We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Arnhem Rijnhotel

#2 of 14 Hotels in Arnhem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Onderlangs 10, 6812 CG Arnhem, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Rijnhotel)
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel I use regularly for business, the staff are all very courteous especially on reception. The rooms are great some have a balcony which is good in the summertime, I would not go anywhere else in Arnhem!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank gregmI1875XV
DirectorNHArnhem, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for leaving this great comment for us! very nice to hear you enjoyed you stay in our hotel and you only choose our hotel!! We hope to see you soon again!! have a great weekend. Kind Regards, Rob Besselink More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice staff that lets us in early since there is one room available. Free parking is available just outside the building. Nice lake view from our room and I can see the sunrise and church in the city centre at the same time. Breakfast costs 17.5 euros. If you don't drive, the location may be terrible.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Frederic L
DirectorNHArnhem, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for you nice comment and good to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and city. For guests without a car, there is plenty public transport to reach the hotel. We hope to see you soon again in the NH Arnhem Rijnhotel. Kind Regards, Rob Besselink More 

Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple of night while visiting friends in Arnhem. Although the building does not look like much from the outside the rooms are fine. Our room overlooked the river although we were on a very low floor which did not give much of a view...higher floor might have been better. The lighting in the room could also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norma T
DirectorNHArnhem, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for leaving your comment about your stay in the NH Arnhem RIjnhotel. Nice to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our service. We just put extra lights in the room, so i hope the lights are better now. Hope to see you soon again in Arnhem. Regards, Rob Besselink More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms in this hotel are very comfortable and have great views over the Rijn. Breakfast was complete and well organised. Dinner felt like it was in a star rated restaurant. Very helpfull and friendly staff, all in all one of the best places in that area I have stayed in so far.

Helpful?
Thank MelkyAir
DirectorNHArnhem, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for leaving this very nice comment about your stay in the NH Arnhem Rijnhotel. Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay completely. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Rob Besselink More 

Shetland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have made many visits to the NH Rijn and have always been very well looked after. In the past the restaurant was a bit of a weakness...fine for breakfast, not so good for dinner...but a recent change of chef has made a huge difference; the menu is more interesting and everything we ordered was first-class.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
DirectorNHArnhem, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. Nice to hear you come so often to our hotel and you enjoyed it. Also thank you for the comment of the difference of our kitchen. We always try to improve again. We hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards, Rob Besselink More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I stayed in this hotel many years ago for business reasons and went now again last week. The hotel rooms are comfortable but are getting a bit outdated in design. The personnel is very helpful and friendly. Within walking distance from the train station.

Helpful?
Thank Dani G
DirectorNHArnhem, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for being our guest and leaving your comment. We always work to give all our guests the best service and are also working at our product. Have a great 2016! Kind regards, Rob Besselink More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

This hotel is in a lovely spot on the river but within walking distance of the town. We had lovely breakfast. The only complaint we had was the drains in the bathroom on one of the rooms that we had but it was resolved as soon as we reported it.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank foxyladyliverpool
DirectorNHArnhem, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for leaving your comment on the Tripadvisor. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Also good to hear that you mentioned your complaint right away so we could fix it. We always glad if guest mention their complaints, so we can fix it for you and for the following guests. Kind Regards, More 

York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Excellent hotel experience. Room very comfortable, and staff at front desk very professional and pleasant and helpful The wait staff in the restaurant also were very attentive, and pleasant. Location convenient to Arnhem and Oosterbeek. 1 suggestion would be a directional sign(s) at the bus stop, and steps on street above the hotel. The bus driver from the rail station... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Philip S
DirectorNHArnhem, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. Very nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and our service during the Andre Rieu Weekend. We hope you also enjoyed the concert. Thank you for your suggestion. Hope to see you again in the NH Arnhem Rijnhotel. kind Regards, More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

I had a pleasant stay at the NH Hotel in Arnhem. It's a little dated but has everything I needed. Breakfast was good as was dinner however the selections never change and it's a little expensive for what it is. The daily special for dinner was the same for the entire two weeks I was there. The room was presented... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank roblak
DirectorNHArnhem, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review

Dear, thank your for leaving your comment on tripadvisor. Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and breakfast in our hotel. For dinner we have an a la carte card and a weekmenu beside. We also have rooms with one double bed, but also rooms with a twin bed. Thank you for you comment and we hope to see you... More 

Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

Good location just 3 bus from central station. Bus stop opposite the hotel. Quiet , serene , wonderful view to the river , nice choice of rooms most almost all have balconies huge flat screen tv tasty room service overall great , 15 min by foot to train station otherwise have given 5**

Helpful?
Thank Jonycold
DirectorNHArnhem, General Manager at NH Arnhem Rijnhotel, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your lovely comment about your stay in the NH Arnhem Rijnhotel. Very nice to hear you enjoyed the room, the view and the city. We hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arnhem hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arnhem
3.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Arnhem
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Haarhuis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Postillion Hotel Arnhem
2.0 mi away
Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn
0.9 mi away
Hotel Molendal
Hotel Molendal
#4 of 14 in Arnhem
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay