends so that I could travel. They said it was impossible to refund any money. I asked to speak to the manager and was told they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EgbertBrinks, General Manager at NH Groningen, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, (because off privacy I use your Tripadvisor username) Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor, Although these were not positive, I am sure that they will help us in improving our service. I was a bit surprised by your review and also my team of the front office. We were not aware that there was still a problem... More 

India
Level Contributor
137 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We checked in the hotel after a long drive wonderful from the Schipol airport. My room was on the third floor. We stayed for 3 days in the hotel. Good breakfast on the ground floor. Efficient services by the limited hotel staff. A wide variety of tea bags was available for the guest in the conference room and in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We returned to this hotel after a few years and were not disappointed.Good location,discounted parking nearby,comfortable rooms and a nice service.Every thing was as we remembered and even better.We warmly reccomend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Very good location, spacious enough and clean rooms, this property us a decent choice for short stopover - stay here. Breakfast is good with enough options and staff is helpful. Very hood value for money, definitely recommended for short and/or budget stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

Chose hotel based on reviews... Close to centre, frequent busses (stop in front of hotel) to station. Large room, with king size double bed (410). Room was in need of tiny paint job, recently some issues with water?), but still very clean etc (not botheres by it). Friendly staff, widest choice at breakfast: nothing missing for a long aunday breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

If you have to be in Groningen center, this will be a good place to stay. Located across the hospital where you also wil be able to park your car for just Eur 10,--. The hotel is at walking distance of the city center. The hotel and the room are modern and neat. The breakfast is a little bit on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Groningen hotels
Stadscentrum
Prinsenhof Hotel
Prinsenhof Hotel
#1 of 16 in Groningen
5.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Stadscentrum
NH Groningen Hotel de Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad-Zuid
Asgard Hotel
Asgard Hotel
#6 of 16 in Groningen
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Apollo Hotel Groningen
#5 of 16 in Groningen
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay